We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, lots of character, one you won't forget.”
Review of Hotel Felix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Felix
Ranked #181 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, lots of character, one you won't forget.”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Ok, this isn't the best place you're ever going to stay, no doubt about it, but regardless, we loved this place.
Pros
- Lots of character, unique place, very nice, friendly, helpful staff, they let us do our laundry there for cheap, great price, quiet, reasonably comfortable bed, restaurants and shops everywhere nearby, and above all else - the location was unbeatable...5 minutes to the beach and 5 feet from one of the liveliest, most happening streets in all of Nice.
Cons
- Greasy stain on our bedspread, WiFi unreliable unless you go out into the hallway
Bottom Line
- There's no real "wow" to this place, but it's a homey, unique, old apartment-like place where the friendly staff welcome you, leave the light on for you and give you a smile and a wave on your way out. Nothing corporate about this place...give it a try!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    48
    53
    28
    33
See reviews for
35
60
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

we stayed at hotel felix for the second time when we returned to nice in order to fly home.
the staff was very polite and nice, the manadger was very helpful and freindly ,he made us feel really welcome when we arrived.

the location of the hotel is perfect,only a short walk to the beach ,old city and bus stop to the airport.
room was small but quiet,which we had expected for the price.

we would definately come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

When I reserved a room at this hotel (after reading about it in a guide book), I received an email that said I got a suite - it mentioned absolutely nothing about a different location. We arrived in Nice, and when I approached the front desk, I was explained that the suite was in a different place, was given a map, the key, and the code to enter the building. Not sure if this is a "normal" occurrence to send hotel customers to apartment suites in France, but it's not normal everywhere else I've stayed. Both my wife and I were creeped out by this. We were too tired to deal with the issue, so we just decided to stay in the aforementioned "suite" the first night (we did move to another hotel afterwards). A/C was not working, and it was really hot and humid at night. Some of the lights were not working as well. Terrible experience.

I read a few negative reviewed that mentioned a similar story but I ignored them. I want to make sure people are aware of this. Again, maybe it's normal to send hotel clients to residential suites, but when you are in a foreign country where you don't know anyone, that just sounds fishy.

Room Tip: Make sure you're staying in the actual hotel, and not some remote apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikhail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

Great central location, great price, clean. Small rooms but the a/c kept us very comfy. Wireless Internet unreliable in the rooms, but there is a public computer with 15 mins free. Staff was friendly and knowledgable. 5 min walk to the beach, great eating places all around, 1 minute walk to the tram, 5 minute to the bus stop.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aili D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The Hotel was central for restaurants, Old Port and access to the Railway Station but we experienece a very grumpy receptionist on our arrival. Very steep stairs, many floors, poor quality room/Bathroom - disappointing.

Room Tip: Would not stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelK142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#87 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel le Petit Trianon
Hotel le Petit Trianon
#118 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#89 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#144 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#155 of 204 in Nice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#36 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Felix

Property: Hotel Felix
Address: 41 rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Felix 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing