We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream view a couple steps from the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea View 180 degrees, main terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View 180 degrees, main terrace
View from the main terrace main terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Sea View 180 degrees, main terrace
View from the main terrace
main terrace
View from the living room
view of Nice harbor
Master bedroom, king size bed
Dining area
living room, also with a sea view
living room
kitchen with small terrace
kitchen
kitchen, with sea view
master bedroom
separate toilet, next to the master bedroom
master bedroom with view on a garden hill and terrace
twin bedroom (can be attached into a double bed) terrace hill garden
guest bedroom
Hallway
The bedrooms from the hallway
kitchen terrace
view from the rear terrace
South view from main terrace, July
View from the main terrace, west, July
lunch for 4 on the terrace
View south terrace
Kitchen small terrace
View from the rear terrace
Kitchen terrace
Winter sunset
Hall
Master bedroom opens on a olive tree parc
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Kitchen and terrace
View from the terrace, fireworks July 14
dfdfgdfgf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob I
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dream view a couple steps from the beach”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this apartment, and never had an easier and more delightful check-in to check-out experience thanks to Normand. First thing that struck me was the view into the bay, it is really a privilege to enjoy a coffee every morning with the sea breeze. The apartment itself looks exactly like the pictures shown on the site and was spotless on arrival. The bathroom is nicely renovated with a large Italian shower and I found that the laundry machines were easy enough to use. The kitchen was well equipped and I had more than needed to cook a large meal. As beautiful as the apartment is, I must say we spent most of our time enjoying the view while we were in the apartment. The apartment is also very nicely located just a few steps from a little beach across the street and is just a 10 minute walk to the lovely village of Beaulieu which has many lovely shops and a grocery store. All in all it was a lovely experience which was due in part to the quick contact we were able to make with the owner, anytime we had a question he always responded very quickly with an answer. Cant wait to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the amazing view and how close the beach was
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pclijster...
Antwerpen
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wake-up... to enjoy the view, return from a perfect day out... to enjoy the view”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The view really defines this property... and your stay (at least our stay). No doubt about it, you will not be disappointed. Breakfast will take longer, aperitif has to start earlier as it becomes almost like an addiction to sit on the spacious balcony and have the city, harbour and sea hypnotise you. There are ample chairs and tables available, pick the ones you like best, put them on the front balcony and enjoy.

The apartment is located in the east of Nice, being a more residential (probably expensive) part of town. It is very quiet throughout the day, both the residents of the building as the surrounding neighbours seem to respect this so you should too. You are directly on route for beautiful villages such as Villefranche sur Mer and Éze, towards Monaco. If you are heading the other way - Antibes, Cannes, Théoule-sur-Mer - take into account some heavy traffic in center of Nice during peak hours.

We travelled there by car, the spacious garage (5m car should fit) came in very handy as outside parking space is not always available. Getting to the apartment involves taking a really narrow access road, which can be a challenge the first time. Walking to the Carrefour (supermarket) is pretty relax downhill, the way back is another story e.g. it is good exercise.

The interior of the apartment is pretty nice. It is not new and little things need to be fixed and some fresh paint here and there would not hurt. Would this have been done we would definitely give it 5 stars. However nothing to worry about, you will hardly notice as you are constantly drawn towards the view. Big plus for the large bed, quality mattress. No airco but some handy fans so you can get some sleep in the hot temperatures.

Finally the owner (which we have not met in person) was very helpful with the entire process, from reservation, checking everything was fine during our stay to the refund of the security deposited.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony, it is as good as it gets
Liked least: The bathroom, it needs an update
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thanks for having taken the time to write such an extensive review. Should you come back, you will have an opportunity to give me a 5 star review as the apartment has been completely repainted, and will also be equipped with an entirely new and renovated bathroom with a new italian shower which will be coming this fall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryC961
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Killer View”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The 2 bedroom apartment is well proportioned and comfortable with views of the Bay of Nice. The building is quiet and parking convenient. Breezes from the bay rock you to sleep.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YorkRAC
York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful, stylish apartment”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a delightful three weeks in Normand's apartment. We have stayed in the Mont Boron area of Nice on three previous occasions and this was easily the most comfortable and best equipped apartment we have rented. The owner clearly has wonderful taste and the decor and decoration (especially the pictures) lend the apartment a gracious and individual ambience. It was a real pleasure to cook in the splendidly stocked kitchen, which even had its own balcony for taking the early sun. Most evenings we sat on the spacious main balcony and sat hypnotised by the astounding view over Nice and the Baie des Anges, sipping wine, watching the boats come and go and enjoying the occasional firework display in the distance (a spectacular one on our final night, August 15th). We did not have a car but there are convenient buses passing near to the apartment; we enjoyed the walk up to La Rocade but those with any mobility problems might find it a bit challenging on foot. Arranging the rental with Normand was uncomplicated and efficient and his advice on places to visit and restaurants was invaluable. We especially enjoyed Jean Cocteau's Villa Sospiri on Cap Ferrat - a must for anyone interested in the artist and certainly one of Nice's hidden gems. We left with great reluctance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 25 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Québec
Reviewed 29 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing