We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Le Vingt4

Le Vingt4
Reserve with
Le Vingt4 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 1,935 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$34
Cuisines: French, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Very nice Wine Bar / Restaurant - Come & Try a wine bar designed by a woman - Closed on Sunday all day and Monday evening Only - A brand new concept in NICE .
Scherpenheuvel, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The menu gives a recomended wine with each course, but you can also order bottles (no pichets). The special of the day was a burger which was excellent. Also the fish was very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F00dy8183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    985
    327
    71
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YOU MUST VISIT HERE WHILE IN NICE”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Decided to go with the restaurant due to the reviews and to be honest the locality of the restaurant. The food and the wine were great, by far the best meal in a long time and in Nice. The staff were very accommodating even when we turned up quite late. Would love to go back again, and will do. YOU MUST VISIT HERE WHILE IN NICE

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric D, Propriétaire at Le Vingt4, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Stephen ,
We are impatient to see you back ! In our restaurant , NO deepfreeze , NO microwave , NO vaccuum machine : only fresh and seasonal products coming from the best suppliers in town . Our menu is short but changing each 2 months following the seasons .
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Made our weekend.....”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I can't recommend Eric and his team highly enough.

We were 9 girls out in Nice celebrating our 30th birthdays - a visit to Le Vingt4 was such a great treat, everyone thoroughly enjoyed!

We had a set menu for 55 euros, which was outstanding value for what we received. We had 3 courses with 5 wines to compliment the food. Eric explained the wine and told the story of why it was being served with each course.

The atmosphere was great, the food and wine was fantastic, and the service was at it's best!

We even got a complimentary bottle of prosecco to polish off before heading off to a bar that one of the waiters recommended.

Eric and team - thank you for spoiling us, we'll be back!

Caroline

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ribbo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric D, Propriétaire at Le Vingt4, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Caroline ,
Be sure that you spoiled us also : imagine our pleasure to receive 9 so pretty girls in our restaurant ... Philippe is still disconsolate since your departure !
Thanks for the nice time we all shared during this memorable dinner
To resume the situation : the earlier you could come back to visit us , the best .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The location is off the beach area and deeper into town, which is good. A nice mix of tourists and locals. Very good wine selections. Quality food with an inventive touch. A very approachable menu.
Good service. They have a formula that works here. Do some walking and treat yourself.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmoc1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric D, Propriétaire at Le Vingt4, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thanks for taking on your time to leave your impressions to the TA community : we really appreciate
We are located 5 mn walking from the sea front and the pedestrian street ... but in our restaurant you will discover so many new wines ( 45 available by the glass ) and so many new friends !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience ”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The waiter really knew everything he was talking about. Great wine and food for good value. Nice, relaxing interior. Would especially recommend to couples on a romantic evening.

Helpful?
Thank Sarastur12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric D, Propriétaire at Le Vingt4, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Norvegian Guest ,
For dinner , we lower the lights , we put candles on the tables , nice cotton tablecloths and napkins ... and we try to leave all lovers alone !
We hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Vingt4 also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Vingt4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing