We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean, and Fairly Priced”
Review of Little Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Palace
Ranked #14 of 44 Nice B&B and Inns
Baltimore-Washington, DC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean, and Fairly Priced”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The Little Palace located about half way between the train station and the promenade is a convenient location, within walking distance, or a short bus ride, to most points of interest in Nice. Our room was clean and comfortable and breakfast allowed for choices of fruit and yogurt which was a cut above your typical continental breakfast fare. The staff were all helpful, even to the point of letting us know if they had to be away from reception for a few minutes so we wouldn't worry if we needed something and found no one available to help at the moment. They seemed genuinely interested in our having a pleasant stay and in our various excursions in and around Nice and gave good restaurant recommendations as well. The elevator is small and is often in use by the cleaning staff but this was not really an inconvenience. Our room was not noisy and our beds were comfortable. I would certainly be willing to stay here again. It was a good value.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lvjmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    174
    85
    21
    18
See reviews for
77
159
32
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

My partner and I stayed for 1x night only and it was fairly average. The staff werent as welcoming as other places we had stayed at, and it was quite annoying having to leave your room key at reception. We got the feeling we were a disturbance having to ask for the key each time, and it didnt help that they doesnt speak english very well.

Aside from that, the room was very nice and had its only balcony which looked over one of the main streets. The beds were big and comfortable, and it has a small tv in the room. Handy location, about 5-10mins to the beach, and about the same to the train station. There is also a supermarket right next door which was great!

The bathroom was clean and looked nice, the only problem we had that the bath was one of those bath-showers where if you wanted a shower, you had to hold it yourself. We found it annoying, but its probably because we arent use to it.

We would recommend this place, Nice is beautiful so it doesnt really matter where you stay : )

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tash103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This is an excellent value hotel, very clean and in a convenient location to get to the promenade or the train station. Would come back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles , CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Air conditioning does not work. When complained the owner said air conditioning is only meant to lower the temperature five degrees from outside. Rooms are clean but small, airless and smell like cheap cleaner. Do not stay here if it is hot. Nice people work at front desk but owner is indifferent to guests.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panioloLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

malmö
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The hotel is situated 7-8 minutes walk to the beach, Jean Medicin and the railway station.
We had a room on the fifth floor with a small balcony. You could see both the sea and the mountains from the balcony. The room was clean and rather spacious for three persons. There is a supermarket very close to the hotel. We really liked this hotel and we´ll be back next time in Nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annikamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

The hotel for the price and location was great. close to restaurants, beach and train station. It's neat and clean and rooms were quite spacious.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank navdeepkapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Stayed two nights here while visiting Nice together with my girlfriend Fall 2010.
Based on value for money, you get what you pay for. There is no extravagance, but the owners seem to pay attention to keeping the place clean, which is good.
However, the location was perfect for us, as we could walk to beach, trainstation, and there were good restaurants/bar in the same area as well.
I would probably try to find another place next time though. The staff was not overly friendly, and the AC didnt work when we were there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beenaroundtheworld69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#19 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Palace

Property: Little Palace
Address: 9 avenue Baquis, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Inter-Hotel)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Musiciens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Little Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated between the promenade des anglais and the train station little palace is a real delightful hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Little Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Palace Hotel Nice
Minotel Hotel Little Palace
Minotel Nice
Nice Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing