We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”
Review of Little Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Palace
Ranked #14 of 45 Nice B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Really enjoyed this place, arrived at the train station and was about a 5-10 minute walk to the hotel, lobby very nice, reception staff friendly. Rooms are on the smaller side but its a standard European room. It's very close to the main waterfront but not so close you get all the noise and overly priced bars and restaurants. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

We did not arrive until 3am after our plane was delayed for 5 hours leaving London but this was not a problem to the friendly hotel staff who waited up for us to arrive.

The room was comfortable and no-frills. If you are expecting luxury, maybe look somewhere else but this place had everything you needed (and more) to make your stay in Nice enjoyable. After all, in a place like Nice, you dont stay in the hotel 24/7!

We opted for the breakfast option and the breakfast was fine but maybe a tad over-priced for what it was. I suggest a french bakery in old-town Nice where there is a greater selection for cheaper prices.

The hotel was clean and welcoming and the staff were friendly - everything you need in a short city break. Also only a few minutes walk to the beaches which is a definite bonus. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumbaa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

lovely place to stay. Close to train station only 10 mins walk.lovely large clean rooms . Highly recommended.Really liked the the family feel of the hotel.beach just down the road.close to shops and restaurants .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent two nights there with 3 friends in one room and everything was above average. Location is great as you can easily reach the hotel from the train station as well as from the beach, old town & other important locations. If you make a reservation through booking.com you would pay extremely lower prices compared to the other websites.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are much better as you can view the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ettoremessina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My two daughters and I spent three nights in this hotel the August bank holiday weekend. The reception staff were helpful and polite and the rooms were freshly decorated and spotless with really good beds and lovely bed-linen. We didn't eat breakfast there but chose to soak up the sunshine and atmosphere of the seafront restaurants and cafes. The hotel is well situated only about 15mins from the airport, walking distance to the train station and 10mins to Promenade des Anglais. We went to Monte Carlo by train and were pleasantly surprised compared to England, i.e. reasonably priced, fast, smooth, clean, double-decker, multi carriages and ON TIME !! The beach is not much to write home about, just stones and not much space. Prices are pretty steep for most things but we expected that.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the street but it was fairly quiet. We didn't see any of the others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a really nice hotel, but the price doubles in the summer. I booked one nite prior to travel, then got shut out when I got to Nice in June--my bad. One problem that I am tired of: the lady at the desk said she couldn't help me get on the internet..."she just wasn't good with computers". I don't care, I need the darned internet to travel, don't you? I think part of your job is to at least provide the absolutely necessary essentials of travel: the net. If you can't, get another job...and the owner is certainly responsible to train the staff.
Again, a nice hotel, good breakfast, and as usual in France, expensive.

Room Tip: If you know you are going to France in the summer, reserve your rooms early and save a ton. I learn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Hotel Aria
#35 of 203 in Nice
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#116 of 203 in Nice
248 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Palace

Address: 9 avenue Baquis, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Inter-Hotel)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Musiciens
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Price Range: £50 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Little Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated between the promenade des anglais and the train station little palace is a real delightful hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Little Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Palace Hotel Nice
Minotel Hotel Little Palace
Minotel Nice
Nice Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing