We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food!”
Review of Deli Bowl

Deli Bowl
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 4/23
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #81 of 2,252 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: £8 - £23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Déli Bowl est un restaurant situé à Nice qui propose une cuisine Asiatique, Créative, Cambodgienne, Vietnamienne, Thaï, Japonaise. Notre menu offre une variété de plats savoureux et sains qui raviront vos papilles. Notre chef cuisinier crée des recettes originales et innovantes qui allient les saveurs des différents pays d'Asie pour vous offrir une expérience unique.
Reviewed 25 June 2023 via mobile

Delicious food! Great flavor in both the vegan pad Thai and vegan green curry. We enjoyed the nice ambience, friendly staff, and quiet area.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank priyas941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vuthy Un, Propriétaire at Deli Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2023

Thank you so much for your feedback! 🌱😊 We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our delicious vegan cuisine, especially the vegan pad Thai and vegan green curry with delightful flavors. It's a pleasure to know that you also liked the pleasant ambiance, friendly staff, and serene atmosphere of our restaurant. 🍲🌿🌟

Your review is highly valued, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. We will continue to strive for excellence and provide you with more delightful vegan culinary experiences in the future.

Thank you for choosing our restaurant, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic vegan dining experience! 🍲🌱🌟😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2023 via mobile

Amazing food, great service. Take away looked popular but we dined in and received great attention. Dairy-free options were great, Asian cuisine use coconut milk rather than cows milk. Menu was great we narrowed down our order to pad Thai with chicken and the green curry with chicken which came served with a bowl of rice, both were delicious, fresh, of high quality and very quick to be made. Aperol spritz was also delicious. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vuthy Un, Propriétaire at Deli Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2023

We sincerely appreciate your amazing review! It's wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic dining experience with us. We take pride in serving fresh Thai cuisine and providing excellent service. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our dairy-free options, as coconut milk is commonly used in Asian cuisine as a delicious alternative. It's great to know that your order of Pad Thai with chicken and the green curry with chicken, accompanied by a bowl of rice, were delicious, fresh, and made quickly to your satisfaction. We're also delighted that you enjoyed our Aperol spritz. Your high recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to serving you again soon! Team Déli Bowl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

Went for dinner here because of the high ratings, but our experience was very mediocre. High prices, small portions, food was less than average.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank MaryH87123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2022 via mobile

A really good experience, the food is really great. We took the bo bun with the beef, the pad Thai with shrimps and we had the starter that we share. I didn’t like the dessert with the banana but it’s just my taste because my friend loved it. I would come back again. Great food for a fusion of Asian food.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank Xiouu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

We went here for lunch because the menu catered for us all. My son wanted a burger, my husband a steak and I some Asian food. They did not disappoint us at all! The owner was lovely and accommodating and chef husband did a good job with the food! I ordered Pad Thai with prawns and I can say that it was the best Pad Thai I have ever tasted! When in Nice, France this is a must visit!

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank Caroline_masanque
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Deli Bowl also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Deli Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.