We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my dream holiday in cote d'azure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Ranked #33 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

very comfortable hotel but needs serious updating-two faded chairs on chipped balcony-asked for table and provided with plastic one from roof terrace which was disgustingly filthy and long overdue for throwing away. Also room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke although non-smoking hotel. Staff very helpful and polite and breakfast good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me123462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Don't expect any special charm from this hotel - it's simply very practical one in a very good central location of Nice - steps away Massena and promenade. Rooms are spacious enough, all is clean. Bedding is fine, but didn't like beds covers - seemed worn out. Didn't try breakfast. Overall was good for short stay. Wouldn't go another time.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel whist doing Ironman Nice. Tempted to score it higher as we had no problems at all; but had mum with me staying in a single and her room at the top was a bit small compared to my double. Our room was a good size, and clean although showing a few years of wear. Bathroom clean but average and a little dated. Furniture in room and cupboards again quite serviceable but just a little dated. Aircon fine. Window fine.
Hotel is in a good location, close to center and beach, but quiet enough to fell you are out of the way. Nice sun terrace on top of the hotel. Breakfast was standard fayre with buffet of euro bits. No food provided by hotel in evening, but so many places close by not a problem. Hotel didnt mind bike being kept in room. Staff were all fine, and helpful booking taxis etc.

Mum stayed at the top of the hotel in single room and i think her bathroom was bigger than the bedroom. bit odd, as you sometimes get a pokey bathroom. This is where i mark the hotel down. I had hoped for a slightly larger room as a single. However the place was busy, so it may have been one of the least favoured rooms.

Overall this is hotel is a perfectly good place to stay in Nice. It is what I expected it to be, hence the average score. it didnt wow me in any way, but then maybe i hadnt paid for a wow hotel.

Room Tip: Double rooms fine. Single rooms at top bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We booked this hotel following a review of trip advisor comments. Unfortunately, we wanted to check out after opening the door to our room. The place is old and worn out. The damp smells in the room are overwhelming, the bed is uncomfortable, carpet worn, terrace dirty and not worth the money. You can book at the newly refurbished Mercure on the promenade for the same price and it is new and a thousand times better.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Timeplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Booked this hotel to stay in with friends whilst attending the Monaco Grand Prix, and was reasonably pleased with the choice
It is acceptable without being outstanding, but is let down by the high room rate that we paid
I have stayed in better accomodation for less
Oh well, maybe that comes with Nice during the Monaco Grand Prix weekend
If the weather is sunny, make sure you try the roof top deck

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The Mercure Nice Gimaldi is in a great location near the pedestrian area of Nice, great restaurants, The Promenade and shops within walking distance. There is even a supermarket next door if you need to buy food. The rooms are small and a bit tired, although our bathroom had been renovated. The roof top area is great to relax in after a day of sightseeing. The breakfast was tasty and had lots of variety, well worth spending the money. For the convenience of being close to everything it was worth staying here and is quiet for getting a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asteroidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatCOrk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#11 of 203 in Nice
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Address: 6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#25 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £69 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This completely non smoking hotel offers 84 spacious rooms with airconditioning, cable TV and a refrigerator in the superior rooms. The Mercure Nice Grimaldi is located in the heart of town just 300 m from the famous Promenade des Anglais and close to the pedestrian area. Discover the refurbished superior rooms in this stylish establishment. Relax and enjoy the solarium on the 7th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Grimaldi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing