We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Ranked #32 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great. Easy walk to the beach. The room was nicely appointed. Everything was very clean and well kept. The room was quiet, so I could sleep. Everyone helpful. My only complaint was that the wireless was flakey in the room, and strong in the Lobby.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Seajai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments ! You had a nice stay with us, this is the most important thing for us!!
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken concerning the wireless.
We hope to welcome you again!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel many times in the last years. It has always been great, but now after the renovation it's even better. Location is perfect but not noisy (5 mns to the beach, 5 mns to the old town, 5mns to the major shopping street), rooms are nicely decorated (although perhaps a bit small and walls are a bit too thin) and breakfast is really very good.

Another very exceptional experience is housekeeping. My room (room 621) was always spotlessly clean, the lady who is in charge of the cleaning deserves praise for her excellent work.

Generally staff is unbelievably friendly (something you should not always expect in France) . Most amazing is staff at breakfast, In particular I would like to mention Mr Jerome. He seems to work there for many years now (a good sign!) and he is a very friendly and very much customer-oriented employee. The breakfast is so well organised, everything is so clean and he is always very polite with his guests. To my opinion he is a real perfectionist and a staff member most employees of hotels should look up to!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netsrac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for your "absolutely fabulous" message, that we go transmits immediately to the whole team, and most particularly to Jérome!!
Your satisfaction is our best reward, and encourages us to double effort to return your fellow stay to even more unforgettable.
We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed our renovations!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcome you again,

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Redwidow
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The staff were very helpful and the hotel was clean. Only problem was sitting on the sun terrace at night in the dark but that was fine if you just wanted somewhere quiet and cool to sit at night with a nice bottle of wine. There is a supermarket a few doors up from the hotel and you can buy things in there and take back to your room to eat with no problems.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcd782014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We thank you for your message, that we go transmits immediately to the whole team. We have noticed the problem with the light on the terrace !
The satisfaction of our clients is our best reward, your comments help us reaching this challenge !
Looking foward to welcome you again

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 374ComingHome
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rozenn P, MANAGER at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The renovation to the hotel was just being finished as I arrived just before Easter. The interior design is a bit bizarre with a crazy picture/frieze behind the bed, but essentially clean. The walk-in shower was excellent, and the temperature was fine. I could occasionally hear someone early evening in the next room talking loudly on the phone in Italian, but it was not a problem.

Decent sized TV with all the channels you would expect in France, which means few English language TV which Americans might find difficult, so don't forget your Slingbox!

The bed was very comfortable and I got a decent sleep.

The main train station serving the Riviera is a stiff 10-minute walk away (once you have worked out the best route), but leave plenty of time or buy your train tickets in advance as the queues to buy tickets at the station are just silly. Fortunately you can buy tickets for future dates from the ticket machines, so it is worth mastering them.

Breakfast looked good, though I did not have it at the hotel. It would have been an extra cost as I always enjoy a coffee or breakfast away from a hotel in France as it's an excuse to try somewhere else. There are any number of decent restaurants within walking distance.

There are a number of Mercure hotels in Nice, so make sure you go to and book the one you want. The front desk staff were helpful printing out e-tickets and boarding passes and very polite.

Room Tip: Best to avoid cul-de-sac corridors where rooms cluster and there can be 3 doors
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluebird-Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

dear client

Thank you to have shared your experience in our hotel. It is a real pleasure to read that you had a most enjoyable stay!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Astounded by some of the average reviews. This is a great hotel. Great rooms, excellent breakfast and superb location. Very modern, very clean, efficient and a great choice for a leisure break in Nice

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCWManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear clients
Thank you so much for your comments, some vitamines that I will transfer to the all team!!!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Address: 6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#25 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £71 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This completely non smoking hotel offers 84 spacious rooms with airconditioning, cable TV and a refrigerator in the superior rooms. The Mercure Nice Grimaldi is located in the heart of town just 300 m from the famous Promenade des Anglais and close to the pedestrian area. Discover the refurbished superior rooms in this stylish establishment. Relax and enjoy the solarium on the 7th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Grimaldi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing