We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Nearby Hotels
US$507
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Splendid Hotel & Spa(Nice)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$525
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
254
460
151
44
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
460
151
44
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege roomtrain stationold townroof terracestandard roomrecommend this hotelbreakfast staffshort walkpedestrian areathe air conditioningnespresso machineplace massenawell located hotelrue massenaexcellent locationrestaurants and shopsthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel is in the perfect location for everything in Nice. Room was clean and we had excellent house keeping there was everything you could need-fridge, aircon, kettle. For the price it was very reasonable. Room was a tad on the small side, but we didn't spend much time in the room! It was very quiet from street noise at night. The only problem is being an old building it's not totally sound insulated inside and you can slightly hear footsteps and toilets flushing from above.

Staff very friendly and a warm welcome on arrival. Roof terrace was quiet with plenty of seating.

We were reticent about spending 18 euros on breakfast each, as there are a lot of bakeries nearby, however on a Sunday when a lot was closed it was a godsend. Great choice and plenty there.

Would have no hesitation staying here again or recommending for short breaks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Randle85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guests,

By reading your comments it seems that you will choose our hotel for your next visit to Nice!

Giving our clients the desire to return, this is our daily goal!

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was my third stay in this Mercure. Twice befre the renovatio adnow. he room we had was huge with tremendous closet space, the bathroom was separate from the toilet ( big plus in the mornings ).
We were three in the room and had mountains of luggage and still a lot of space. it is completely renovated, and has a funky feel to it.
The location is the best in Nice, you are steps from the pedestrian zone and the bus stop. At the same time you are away from the hustle and bustle for sleeping.
Breakfast was plenty and many great choices.
We loved the terrasse at night for a before dinner drink with our group, just to relax and to chat before hitting the restaurants and bars.
I will be back, there is no doubt in my mind.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, from the reception, to the breakfast staff and the cleaning personnel.

Room Tip: Go for privilege or junior suite, or the one with the balcony in front
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments
We are going to transmit them immediately to the hole team
Your satisfaction is our best reward, and encourages us to double effort to return your fellow stay to even more unforgettable.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcome you again, Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location. Best compromise to be close to as many different areas as possible..the beach area, old town, and the train station. Very friendly service at check in. I originally booked a junior suite because based on some reviews, I was worried the room would be small, but ultimately we ended up staying in a Privilege room and could not have been happier. The room, although not huge, was definitely more than adequate in size. Lost of closet space (which is important to me). Had a large writing area. The view was not great (building across the way) but we were barely in the room other than to sleep so no problem. Really enjoyed the breakfast. The decor at the breakfast area was cute. And I guess because we stayed in a Privilege room, we had could take the drinks in the refrigerator in our room for free. I did have some problems sleeping at night due to noise from the street below. I am a very light sleeper, unfortunately.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trojankelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for your comments!
You had a great time with us. It is such a pleasure for us when our clients are totally satisfied!
We hope to welcome you again!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The only complaint that I have is - Why do most European Hotels assume that the Brits only want to watch the news. BBC world is OK but how about putting in a few programmes other than news or current affairs!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ojs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments !
We have taken good note about your suggestions concernning the TV channels !

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night . Perfect location . Just back from the buzz of place massena and close to all the shopping . About 5 to 7 minute walk to promenade . Loads of restaurants nearby. Nice room and uses space quite well. Clowns are weird . Nice staff. Very helpful . Minimal room to room noise . Minimal street noise with windows closed (2nd floor room ) . Very clean and modern . Did not eat in hotel. Overall would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jaspreet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your comments !
Awaiting for your next visit in Nice!!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews