We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chatham(Nice)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Internet
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (917)
    Filter reviews
    917 results
    Traveller rating
    254
    451
    149
    42
    21
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    254
    451
    149
    42
    21
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsprivilege roomtrain stationold townroof terracestandard roomrecommend this hotelbreakfast staffshort walkpedestrian areathe air conditioningnespresso machineplace massenawell located hotelrue massenaexcellent locationrestaurants and shopsthree nights
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    213 - 218 of 917 reviews
    Reviewed 16 August 2014

    This was our 5th holiday in Nice in the last 6 years, all of which have been spent in Mercure owned hotels. This year we moved a few hundred metres in land and saved 100Euros per night.
    We had checked out the hotel last year, and were impressed then by the staff who were keen to ‘sell’ the hotel to us. The hotel is only a short stroll from the beach and in easy walking range of many restaurants. The old town is about 10mins walk away, as is the main railway station (Gare SNCF). Arriving from the airport use Service 98 and alight near the hotel Mercure Promenade des Anglais (shorter walk to hotel via the Place Grimaldi), or service 99 and alight at the Gare SNCF – (quicker bus, longer walk)

    We selected a ‘terrace’ room on the 5th floor and were not disappointed. The room was a quirky seven-sided corner room with plenty of storage space, comfortable bed and a clean compact bathroom with shower, sink & toilet. The corner shaped terrace was sunny from mid-day through to evening. This is a city centre hotel and you will hear traffic/street noise; however, beach front hotels are just as noisey.

    The only slight drawback was the air-conditioning was a little noisy on the faster settings – we dealt with this by taking the duvet out of the cover and using just a duvet cover on the bed at night to stay cool.

    There is a lovely roof terrace too with views of the mountains, the rooftops of the city, and planes coming in and out of Nice airport - all of this area is close to the flightpath. Plenty of sun loungers and parasols are available, plus shower /toilet facilities. If you’re on a budget, book a standard room and make use of the roof terrace.

    Breakfast is the typical Mercure buffet – a mixture of continental breakfast with a few hot dishes. If you don’t get a deal with breakfast included and want a cheap breakfast there is an Intermarche supermarket next door to the hotel, as all rooms have kettle and mini-fridge.

    We could not fault the customer service from all of the staff at the hotel – they were friendly, polite, professional and helpful at all times. Both check-in and check-out was swift and efficient. I will happily use this hotel again.

    Room Tip: Read the hotel website carefully,as rooms are well illustrated - look for a deal with breakfast included.
    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Northernlass481
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

    Thank you so much for your comments that I will share with the all team !
    And lot of helpful details in your comments for potential customers!!
    We hope to welcome you back for your next visit to Nice, it seems that you have the good adress now!!!
    Best Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 August 2014

    As a couple, we have spent 3 days during beginning August.
    Pros:
    - Well located (5 min walk from Promenade des Anglais)
    - Friendly and available staff
    - Modern-fitted, clean and freshly renovated rooms with large size TV.
    Cons:
    - Very expensive extras (EUR 20 for breakfast)
    We were overall very satisfied with our stay.

    Room Tip: Room 526 is advisable
    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank teddybear1026
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Rozenn P, MANAGER at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

    We thank you for your comments !
    May I suggest you for your next stay to reserve and pay the breakfast by internet, you will get a special discount on the breakfast rate!!
    We also have an "express and co" breakfast at 9€ (orange juice, tea or coffee and bread)
    We hope to welcome you again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

    Had a fantastic stay in Nice and this hotel is in a great location. Near to the old town and the beach and also close to the shops. Breakfast was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay. Would go back and stay here again.

    Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Mogster999
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

    thank you so much for your comments!
    It will be a pleasure to welcome you once again!

    Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 August 2014

    Have always loved staying with Mercure and this stay was also perfect till the check out. Shocking neglect of duty by front staff Ronaldo who endlessly delayed our check out papers for no apparent reason. Finally, it resulted in us paying a phenomenal 62 euros for a 900 metre cab ride, run like crazy through train station carrying our children and heavy luggage, injured ourselves, finally missed our TGV and coughed up 450 euros for the alternate Cab ride to Marseille. Never expected our holiday would end on such a note. We are already considering going legal.

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    5  Thank Prashant J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

    Dear Sir Prashant,

    We are terribly sorry for the big problem you had regarding the service with the night auditor and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

    Be assured that the necessary corrective measures are going to be taken to ensure that the quality level meet the expectations of our clients.

    Would you please contact me directly on my mail : rozenn.perraud@accor.com in order to settle this matter


    Yours sincerely,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 August 2014

    Just spent two nights at the Mercure Grimaldi in Nice. First impressions were very good as the reception staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was small by Australian and Asian standards but what you expect in Europe. The only down side was the slight sewerage smell in the bathroom which was a bit off putting. The strong point however was the location. Just a short walk to all the restaurants and bakeries and only another couple of minutes to the beach. Would I say thre again, definitely.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank Alan497
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

    Thank you having taken time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel!

    We are sorry for the problem in the room, we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

    Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

    Best Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews