We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and beautiful hotel”
Review of AC Hotel Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel Nice
Ranked #28 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Location and beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

of course is a Marriott property, so totally up to the standard, we were in Nice for four days and we love it. the hotel is one block off the Promenade des Angles, wonderful for walking around the new and the old town. Great customer service, the rooms are modern and contemporary

Room Tip: either you go for business or for vacation is a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMERoberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    259
    104
    31
    10
See reviews for
120
260
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Out of three days, the first there was no water for half day, while on the second they informed us on cuts of the electicity. They alo had strange security policy and do not allow children at 3 to sleep in a cot. Instead provided extra bed, very convinient for the child to fell at least once in a night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inikolova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Great hotel! Beautifully located near the famous "promenade des anglais", just a few steps away from the beach. The hotel had just finished a complete renovation, and looked fabulous! Great comfortable rooms, cosy bar, ...and last but not least, an amazing lobby where we spent hours (as there was the free wifi ;-))! There is a pool on the rooftop, with beautiful views over the city of Nice and the sea. Staff was always friendly and attentive, ...as it always is in a Marriott-hotel. We already booked our next stay in this hotel, and recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2013

If you are going to Nice, I can really recommend this hotel AC Marriott Nice. Good location, fantastic staff,, everything you can expect from a Marriott hotel.
The renovation of the lobby and rooms are successful and brought this hotel back to their standard.
The help and caring of the receptionists for my lost luggage was exceptional!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLofts31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Beautiful rooms and bathroom, staff very friendly and good looking girls at the reception.
It is a Marriott so you know what you get. The lobby is very modern and elegant at the same time very tasteful done

Room Tip: Choose a room ocean view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertoCos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in summer. Rooms are large, clean and modern, with a huge bed, lots of cabinet space and refreshingly, a large, modern bathroom and shower. Good location, not exactly opposite the beach but just off the main strip. We didn’t get a good view from our room, though some of the higher levels facing the beach probably do. Breakfast has a wide selection; partial buffet/table service, with indoor and outdoor seating in a nice terrace, perfect for sunny summer mornings.

The rooftop terrace has a slightly over-priced bar, a decent pool and poolside loungers, a good way to relax in the sun away from the busy beaches; though peace and quiet depends on whether there are uncontrollable screaming kids in the pool.
We had a good experience here and I’d definitely recommend it. Best of all, you can take the bus nearby directly to the airport in 20 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We decided to spend Easter in Nice and picked this hotel for our break. We did know about the renovations beforehand.
The staff were friendly and the room we had was spacious, clean and comfortable, although the mini bar was empty and I think it would benefit having tea/coffe making facilities in the rooms.
On our first night it was pouring of rain and therefore we decided to have drinks at the bar and dinner in the hotel. I must admit I did think the bar area, tables and chairs should have been dusted down for people to sit down. I know with the building work going on this is a thankless task to keep cleaning, but it was thick dust.
But that aside the bar staff were great, they were chatty and friendly and really made us feel welcome.
Dinner was an absolute delight, the food was outstanding. I had the lamb and my husband had the beef fillet and it was delicious. We both had a dessert and a bottle of wine, the whole evening was perfect and certainly made up for the fact we couldn't go out.
I did think the total bill was on the pricey side but probably no more than you pay in a good restaraunt outside of the hotel.
Thank you very much to all the staff who made our stay most enjoyable. We would pick this hotel again if we went back to Nice.

Room Tip: we had a luxury room with sea view which was spacious and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarkingBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Le Meridien Nice
#74 of 205 in Nice
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Nice

Property: AC Hotel Nice
Address: 59 Promenade des Anglais | Entree Rue Honoree Sauvan, 06005 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AC Hotel Nice is located on a quiet street a few steps from the Promenade des Anglais and the Baie des Anges. It features a panoramic terrace with a heated swimming pool and lounge chairs. Guest rooms at the AC Hotel Nice are equipped with wireless internet access and a minibar with 5 free soft drinks. Each is air-conditioned and features a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Guests can relax in the hotel's Zen garden and enjoy the local art displayed throughout the hotel. The AC Hotel Nice offers several restaurants which serve regional, traditional French and American cuisine.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing