We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't choose better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AC Hotel Nice
Ranked #32 of 204 Hotels in Nice
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Couldn't choose better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Surprise surprise! This hotel is excellent if you think price vs value. The receptionist were really great, fast check in and out, helpfull with information with local area.Rooms are spacious, again excellent ammenities, extremly confortable bed. Location is also a big plus and what make this place top is the back garden and roof terrace restaurant with swimming pool.Tres jolie!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    242
    102
    27
    9
See reviews for
110
244
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

My friend and I spent 4 nights in September. We asked to change our room because it looked out on an alley way and garbage cans and was much smaller than we had expected. Also there was a strange smell in the hallway and damage to the base of the walls. We were given a much more expensive and larger room with a sea view. It was fine except for the closet which didn't open all the way. The decor was too modern for me personally. It felt somewhat like being in a clinic. However, the sheets were not changed every day. The beds had wheels on them so they rolled slightly whenever we sat on them. The hotel is close to the beach but quite a long walk to the old town - about 20 minutes or more.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Katie017,

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor.

We are sorry to know that we did not live up to the level of your expectation.
Indeed, we do have several room types within our hotel, ranging from city view to sea view which of course have different price tags.

We are glad to hear we have accommodated you in a room that has a great view. Also, all of our staff strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We still hope to give you a warm welcome once again for your next stay in Nice.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed a total of 4 nights at this hotel, and it was extremely comfortable and the staff was outstanding. Its location is quiet and just of the promenade d'anglais. It is centrally located and right on the bus line. Our room was comfortable and spacious and had a refrigerator and safe. Everything we needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cotravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear cotravelguru,

We would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel and staff. We are thrilled to see you have enjoyed your stay with us in our newly renovated hotel and that our staff was friendly!

In our AC Hotel Nice, all our associates are doing their utmost to offer great service to our guests, therefore we are happy with your feedback. It is very important for our team who works hard to make your stay impeccable!

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in beginning of October. Very nice, cosy and contemporary hotel, great food and decent service. There's a roof top pool and a small fitness room, which is nice to enjoy occasionally, the rooms are clean and cosy. There's a really nice and very cosy lounge room. The hotel is the 'second row' from the beach and a 10 mins walk from the old town. The only real drawback was that one has to pay for the wifi in the room, otherwise it's free in the lobby. I would really recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LSveikata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel after 4pm, our room wasn't ready, but was shown up to the roof top pool for a complimentary drink.

Arrived in our sea view room which really looked out over the front of the hotel, and some apartments across the street. But if you walked to the far right of the window and looked left you could see the beach and sea. Shame the windows didn't open, as they are fixed glass, so could get any fresh air into the room at night, so had to rely on AC.

The best part of this hotel is the pool on the roof, you can see for miles around, and with a bar its a great location to relax.

Hotel is a short walk to the market and shopping areas, so nice location.

Rooms are fine, nothing wow but good for what you need. As we didn't spend much time in the room.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank City H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel is located on a side street to the Promenade des Anglais, which is very good because it at the same time ensures a location very close to the beach and with a distance to the heavy traffic. The hotel is located at walking distance to the centre of Nice, and the walk to and from the centre has a beautiful view of the city, the ocean and the mountains. The hotel itself is nice with fine beds, friendly staff and a very good breakfast with many choices. The internet is free in the lobby but comes with a price in the rooms. it is very strange that this service is not included in the room rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Writers_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Only stayed one night. Room was supposed to be Deluxe, to me it was a normal room.The best thing was the guy who took and garaged the car, he was lovely and on the ball. Did also swim in the rooftop pool which was very nice. It was an ok hotel. Breakfast was ok, nothing to shout about. The views were good. That's all I can say about it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clairju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Le Meridien Nice
#70 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
Hotel West End
#50 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Nice

Property: AC Hotel Nice
Address: 59 Promenade des Anglais | Entree Rue Honoree Sauvan, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AC Hotel Nice is located on a quiet street a few steps from the Promenade des Anglais and the Baie des Anges. It features a panoramic terrace with a heated swimming pool and lounge chairs. Guest rooms at the AC Hotel Nice are equipped with wireless internet access and a minibar with 5 free soft drinks. Each is air-conditioned and features a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Guests can relax in the hotel's Zen garden and enjoy the local art displayed throughout the hotel. The AC Hotel Nice offers several restaurants which serve regional, traditional French and American cuisine.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Priceline so you can book your AC Hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing