We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Nice”
Review of AC Hotel Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel Nice
Ranked #28 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Nice”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Right on the Promenade de Anglais, great hotel very modern, clean and welcoming. The reception are very helpful, they will provide a map, advice and directions. Breakfast is a buffet with everything you would want and the room and very modern but comfortable, free wifi and lots of TV channels and a huge bed what more would you want. The only negative for some people is that it is a 10 minute walk to the centre but walking along the seafront is great as there is lots to see along the way. There are taxis available also for those that do not want to walk. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bydand75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Bydand75,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us.

We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend the AC Hotel Nice for anyone visiting the French Rivièra.

Again thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    259
    104
    31
    10
See reviews for
120
260
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Our stay was 5 nights, first week in December, as the Xmas market was kicking off. We had lots of walks, sightseeing and shopping and only one day of rain, a really great break. The Hotel is located off the Promenade des Anglais, about 15 minutes walk from the town centre. On arrival we were upgraded to a room with a view on the 7th floor plus complimentary cocktail and a small bottle of wine as birthday celebration gift from hotel, a nice touch. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and courteous but eating there in the evening wasn't an option as the place was so quiet and deserted.
However, while the hotel was stylish, comfortable and modern, I do hope they have sorted out a recurring problem they are having with one of their lifts, a bad experience for me, and a shower which takes forever to heat up. Disappointingly, the swimming pool was also closed most of the time we were there but we did swim in the sea across the road!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petdel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benno_busscher, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear petdel2014,

I would like to thank you for your positve comments and also for the points of attention you mentioned in your feedback about your stay. Of course we are happy to hear you spend a wonderful time in Nice and indeed, we are working on one of the elevators. The issue with the hot water is resolved as we have changed the waterpumps.

Again, thank you for your time to let us know your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon in our property.

Kind regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
150 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We spent 5 nights in this splendid hotel just off the Promenade Des Anglais. As obviously out of season, we negotiated on arrival an upgrade to a Junior Suite on floor 6 with a superb view of the Med. The suite had a very large bed, settee, multi channel TV, Nespresso machine, fridge and wifi was free. A very modern bathroom with efficient shower was welcome. Sound insulation was good.
All staff from Reception to Restaurant and Breakfast Rooms made us feel so welcome and went out of their way to assist. The included breakfast was very good value with a wide range of hot and cold food. Made to order omelettes are recommended.
All in all a pleasant stay at the AC Nice. Pity the hotel could not have arranged for the incessant rain to stop!

Room Tip: Make sure the room is not near the lift lobby. Try and get a room with at least a partial sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrankyNWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear CrankyNWEngland,

We would like to thank you for your really nice comments!

We are glad you appreciated our high Marriott standards throughout the hotel and of course, they do not include the long lasting heavy rain. Please visit us again during the summer months, and you will even more enjoy the French Riviera!

Again, thank you and we do hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Lovely hotel.
Room was very spacious and lovely bathroom. Great shower!
Bed was large and comfy. Lounge area was lovely, modern and comfy.
Fab new TV which we could plug our movie hard drive into - always a bonus when overseas and lots of the channels are not in English! Could have been higher on the wall but this was a minor thing.
We had a room on the 7th floor and there was an annoying noise that started in the morning and ran until late. It could have been the lift? Wasn't too bad as I didn't complain ;-)
Air con was great - actually worked!
Location was fab - We had a lovely sea view.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Catblackcat,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be 'absolutely' back. That is why we are in the hotel business!

Until then, kindest regards.
Benno Busscher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Loved the hotel! The staff were so friendly and the location was great. Just off the main promenade, which is so worth it. The breakfast was really good!

The bed was on wheels, which so annoying. The room was not completely sound proof and we could hear the people in the room next door walking on the wooden floors, or their tv.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanGem08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear OceanGem08,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and really like the fact that you told us we are a 'lovely hotel'. Also thank you for the points of improvement, we are replacing all wheels of the beds for legs at the moment to avoid any issues in the future.

Do visit us again in the future and thank you for choosing Marriott!

Kind regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

AC Hotel (a Marriot property previously known as the Elysee Palace) has both positives and drawbacks. First, the positives: the location was unbeatable....located one building off the ocean-front drive and steps from both the beach and the amazing store-fronts of Nice. We also thoroughly enjoyed the generous breakfast each morning. Our 10 and 13 year old children loved the beautiful roof-top pool that provided an amazing panoramic view of the city of Nice and the sea. Further, the entire hotel was modern and completely updated.

Drawbacks included slow restaurant service...and I do mean slow....beyond breakfast, do yourself a favor and go to one of the lovely local restaurants located a short stroll from the hotel. The other draw-back was the odd design of the bathroom. The glass bathroom door provided no privacy whatsoever (fine if a couple traveling, I suppose) and the shower floor design allowed water to slop over the side of the shower, leaving the bathroom floor soaking wet after each shower.

For the price, I expected more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CBrumCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I selected this hotel for our recent visit to Nice, specifically because it is a Marriott property. I was not disappointed. The room was very clean. The decor is contemporary and sleekly stylish. We had a room with a partial sea view and found the view to be quite lovely. The beds were comfortable with high quality linens. We did not use the hotel restaurant, as there were so many quaint and charming options within easy walking distance. The persons working at the front desk were all very helpful, courteous and professional. They assisted us with restaurant choices, reservations and transportation to the train station. One should be aware that the hotel is a good ways down the Promenade. It is still within walking distance of most Nice attractions (we walked from there to the contemporary art museum, for example, but it is a long walk. The upside is that it is very quiet in this area.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Nasizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Le Meridien Nice
#74 of 205 in Nice
2,001 reviews
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Nice

Property: AC Hotel Nice
Address: 59 Promenade des Anglais | Entree Rue Honoree Sauvan, 06005 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AC Hotel Nice is located on a quiet street a few steps from the Promenade des Anglais and the Baie des Anges. It features a panoramic terrace with a heated swimming pool and lounge chairs. Guest rooms at the AC Hotel Nice are equipped with wireless internet access and a minibar with 5 free soft drinks. Each is air-conditioned and features a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Guests can relax in the hotel's Zen garden and enjoy the local art displayed throughout the hotel. The AC Hotel Nice offers several restaurants which serve regional, traditional French and American cuisine.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing