We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, but not location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of AC Hotel Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel Nice
Ranked #31 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but not location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel is nice, friendly staff, great rooftop pool, but it is a walk to everything except the beach. All the areas and places you want to see, eat, look at are about .5-.75 miles down the road. Doesn't seem like much, but for the price we wanted to be closer to the action. Easy to get to and from the airport as it is one street off the main road.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Kevin m,

I would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our hotel. And indeed, we are easy accessible as we are not downtown but just of the Promenade des Anglais, 20 meters from the beach but about a kilometer from the city center, which is actually a nice strawl alongside the sea.

We do hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager AC Hotel Nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    248
    103
    28
    9
See reviews for
112
247
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
214 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed here for a week in Feb and it is a nice property. Right off the promenade and near restaurants it is in a good location. About a mile or so walk to old town and other sites so no issues there. The staff was very professional and the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank All-reviews-for-free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear John A,

Thank you for your nice comments about your stay. I am very happy to hear that everything was according to your expectations and that our staff was to your liking.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
642 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were fortunate to stay at the AC Hotel Nice from mid-January to mid-February. As others have mentioned, the hotel is located just off the Promenade de Anglais, about a 15 minute walk from the old town. We had a large, quiet room on the 7th floor with a partial sea view which my husband especially enjoyed when watching (though not hearing) planes arriving or departing following the Crescent.

Hotel access is not a problem. From the airport Terminal 1, take Bus 23 to the Grosso Cum stop for only 1.50 € (or Bus 98 from either Terminal 1 or 2 to the Grosso Promenade stop for 6 €), both stops are just one block from the hotel. In addition, there are numerous other buses providing easy access to all parts of Nice, as well as to outlying towns (Cannes, Menton, Monaco, Eze, Roquebrune, et al.)

The bathroom is large and modern. Though early in our stay we, too, had long waits for hot water to reach our room, this problem was fixed and, thereafter, we had plenty of hot water on demand.

In addition to a lovely hotel lobby and beautiful outdoor area, there is a rooftop pool. Regrettably, it was a bit chilly, and damp, to take full advantage of the outdoor areas.

The best feature of the hotel is the incredible staff which always had time to answer questions, make suggestions, and even offer umbrellas on rainy days. It is obvious that Mario Ferreira, the Director of Rooms Operations, and his team of front desk agents all share a desire to make their guests feel welcome and appreciated. We never walked through the lobby without being warmly greeted by the staff. Now that's the kind of Marriott welcome an American in Nice can really appreciate!

Room Tip: Though an upgrade, we feel the partial sea view rooms are worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Linda K,

We would like to thank you for your kind words about your stay with us at the AC Hotel Nice.

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests who have spend a wonderful time in our hotel.

Your comments are shared with our entire staff and they feel very proud to receive these positive comments.

Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back soon!

Kindest regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Right on the Promenade de Anglais, great hotel very modern, clean and welcoming. The reception are very helpful, they will provide a map, advice and directions. Breakfast is a buffet with everything you would want and the room and very modern but comfortable, free wifi and lots of TV channels and a huge bed what more would you want. The only negative for some people is that it is a 10 minute walk to the centre but walking along the seafront is great as there is lots to see along the way. There are taxis available also for those that do not want to walk. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bydand75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Bydand75,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us.

We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend the AC Hotel Nice for anyone visiting the French Rivièra.

Again thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Our stay was 5 nights, first week in December, as the Xmas market was kicking off. We had lots of walks, sightseeing and shopping and only one day of rain, a really great break. The Hotel is located off the Promenade des Anglais, about 15 minutes walk from the town centre. On arrival we were upgraded to a room with a view on the 7th floor plus complimentary cocktail and a small bottle of wine as birthday celebration gift from hotel, a nice touch. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and courteous but eating there in the evening wasn't an option as the place was so quiet and deserted.
However, while the hotel was stylish, comfortable and modern, I do hope they have sorted out a recurring problem they are having with one of their lifts, a bad experience for me, and a shower which takes forever to heat up. Disappointingly, the swimming pool was also closed most of the time we were there but we did swim in the sea across the road!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petdel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benno_busscher, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear petdel2014,

I would like to thank you for your positve comments and also for the points of attention you mentioned in your feedback about your stay. Of course we are happy to hear you spend a wonderful time in Nice and indeed, we are working on one of the elevators. The issue with the hot water is resolved as we have changed the waterpumps.

Again, thank you for your time to let us know your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon in our property.

Kind regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
142 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We spent 5 nights in this splendid hotel just off the Promenade Des Anglais. As obviously out of season, we negotiated on arrival an upgrade to a Junior Suite on floor 6 with a superb view of the Med. The suite had a very large bed, settee, multi channel TV, Nespresso machine, fridge and wifi was free. A very modern bathroom with efficient shower was welcome. Sound insulation was good.
All staff from Reception to Restaurant and Breakfast Rooms made us feel so welcome and went out of their way to assist. The included breakfast was very good value with a wide range of hot and cold food. Made to order omelettes are recommended.
All in all a pleasant stay at the AC Nice. Pity the hotel could not have arranged for the incessant rain to stop!

Room Tip: Make sure the room is not near the lift lobby. Try and get a room with at least a partial sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrankyNWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear CrankyNWEngland,

We would like to thank you for your really nice comments!

We are glad you appreciated our high Marriott standards throughout the hotel and of course, they do not include the long lasting heavy rain. Please visit us again during the summer months, and you will even more enjoy the French Riviera!

Again, thank you and we do hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Lovely hotel.
Room was very spacious and lovely bathroom. Great shower!
Bed was large and comfy. Lounge area was lovely, modern and comfy.
Fab new TV which we could plug our movie hard drive into - always a bonus when overseas and lots of the channels are not in English! Could have been higher on the wall but this was a minor thing.
We had a room on the 7th floor and there was an annoying noise that started in the morning and ran until late. It could have been the lift? Wasn't too bad as I didn't complain ;-)
Air con was great - actually worked!
Location was fab - We had a lovely sea view.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Catblackcat,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be 'absolutely' back. That is why we are in the hotel business!

Until then, kindest regards.
Benno Busscher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Le Meridien Nice
#73 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,937 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel West End
#53 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Nice

Property: AC Hotel Nice
Address: 59 Promenade des Anglais | Entree Rue Honoree Sauvan, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AC Hotel Nice is located on a quiet street a few steps from the Promenade des Anglais and the Baie des Anges. It features a panoramic terrace with a heated swimming pool and lounge chairs. Guest rooms at the AC Hotel Nice are equipped with wireless internet access and a minibar with 5 free soft drinks. Each is air-conditioned and features a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Guests can relax in the hotel's Zen garden and enjoy the local art displayed throughout the hotel. The AC Hotel Nice offers several restaurants which serve regional, traditional French and American cuisine.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing