We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AC Hotel Nice
Ranked #30 of 204 Hotels in Nice
lisboa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We spent two nights in this nice hotel near the magnificent Ride English. Despite being a little off center, it will be well walk which is about 15/20 minutes walk. The hotel is new and modern. The rooms are big, the bed is good, the floor is wooden and has electric kettle and a high chair. In the room where we were overlooking the sea was not possible to open the window. The bathroom is separated by a glass door that does not isolate the sound and light. The internet worked fine but this is payable in the rooms. It is free in public areas of the hotel. The breakfast was very good and complete. We used also the car park which was very easy to access. The Staff was very helpfull and friendly, always ready to help. Next to the reception there are a number of essential items for sale. If you drive, put the address into the GPS, Rue Honoree Sauvan, 06005 Nice, France.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maria04Lisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear maria04Lisboa,

Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay with us at the AC Hotel Nice. We really liked reading your comments and are glad that you appreciated our 'great hotel'!

Do visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager
AC Hotel Nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    242
    102
    27
    9
See reviews for
110
244
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here for one night before heading to St Raphael for a cat show. Paid 20€ to have our 3 cats stay the night - a small price to pay to be able to have your pets stay with you - and got a room with a seafront view, which is an absolute must!!

The room is small but has all the necessities. The bathroom is lovely, the bath was good and deep and I had a good choice of products to use to make it as bubbly, aromatic and luxurious as possible. I would prefer a door that I can lock, and that isn't see through, as my cats kept opening the door (it swings freely) whilst I was in the bath, but other than that I've no complaints!

The beds were of the typical high standard that Marriott provides worldwide, with soft linens and firm but gentle mattresses.

The minibar is ridiculously expensive - 5€ for a bottle of vittel water that you can buy for less than 1€ in a local shop. Also our BBC channels didn't work on our TV but I enjoyed watching Friends through french dubbing anyways.

Our car was parked for us in the spacious basement car park, free of charge, and we had a lovely porter to help us up to our rooms who kept us very entertained on the sometimes awkward elevator trip - we wished we had seen him when we checked out so we could give him a bigger tip.

We dined elsewhere in the evening but had breakfast there in the morning. It was a typical French hotel breakfast - croissants, pain au chocolate, brioche, yoghurts, hams, fruits, cheeses and a choice of chef made omelettes if you so requested (there may have been crepes also, I forgot to check). We made sure to get our moneys worth.

Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed for maintenance during our stay, which was quite disappointing as we had fancied a morning roof top swim, but perhaps we will return to try it out in the future.

A fabulous hotel, keeping to the Marriott standards, in a great location.

Room Tip: The bathroom door is see through, unlockable and is a swing door, so if you like bathroom privacy no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepperonay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Pepperonay,

It is great to see you wrote that the AC Nice is 'A fabulous hotel, keeping to the Marriott standards, in a great location'. Thank you for those comments, we really appreciate it!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards
Benno Busscher
General Manager
AC Hotel Nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Nice location, less than 50 m to Promenade des Anglais, standard breakfast, pretty nice. Stayed in junior suite, corner room. Unfortunately windows cannot be opened, but air conditioning was excellent and did not felt anything such as lack of oxygen or over/under heating. Excellent shower head, water pressure and water temperature (my first reason to choose a Marriott brand). Wifi is free in lobby, paid wifi available in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firuz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I spent four nights here recently having stayed several times before when the hotel was a Sheraton and later the Elysees Palace (part of the Starwood's group): I think that after the redecoration it is as good as it has ever been. The colour scheme is brown/grey which seems to be the fashion at the moment and I liked the contemporary style in the spacious and attractive lobby area. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom smart and functional (not always the case in France when style can sometimes be more important!). Unusually the TV had access BBC 1 and BBC 2 stations as well as BBC World, CNN, Bloomberg etc. (The French government regulates the number of English language programmes that can be shown and I have often found myself wanting to know what is happening at home rather than hearing about the weather in Chennai or developments in rural Africa which seems to be typical of the bread and butter content of BBC World). We usually opt for a twin-bedded room and I am getting the feeling that all the twin-bedded rooms are at one end of the hotel - and adjacent to a service area and overlooking a busy road running along the side of the hotel. Consequently there was some noise from inside the hotel during the day and from the street at night but it wasn't too intrusive. We were not able to view the pool area on the roof because it was closed until 30 March.Breakfast was the standard buffet found in four star hotels and quite acceptable (although you have to get used to the Nespresso machine and make your own coffee!). Location-wise the hotel is just off the Promenade des Anglais. It is a little further from the centre and old town than many of the other hotels but provided that the weather is good the walk is very pleasant. Normally I get the Airport bus (No 98) to a stop that is fairly close to the hotel: this time it wasn't possible because they were on strike, but we took the shuttle from Terminal 2 to Terminal 1 at the airport and then the No 23 municipal bus which fortunately stopped very close to the hotel. It took a little bit longer but it was cheaper! The staff at the hotel were pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V3971RTjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear bickley,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay with us. We really do appreciate all your comments. It can help us to improve the quality of our product and services.

Overall, I am very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us after the renovation into an AC by Marriott property with all high Marriott standards and that the choice of TV channels were to your liking.

I do apologise for the city transportation strikes during your visit but I am glad to read that you did manage to get to the hotel rather easily
We hope to welcome you back in the future,

Kind regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager
AC Hotel Nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Ontario
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here for 1 night before leaving France. It is about a 15 minute drive to the airport and right off of the Promenade des Anglais, but about a 30 minute slow walk to get to the old town and Center of shopping area. The hotel is a 5 star in my opinion. Lovely lobby, very helpful staff, beautiful modern decor and an excellent bar restaurant. We decided to have dinner there and it was delicious! We had room 614 with a side view to the sea. Room was spacious and well appoints. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom well appointed. I would highly recommend this hotel and we have stayed all over the world in fine hotels. Other than the distance to get to the main attractions, it is A++!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelagent2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear travelagent2005,

Thanks for giving us A++ !

We really appreciate your comments as we strive to do our best to uphold the high Marriott standards that our guests love!

Please do visit us again in the near future!

Kindest regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager
AC Hotel Nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Lovely location Can't fault it. Just good all round and staff extremely polite and help full Looking forward to going back in May.So easy getting all the main areas in town.or a superb walk along the Promenade into town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxy4121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Foxy4121,

We are very glad to hear you have enjoyed your 'me time' with us!
Thank you for your comments here on Tripadvisor and we do hope you will spend some more time with us in the near future!

Kind regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager
AC Hotel Nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel is nice, friendly staff, great rooftop pool, but it is a walk to everything except the beach. All the areas and places you want to see, eat, look at are about .5-.75 miles down the road. Doesn't seem like much, but for the price we wanted to be closer to the action. Easy to get to and from the airport as it is one street off the main road.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Kevin m,

I would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our hotel. And indeed, we are easy accessible as we are not downtown but just of the Promenade des Anglais, 20 meters from the beach but about a kilometer from the city center, which is actually a nice strawl alongside the sea.

We do hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager AC Hotel Nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel West End
#50 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Le Meridien Nice
#71 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Nice

Property: AC Hotel Nice
Address: 59 Promenade des Anglais | Entree Rue Honoree Sauvan, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AC Hotel Nice is located on a quiet street a few steps from the Promenade des Anglais and the Baie des Anges. It features a panoramic terrace with a heated swimming pool and lounge chairs. Guest rooms at the AC Hotel Nice are equipped with wireless internet access and a minibar with 5 free soft drinks. Each is air-conditioned and features a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Guests can relax in the hotel's Zen garden and enjoy the local art displayed throughout the hotel. The AC Hotel Nice offers several restaurants which serve regional, traditional French and American cuisine.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AC Hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing