We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access from Nice airport, quiet albeit vicinity to Promenade des Anglais”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of AC Hotel Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel Nice
Ranked #32 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
262 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Easy access from Nice airport, quiet albeit vicinity to Promenade des Anglais”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here with a group of 7 trainees and found the service outstanding friendly and professional. Unfortunately, the top floor meeting rooms had ongoing issues with electricity during our stay - the participants enjoyed the "powerpoint free" days very much, though. If you ever stayed on the main drag (Promenade d'Anglais) you know how noisy Nice can be. This hotel is set back just far enough to provide you with a quiet, perfect night of sleep. The ride from the airport is very quick, the walk to old town and flower market is - therefore - a bit longer. All participants commented positively on their rooms and everybody noticed the exceptional, Marriott-style service. We will consider this hotel again for our next seminar and we would also stay here for a vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tvonruex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    250
    103
    30
    9
See reviews for
113
249
20
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
475 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great location one block form the Promenade Anglais/beach. Easy 15-20 minute walk to the Old Town and main shopping areas. The airport is 15-20 minutes ride the other direction which is roughly 30 euros if you do not want to take the airport bus that stops nearby. Modern decor with good size rooms and bathroom. The weather wasn't conducive to using the pool on the roof but we took a look and it was average - go to the beach but with your water shoes -pebbles are rough. The downsides are the old style European hair dryers, $21 euro breakfast (we opted to eat/get coffee at a nearby restaurant or walk to the Starbucks), wifi $18 euros in the room (no charge if you are gold level Marriott rewards member or higher), no coffee maker we could find in the room although instant coffee provided and the staff - some truly excellent (bell person) others not particularly helpful (and yes I understood what you said to the other front desk staff person about my annoying request). Overall a good price for Nice so close to the beach. Having just stayed at the amazing Renaissance in Aix-en-Provence, I felt the AC chain didn't embrace the same desire to please it's rewards members.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA (Washington DC Metro)
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

First off all let me start by giving kudos to Nathalie at the rooftop bar and Alejandro at the front desk. My husband and I stayed in room 118 (or 1118, I forgot which now - it was the 1st floor) from 13-16 June 2014. Both Nathalie and Alejandro made our stay enjoyable and comfortable with their exceptional service and it was very much appreciated.

We usually take public transportation but were feeling extra tired so decided to grab a cab from the airport. At 6km I didn't think it could be too much. Ugh - 30 Euro later. So we opted for the bus on the return trip and it was 6 Euro each. Quick and painless. It's the 98 bus and you get off at Grosso CUM Promenade and the AC is just around the corner.

My husband is a Platinum member - so that gives you an idea of how much we both travel. 66 nights already in 2014.

I thought the hotel was great. Excellent location, nice staff, super clean and comfortable. It was about a 20 minute walk to the Old Town. We enjoyed the view from the rooftop. The only thing missing to me in this resort area were rooms with balconies.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderlustDebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The room was gorgeous, bed was very comfortable, and breakfast was really nice. They had an Air conditioner which actually worked; unusual for Europe! All in all a great location too. We enjoyed our stay there. We came in with Globus tours and were treated really well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Stephen P,

We would like to thank you very much for your fantastic comments here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the AC Hotel Nice with the Globus Tour.

We strive to please all our guests and I am very grateful to see that we succeeded in making your stay delightful!

We do hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel at the French Riviera.

Kind regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager
AC Hotel Nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in June 2014. Special mention for two persons at the front desk - Fillipo & Sonya. They were very good. Apart from that i have stayed in 3 star hotels with better staff & facilities. No value for money at all. In fact EXPENSIVE. Good location is probably the only thing working in its favour.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJPRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear RJPRJ,

We do appreciate your comments on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. I do want to apologize for not having impressed you with our product and services. I am however glad that Fillipo and Sonia were giving you a nice treatment.

All we do is to make sure our guests leave our hotel happy, and in your case we failed to do so, for which I am really sorry.

I do hope that your trust in us is not damaged too much and that you will give us another chance to prove we do uphold the high Marriott Standards.

Thank you again for your input.
Kind regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I don't know if I was expecting too much from a 4 star hotel but I was a bit disappointed. The room was lovely and staff very helpful but I was disappointed with the following:

1. Had to pay 12E a day for internet which I think should be complimentary in a hotel in this price range.
2. No complimentary water in room, had to pay 4E for a bottle.
3. Paper cups for tea, very cheap.
4. No slippers.
5. They forgot to replenish tea bags.
6. Very average pool.

I kind of felt that they were looking to make extra money at every opportunity.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie1111London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Carrie1111London,

We thank you for your comments posted on TripAdvisor and apologize to you for not living up to your expectations of a 4 star hotel as you mentioned. The points given are appreciated and we will work on them.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our staffing, so the Marriott trainings were succesful.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager
AC Hotel Nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hotel is a symphony of high tech plastic all over. Everything is carefully designed, but really not impressive and extremely inpersonal.Probably great business hotell for a night stay, otherwise not worth the money. Poor service, fire alarms during night, hermetic box at its best.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_BUSSCHER, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Ma G,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the AC Hotel in Nice at TripAdvisor.

I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations; we do appreciate your comments to work on to increase our levels of service and product for our future guests.

Once again, please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered.
Hopefully this will not refrain you from trying our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Benno Busscher
General Manager
AC Hotel Nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Le Meridien Nice
#73 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel West End
#55 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Nice

Property: AC Hotel Nice
Address: 59 Promenade des Anglais | Entree Rue Honoree Sauvan, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AC Hotel Nice is located on a quiet street a few steps from the Promenade des Anglais and the Baie des Anges. It features a panoramic terrace with a heated swimming pool and lounge chairs. Guest rooms at the AC Hotel Nice are equipped with wireless internet access and a minibar with 5 free soft drinks. Each is air-conditioned and features a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Guests can relax in the hotel's Zen garden and enjoy the local art displayed throughout the hotel. The AC Hotel Nice offers several restaurants which serve regional, traditional French and American cuisine.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing