We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the Heart of Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western New York
Ranked #29 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Easy walk from the train station down a pedestrian only (except for the tram) street. Fabulous location.....short walk to the beach, grocery store across the street, and the old historic part of town a 3 minute walk. The receptionists were all incredibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them, very nice girl probably Russian helped me out of a dilemma and then when we met at the grocery store later she treated me like an old friend. Lovely. Our room was larger than we expected, very clean, as was the bathroom. We had a Juliet balcony that looked down on the street, although our room was very quiet and we had a great sleep. The breakfast room is on the first floor, flooded with light and very cheerful. Great assortment of food also. Also an elevator. Just a great hotel and stay!!

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie4742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I check into the hotel April 28, 2014 for two nights at around 1:00PM and was met by a great staff. The young lady "Nela" at the front desk was welcoming and helpful. She was a Gem and made every effort to help us. Our room was ready for an early check in. We also had a car and the hotel's parking lot was full, but Nela was so helpful in finding us parking in a nearby Mall's underground parking lot. The hotel is in a great location, maybe a fifteen minute walk to the beach, grocery store right next door, great dinning very close. The room was average, but had everything we needed, and was clean. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others. Once again I want to thank Nela at the front desk for making our first impression of the French people a great one. I hope management knows how good you are. Thanks again, from North Dakota, USA.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bs4u2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Close to the main “mall” & tram line in Nice (like less than 100m away) & comfortable 10 minute walk to the seaside & 7 minute walk to the train station – very limited parking (but this is Nice after all) and friendly reception (the lady with short blonde hair – fabulous).

The room was larger than what I was expecting for Nice – still can’t “swing a cat”, but almost. Sleep was good and a small terrace if for a view down the street and also good if you are a smoker (we are not). Very little (if any) street noise, other than the occasional early morning wanderer.
For nice, reasonable value for money for a place to sleep (“value” from a Nice point of view) and still close to everything you want.
We didn't have breakfast here, didn't see the value in that, there is a cafe 100 metres up the road, but other people might appreciate the convenience of on-site breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoreLegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is located on the main shopping street in Nice, with the tramline just outside. Very convenient if you dont mind not having a beach view. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. If you arrive before the rooms are ready or have a late flight, you can leave your luggage in the storage area. Rooms are quite small, which is normal for Europe. The train station to get to Monaco is also within walking distance (or one tram stop away if you do not wish to walk too much). A tip for the trams: the day ticket is valid for 24 hours and is only 5 euros, so if you plan carefully, you can save energy by just hopping onto the trams to explore the city. The ticket can also be used for busses, including for trip to Eze. Buy at the tram stop... But the machine only accepts coins or credit card.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakijalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Perfect location, in a few steps to the main shopping and historical part iа Nice. The exterior of the hotel with its palms will take you to the magnificent city of French Riviera :) good internet access + comfortable room space - cannot be better for a trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We liked the price, location, and staff so much we booked a second night.

The good:
- the location is great, near shopping, restaurants & cafés, train, etc.
- the staff is great
- room was well appointed and reasonably clean

The not so good
- hotel has exactly 6 parking spots
(nice underground public parking just 2 blocks away)
- smallest room she had ever seen (still quite functional)
- WiFi service intermittent

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackin614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We spent a week skiing in Oriceres. Due to the fact, that the Azur coast is just 200 km stretch from Alps, we decided to visit Nice after a week of skiing. We searched a room in decent hotel in Nice to stay for a night and so we reserved the room in Best Wetern New York.
We got a room in 3rd floor. The room was very clean, spacious and bright with a view to one of big christmas decorated avenues in Nice (Avenue Jean Medecin) on the western side of the hotel, so we were able to enjoy an afternoon on mediterranean warm sun in December :)

The only problem is very limited parking space in front of the hotel, so if you get there with the car is recommended to arrive to the hotel earlier.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dardaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Best Western Alba Hotel
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Centre
Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Hotel Monsigny
#10 of 203 in Nice
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New York

Address: 44 avenue Marechal Foch, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: £43 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New York 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, close to Massena, Old Town, Promenade des Anglais and Conference centre. Completely renovated in 2006 to offer you a high quality comfort and fashionable and relaxed atmosphere. Our 50 rooms are all air-conditioned and sound proofed, equipped with an LCD television and a Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New York Hotel Nice
Best Western Hotel Nice
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing