We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but a little disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western New York
Ranked #27 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Perhaps larger more expensive rooms offer more comfort but the single one I got did not even have a cupboard to hang a jacket. The small bed looked more like a sofa-bed. The room had very much needed double-glassing, it was very clean, had a nice balcony with good views to the street and did it for me nicely for one night. The location is very good and perhaps I would come back checking the room first rather than just booking online.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xevi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was so worried about is place because it was the cheapest place we got on our European stay, but it was the best hotel on our stay!!!
The staff were so lovely! I forgot their names (sorry) but they were super nice ladies from Slovenia (I think) they were so accommodating and had so many recommendations.
The hotel rooms are super cute, they are large, we had a cute balcony and the bathroom was decent size too. Lots of power points and wifi is a huge plus.
The breakfast buffet is an extra charge but has everything you need, it's quite basic but I couldn't complain. Mainly cold cuts, eggs, yogurt, bread and so on.
The location was great, down side was the lift, it was always busy but it's not a big deal.
Overall, I would come back here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adamina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I went here with my boyfriend for four days and we were both amazed by the quality of the hotel! All of the reception staff were friendly and the room was in perfect condition and met out expectations (although a safe and a mini fridge would have been the cherry on the top...). The location of the hotel is also really good as there's a supermarket across the street and a street full of shops down to main Nice as well as a shopping centre. Even though it's in a busy part of Nice, we had no trouble sleeping. I would definitely return to this hotel when I go back to Nice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Arielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I spent the last two days of my trip to Provence in this hotel.I did some previous research and I thought it was a good selection, but more than satisfied!
The hotel I clean and my room was extremely spacious. Location is great, ten minutes walk distance from Plaza Massena and the old city. People is very polite and it is a very safe area, but the real gem in this hotel was Alina the front desk agent. She was delightfully helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrique Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for five days, great location in the city centre within close proximity to shopping malls and the old town.

Staff were very courteous and helpful from start to finish; the only surprise was that bedrooms did not have a safe, refrigerator, kettle or room service - which was strange for a typical three-star hotel. The television signal was not the best in the triple room that we stayed in.

Furthermore, the 12 Euro breakfast was limited to scrambled eggs (the only hot food available), cold meats, fruit cocktail (which probably came out of a can), yogurts and apples plus fresh juice and tea/coffee.

Overall, it was a comfortable stay in a clean hotel that met our basic needs during our stay in Nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissierulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here in May for eight days and it is a great place to stay. The front desk was always so helpful when we needed directions. We were very happy with the cleaniness of the rooms and the size was great for Europe. Across the street is a wonderful grocery store and a block away is a shopping mall. The only down side is the street noise during the night. But I would highly recommend.....Best Western has great hotels world wide.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karena3418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

good room with small balcony ,very clean , receptionists very very helpful , location very good for the centre of Nice and the Old Town, rooms could do with a fridge and we had to ask for tea and coffee facilities , but otherwise a great stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlastoFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Best Western Alba Hotel
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#10 of 203 in Nice
641 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New York

Address: 44 avenue Marechal Foch, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: £42 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New York 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, close to Massena, Old Town, Promenade des Anglais and Conference centre. Completely renovated in 2006 to offer you a high quality comfort and fashionable and relaxed atmosphere. Our 50 rooms are all air-conditioned and sound proofed, equipped with an LCD television and a Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New York Hotel Nice
Best Western Hotel Nice
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing