We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, nice & clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western New York
Ranked #33 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good location, nice & clean rooms”
Reviewed 3 December 2009

We have stayed in this hotel for one night during our stay in Nice at the end of October. Hotel is well located in the city centre of Nice close to all the shops and amenities . Our room was clean, tv had international channels ( not only french like the other hotels :) ).
We didnt try the breakfast so dont know what it is like. Internet is 4 eur for 1h which is not to bad (some of the hotels charge more) but would much appreciate free wifi :)
We would recommend this hotel because of very central location and god value of money.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulkab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    369
    161
    38
    30
See reviews for
130
331
77
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2009

The hotel was very good for the price.We stayed here for 4 days at the end of March 2009,and we were happy to choose this hotel.
The hotel is nice,clean,the staff are very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was good and enough.:)
The location is very good,it's very close to the beach.However it's in the heartof the city, but absolutely not noisy.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank juditsmiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2009

Rooms were really small and tight, but the hotel location was great. Breakfast highly overpriced and poor sound isolation in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuviL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Excellent position within inner town but quiet. Easy to reach both by car and walkin from railway station

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2009

I recently travelled to Nice with my parents for one week. On arrival at this hotel, we were given our room and I must say we were most disappointed. We decided that there were too many things wrong with it to be able to stay in it for a full week, so we went back to the reception desk and asked to be moved. The lady at the desk was very helpful and moved us immediately, although she did not seem surprised when we said that it was the cleanliness of the room that was unacceptable. She said that the hotel uses contract cleaners who are not directly employed by the hotel. She also asked us to write down a list of our complaints so she could show them to the manager. The things on the list were as follows: hand prints all over the windows, something (possibly coffee - well I hope it was only coffee!!) splattered on the rear wall of the room, thick dust coating the furniture, brown stains at the bottom of the toilet bowl, loose floor tiles in the bathroom, a musty smell in the room, generally it just did not feel clean! It also had a rather intense colour scheme of red and yellow stripes. Anyway, when the receptionist was telling us that we could be moved, she kept telling us that the new room was her "preferred room". She used that phrase a few times. We didn't understand why we were not put in that room in the first place instead of the bad one! So we got our new room, and it was much better. Bigger, cleaner, better decor, also a front room with a balcony. It really was a mystery why they put us in a horribe room when this room was available!

Well once we got settled in the new room, everything was mostly fine. If we had never seen that first room, then we probably wouldn't have had any major complaints about the hotel. It was a good location, 10 minutes walk to the train station and bus depot and about 15 minutes walk to the sea front. Plenty of shops and restaurants in the area.

A couple of other points about the hotel. The breakfast was very basic. One choice of cereal (cornflakes), mini croissants and pan au chocolats, there was a pan with scambled egg and sausage, a couple of types of cold meats and cheese, and yoghurt. And a machine to make tea/coffee. But there was no toast/bread and no fruit. The breakfast room was quite small and the man on duty was not exactly bursting with enthusiasm whilst carrying out his duties. But it was within the levels of acceptability, although not great.

The reception staff all spoke English, but apart from the lady who moved our room, were not very knowledgable about the local area. They could not tell us where we could change travellers cheques, even though it turned out there was a place just along the road. They could not tell us bus numbers or best ways to travel around. It also took them 15 minutes to make us a cup of tea then proceeded to charge us 7.50euros for it.

All in all, the hotel was fine, albeit basic. It was meant to be three stars, but it must have just scraped into that category. I would not stay there again, as I felt the cleanliness was questionnable and the staff not that helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy3376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2009

great budget hotel, but vagrants in area use adjacent shops for sleeping etc., so area does not feel safe. also two sides of hotel look out onto rear of shops, so you can see whats going on (and hear it if windows are open).
hotel itself good standard, didnt eat breakfast in hotel so i cant comment on food.
very close to train station. i used it as my base whilst i visited monaco (20 mins on train).

french transport very reasonably priced, food and drink is extortionate.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tartLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

new york great location saff very friendly and helpfull, rooms a bit small but cleaned every day and fresh towels,breakfast is continental but with a good choice and plenty tea,coffee,fruit juice. Value for money wold stop here again if I visit the region again. From the airport bus station near exit No99 or No 98 bus 4 euros to nice get of at terminus and then on tram using the same ticket it is valid on tram and bus for 24hrs you will passthe hotel. Go to monaco and mont-carlo on bus from bus terminal it costs 1 euro visit, car museum, ocianic museum, palace,and the casino. go by train to canes by train 12 euros return on return get of at anteeb and look round visit the picaso museum. To eat out go to the crazy wok three streets from hotel you will not be disapointed across from hotel try the piano bar a little more expensive but well worth it 60 euros 3 courses and a good bottle of wine for 2

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Centre
Best Western Alba Hotel
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#11 of 204 in Nice
603 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New York

Property: Best Western New York
Address: 44 avenue Marechal Foch, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New York 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, close to Massena, Old Town, Promenade des Anglais and Conference centre. Completely renovated in 2006 to offer you a high quality comfort and fashionable and relaxed atmosphere. Our 50 rooms are all air-conditioned and sound proofed, equipped with an LCD television and a Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New York Hotel Nice
Best Western Hotel Nice
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing