We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame
Ranked #71 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights, exploring the French riviera. The room is good size and clean. Like all IBIS hotels, WIFI is free which comes very handy. I would have loved if they had tea coffee making facilities, but it's not a deal breaker.

Location is excellent. Nice old town is about 5 mins away on the tram and same for the beach. You can easily walk in about 20 mins. In other direction, about 10 mins away, is the main railway station. We took train to visit other cities in the riviera. So location was perfect.

I think we paid about 150 Euros for a night which is on pricey side, excluding breakfast. But other than that, it a perfect hotel for a long weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBun007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ib3724, Directeur général at Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Travelbun 007,

We thank you for your really nice comment, and are pleased that you enjoy your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again in a near futur.
PS: this rate of 150 euros is only for the Monaco Grand Prix. (4 days per year)

Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michelln2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ib3724, Directeur général at Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rodolfo64
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ib3724, Directeur général at Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Pros:
- Location is ok, walking distance from the train station and the city center (10mn)

Negatives:
- Very small room by Ibis standard, though very pricy, with horrible view to the courtyard and the technical rooms... Felt like a boat cabin.
- Being a Platinum Accor member, I would have expected a least some kind words. No specific treatment nor benefits.

Overall:
Definitaly not recommended. There are far much better options in the city.

Room Tip: Do not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ib3724, Directeur général at Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur Richard N,

Nous sommes navré que vous ayez passer un séjour non conforme à vos attentes.
Suite à votre commentaire sachez que nous avons depuis refait le point avec l'équipe concernant le programme de fidelité. Je vous remercie à cet égard car cela à permis de refaire un point nécessaire. Nos chambres coté cours sont par contre très demandées car très calme et nous les privilegions justement pour les clients bussiness. Concernant la taille, elle sont conforme à l'homologation 3 étoiles. Par contre, n'hésitez pas a nous faire la remarque dés le début de votre séjour, car nous aurions pu vous proposer une autre chambre plus à votre convenance.

Cordialement,
La direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Upon arrival at the hotel, the reception lady was more interested in completing the computer work than checking us in.
When she did serve us, she was quick to assign our room keys and sent us on our way. No warm welcome, no city maps, no details of breakfast on offer. Nothing..

Before we exited the hotel to go exploring this beautiful city, we did ask the same reception lady for maps and things to see. She was more helpful and welcoming on this occasion.

Rooms are clean, basic and quiet good in size for an ibis hotel.
Sound proofing is good.

WiFi is free, it requires name and email address before each 24 hour usage period. Problem is, as we encountered, you have to re input this info every time your device goes to sleep or times out.

The hotel is situated about a 5 minute walk from the main Nice train station and 1 block from the main city centre and a laundromat. Across the street, (in the next block to the right as you exit the hotel), is a Monop' supermarket.
Ladies who may wish to stay at this hotel be cautious when walking late afternoon or at night. Men tend to congregate on nearby corners for hours on end, talking loud staring at you making you feel uneasy.

On the main shopping street are many high end stores, restaurants and fast food chains including McDonalds, KFC with the tram line on this street.

Within a 15 minute walk is the famous Nice Beach, old city and more restaurants.

When arriving into Nice (NCE) airport, catch bus 99 from bus departure platform 1.
Tickets can be purchased directly in front of this platform at the ticket office. Tickets are €6.00 each, one way and busses depart the airport approx every 20-25 minutes.
The bus from the airport has 2 stops. One on the lower road, in front of the main Nice Train Station where most (if not all passengers exit the bus) and the second around the corner in front of the train station.
Exit the bus at the first lower stop and walk in the same direction as the bus was traveling, for about 500m before reaching the hotel.
During this walk you will cross the main city street, which has a tram line. Once you cross this tram line, continue straight ahead to the next block and turn right onto Rue LaMartine.
As you turn the corner to the right, Ibis signs should be seen.

If your really enthusiastic to catch a train, you can walk from the airport to nearest train station called Nice-St-Augustin. This should be about a 10 minute walk by the time you navigate roads and traffic. The first stop will be Nice Ville, main train station. Tickets should be less than €5 each way.
At Nice Ville station, exit the train station and turn to your left. Walk about 50 meters to the main street (ave Jean Medicine) which has tram lines. Cross the tram lines and continue for two blocks along Rue Pertinax and then turn right into Rue LaMartine, walk approx 20 meters and Ibis will be on your right.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms get noise from the street until about 11.00 pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank NeilC2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just back from Nice. We found the Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame Hotel to be a great base for our stay. It is close to the train station, close to the main street where the trams go up and down and the street on which it is located is peaceful and quiet at night. The best thing was the staff - they were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were basic but not too small, the beds comfortable and they had air conditioning. Breakfast was lovely - nice fruit, crepes, tortilla etc. as well as cereals, breads, cheese, yogurt and cold meat. There are safety deposit boxes available behind reception - they would be better in the rooms but were cheap and accessible 24 hours. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We asked for as high as floor as possible as its usually quieter further away from the street. We d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cork_IrelandColette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Springpaper
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Riquier
Hotel Relais Acropolis
Hotel Relais Acropolis
#59 of 203 in Nice
381 reviews
Days Inn Nice Centre
#121 of 203 in Nice
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Best Western Alba Hotel
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Hotel Vendome
#46 of 203 in Nice
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame

Address: 41 rue Lamartine, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: £49 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame hotel is located 300 m from the railway station and 6 km from the airport. The hotel has 53 air conditioned rooms, some with WiFi Internet access. A bar serving snacks 24 hours a day and pay parking are at your disposal. Ideally located in the centre of Nice, you are 5 min by tram from the old city, the castle, the opera house and the National Theatre. The Acropolis auditorium is 1.5 km away. The Mediterranean Sea is only 15 min away on foot. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing