We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...(¯`v´¯)-»PERFECT-»(¯`v´¯)-» Very Professional-»(¯`v´¯)-»”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Ranked #91 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint-Emilion, France
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“...(¯`v´¯)-»PERFECT-»(¯`v´¯)-» Very Professional-»(¯`v´¯)-»”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had a very early flight so this hotel was perfect. It is clean, efficient, very much a business hotel. They have a shuttle that takes you to the airport in 5 minutes. They have rooms with either shower or bath. I would recommend this hotel for those looking to stay near the airport.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank synthiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelArenas, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a detailed review following your stay in my hotel.
I send forward to your comments to my team.
Looking forward to welcoming you on your next say in Nice.
Kind regards.
Mr Mondain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    326
    174
    76
    45
See reviews for
210
213
68
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antony, France
Level Contributor
348 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Good hotel if you need to stay around the airport. Going down town is not very convenient and could be even expensive.
Rooms are ok, staff is also ok but I do think that it is expensive compared to the global level of service.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank schuminou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelArenas, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in my hotel.
It's with pleasure that I sent your comment to my team.
I hope to welcome you in Novotel Nice Arénas for your next trip in Nice.
Kind regards.
Mr Mondain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I've just spent five nights here and had a lovely spacious room on the ninth floor overlooking the airport. The hotel was a short disance from the business school where I was working so from that point of you was very convenient. The staff were friendly and efficient and the shuttle to the airport worked well.

The food was acceptable other than the cooked section of the breakfast buffet with encrusted scrambled eggs and a tray full of undercooked bacon and mini sausages which sat nervously next to some wrinkly potatoes.......not very appealing!

The area around the hotel is distinctly seedy and there is nothing in the area to do other than stay in the hotel or walk 15 minutes to the bus (no, 9 or 10) to get into Central Nice which is beautiful. Taxis back to the hotel cost €20-30 as opposed to bus at €1,5. The buses stop running after 9pm however, so be warned

I spoke to a few locals who told me to be very careful here after dark, just use your common sense and return by taxi for ease.

.

Room Tip: 9th floor facing the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StewartStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelArenas, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review following your stay in my hotel.
I have passed on your comments to the restaurant team and I can assure you of our full implication to make our guests' stays comfortable and enjoyable.
I hope to welcome you for your next trip in Nice.
Kind regards.
Mr Mondain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed at the hotel with a group from Italy for three nights. We also had dinner included with our stay. On the last night of our stay, our group was being seated in the same room off the reception area. I sat at the table and laid my purse besides me. All of a sudden there was a commotion in the room, some lady was saying her purse was missing. I looked down and mine was missing also. It seems that two men entered the hotel and came into our private room and stole the purses. I had to go to the local police station and make a denouncement. After many emails to the hotel and insurance company that they referred me to, I was told the hotel wasn't responsible! I took a loss of approximately 1000 euros plus all my documents (passport, driver's license, credit cards, etc.). It is surprising that you get treated like that at a four star hotel., In the beginning the hotel management seemed very symphathic but I was only given the run around. If the insurance company wasn't responsible, the hotel should have reimbursed me for my loss. Where do you go where you get robbed right in the hotel? The reception didn't notice these men entering the hotel but they were videotaped on their way out. Needless to say, I was very disappointed by this tre

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank jcacace99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

After staying at the suite novotel I decided to give this one a go. Rooms are ok, location is very good, shuttle service available. My main problem though was during check in when we arrived with some quite heavy luggage since we had an intercontinental flight, and I asked if someone could help with the bags, the receptionist said he was alone at the front desk and could not leave it. Obviously I am not blaming him, but this is not a 2 star hotel either. Everything else was fine, service is good and personnel is friendly in general.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AhmadG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We loved this location at the Nice airport. The hotel was soundproof and the service was without question, great. They made us feel at home and very welcome to stay there. It is a very short walk to the airport terminal or car rental return.

The rooms were pretty comfortable and a very good size for Novotel. The bathroom was clean and the toilet had a separate room away from the shower and sink area.

I would highly recomment this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajk717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelArenas, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a detailed review following your stay in my hotel.
I send forward to your comments to my team.
Looking forward to welcoming you on your next say in Nice.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Hotel Ibis Nice Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Property: Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Address: 455 Promenade des Anglais | CEDEX 03, 06299 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Nice
#40 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, in front of the airport Nice Cote d'Azur, on the Promenade des Anglais at 7km from the centre of Nice, welcomes you for your business trip. Easy access : a free private shuttle service hotel-airport, close to motorway A8, the hotel Novotel Nice Arenas Airport is the perfect stop on your holidays or to visit the French Riviera. This fully refurbished hotel offers 131 soundproof airconditioned rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Arenas Aeroport
Nice Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing