We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just and airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Ranked #81 of 203 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Let me start with the only 2 very positive things:

-staff are very nine
-Breakfast is very good. Special surprise to see Kusmi tea served. Big PLUS

The location of the hotel is nothing fancy. Across from the airport. Far away from the city area. The hotel does not provide bike rentals. IT SHOULD. That would be huge benefit.

The rooms are typical Novotel rooms. Im not very impressed by Novotels in general. The only thing that I was most disgusted about was the dirt on the light switch. Photo included.

U can't open the windows and even the air conditioning was turned off. So there was no fresh air.

All in all its not a bad hotel but with the location its not much of an option

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ulysse D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for one night at the Novotel Nice arenas hotel. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff at check in and in the bar were very helpful and attentive. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we arrived late and had already eaten, although we did notice that meals were available until 2300 hrs and we arrived on a Sunday. We had the city breakfast, which had a very good content and was very nicely presented.The hotel is a very short walk from Nice airport terminal 1, although there is a courtesy bus available if required.
We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliveden09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I do not know about you but I have low expectations of airport hotel - kind of like waiting on death row for your flight to leave or you got stranded in a place you did not want to be because your flight got cancelled. This Novotel was a welcome surprise. I called them from the info desk at NCE and got an immediate response of wait by a bus stop, we will come and pick you up. A few minutes later I was met by an energetic and very pleasant Italian women who took me to the property. As is typical with airports, even though I could easily see the hotel from the airport, we had to drive several miles to get there!

Once at the property, check-in was extremely efficient, free WiFi and the room well laid out, not that big (but didn't want a huge room) but practically appointed. I went down to grab some dinner and the service in the restaurant was so fast and courteous, I questioned for a moment if I was still in France. This was not haute cuisine but it was a lot better than at other airport hotels I have stayed in where your risk free dinner is a club sandwich. The next morning, I needed to leave for the airport at 5am and I was immediately accommodated.

Would happily stay there again for an early flight.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Alps - great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Winetaster66
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

During our last visit to Nice, preparing to depart from the airport the next day, we stayed at this Novotel.
My husband was suddenly taken ill, and the staff could not have been more helpful.
They called for an ambulance, made sure I had everything I need and showed a great deal of concern and support throughout my entire stay.
So, yes, I am just a little bit biased about the quality of this hotel.
The rooms are large (especially by European standards) and the bathroom facilites are great. Quiet, comfortable with complimentary bottled water, tea, coffee, cookies and fruit strips (which are usually enough for me for breakfast)
We have stayed here before and will stay here again.
PS - yes, he's fine now!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank canadiancraftsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelArenas, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your words.

Marianna was delighted to have good news from you.

Kind regards

Mr Mondain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had a very early flight so this hotel was perfect. It is clean, efficient, very much a business hotel. They have a shuttle that takes you to the airport in 5 minutes. They have rooms with either shower or bath. I would recommend this hotel for those looking to stay near the airport.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank synthiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelArenas, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a detailed review following your stay in my hotel.
I send forward to your comments to my team.
Looking forward to welcoming you on your next say in Nice.
Kind regards.
Mr Mondain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Arenas / Airport
Hotel ibis Nice Aeroport Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Address: 455 Promenade des Anglais | Cedex 03, 06299 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Nice
#37 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £68 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, in front of the airport Nice Cote d'Azur, on the Promenade des Anglais at 7km from the centre of Nice, welcomes you for your business trip. Easy access : a free private shuttle service hotel-airport, close to motorway A8, the hotel Novotel Nice Arenas Airport is the perfect stop on your holidays or to visit the French Riviera. This fully refurbished hotel offers 131 soundproof airconditioned rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Arenas Aeroport
Nice Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing