We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location but..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Ranked #82 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Massimo F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelArenas, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel was very convenient for as we were travelling through Nice, Antibes, Cannes, St Tropez and then on to Château de Berne situated in the Var region, between Lorgues and Flayosc. So if you are traveling a very good place to stay for a few days at the start of your travels and to return to before flying back to the UK.

A clean tidy well managed hotel nice bar and restaurant, I would say the hotel of reasonable price and convenience.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Davidsmudgersmiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

First impression = poor. No luggage assistance available so when we asked front desk for a luggage trolley they pointed us to a chain of small wobbly upright luggage carts sitting in their lobby that are actually the property of the airport across the street (they're all tagged Nice Airport). And you have to insert 1 Euro to use it - in a hotel!! Worse was we only had a 2 Euro coin and the reception said it was OUR problem to make change!! Disgusting service. I made my husband make them make change and we eventually got our luggage up to our room ourselves. I know, I know - we should travel light but we were in France for a 5 month extended stay and by circumstance had lots to bring back home.

Anyway, the room was nice, quite large and clean. The toilet is separate from the shower room, and the shower room actually has a shower separate from the tub, and a large sink and vanity. The bathroom linens and good quality and large. The shower door leaked like a sieve but there was good temperature and pressure. The bed was pretty comfortable but the linens felt a bit coarse, and only 2 pillows. There is a tiny fridge and they kindly give you free of charge a bottle of water. There is also a kettle and a room safe, and free wifi which works well in the room. The room was very hot upon arrival (and it was only the end of March), and with the air con/fan on full blast for the entire evening it was still stuffy and warm.

We both had the plat du jour in the dining room for dinner. The service was friendly but a bit slow even though there were 3 staff and few customers. The food quality was better than we were expecting which is always nice. The roast beef was served rare and sliced thick, a generous portion with a delcious wine sauce. I had green beans which were tender and delicious, my husband had mashed potatoes which tasted institutionalized. The atmosphere was just okay; nice for a breakfast room but not a dining room.

The location is ONLY good if you have an early morning flight out of Nice airport (less than 5 minutes away). The hotel has a free airport shuttle van.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelArenas, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review following your stay in my hotel.
I sincerely regret that your arrival was so unpleasant for you and please accept my apologies. The answers given you was not at all appropriate.
Kind regards

Eric Mondain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for the Monaco Grand Prix and despite it being quite far from the centre of Nice, the nearby St Augustin station gets you there quickly. The hotel is clean and modern with good facilities. The hotel is adjacent to the airport which is handy and the bar and restaurant good for drinks and breakfast. The wi-fi is good too.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was staying here on business visiting clients at the airport so the location was good. The price of the room was a bit high but considering it was the week of the Cannes Film Festival it was not too bad. The room was large and comfortable but the whole hotel was just a little dirty. There is quite a choice of hotels clustered around the airport and I have now stayed in three of them at different times. This is average at best.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is good for the last night being near the airport or if you have a car (take into account that it is not easy to find nearby parking and if you park in the hotel it cost you 12 euro). The benefit of this hotel is only being near the airport. You get a nice room with well equipped, almost what you need, why almost? Because fresh air you don't get, the window is locked. The room is quite and almost cannot hear the noise from the airport. Breakfast is good. The hotel area is full with "working girls" and you have the feeling that you are in a cheap place.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same, but it is better to ask for a room on a high floor for the view, The are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AviS93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed here after landing in Nice and awaiting to embark a cruise ship in Monte Carlo, Monaco. The price was good considering the hotel was very clean and modern. It also offered free wifi. It is an ideal hotel when travelling on a budget since they offer a free shuttle to and from the hotel. It is literally across the street from the airport, and there is absolutely nothing to see, do or eat in the immediate surrounding area. You want to explore Nice, you will need to take public bus #52 (bus stop close by) for a short (20 minute) ride to downtown Nice. The cost is only 1.5 euros. Of you want to stay in the 'thick' of Nice, choose a hotel in downtown. They offer a good breakfast buffet each morning but it is pricey (15 euros (about $20 US). Overall a good hotel.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that this hotel does not have a swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeaderInAction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Hotel ibis Nice Aeroport Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Address: 455 Promenade des Anglais | Cedex 03, 06299 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Nice
#40 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £70 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, in front of the airport Nice Cote d'Azur, on the Promenade des Anglais at 7km from the centre of Nice, welcomes you for your business trip. Easy access : a free private shuttle service hotel-airport, close to motorway A8, the hotel Novotel Nice Arenas Airport is the perfect stop on your holidays or to visit the French Riviera. This fully refurbished hotel offers 131 soundproof airconditioned rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Arenas Aeroport
Nice Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing