We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Ranked #89 of 205 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very good hotel situated close to airport.. Navette to and from airport very useful. Staff very helpful. Breakfast good with good variety. Chef's recommendation for lunch excellent. Jean Charles in restaurant particularly pleasant and nothing is too much trouble for him.

Room Tip: Room 806 has a great. view of the airport and is kore spacious than the corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bruno90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelArenas, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest

I thank you for taking the time to write these few lines.

A review like yours encourage my teams to maintain their daily efforts to satisfy our customers.

I hope you will consider my hotel for your next trip in Paris.

Kind regards,

Eric Mondain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    327
    178
    77
    46
See reviews for
212
216
69
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Most importantly, the front desk staff was very very very helpful. We had so many questions and needed help finding a SIM card so we could have a French phone. The free shuttle to and from the airport was extremely helpful. They were very helpful in directing us to public transportation so we could do some sightseeing in Nice. We are so grateful for all their help.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timetofly83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelArenas, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

What a pleasure to see you had this experience.
Thank you for sharing your experience, I will not fail to inform and congratulate my staff for their kindness.

I hope to see you again in my hotel for our next stay in Nice.

Kind regards,

Eric Mondain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Restaurant was terrible, chef was picking and blowing nose whilst preparing meals, did not wash his hands.
Staff extremely unfriendly, over priced and noisy from airport.
Booked a transfer from hotel to airport at 13:30 and they left without me as I was checking out. I was outside ready at 13:30. Staff did not inform them I was checking out, and did not inform me that they would leave 5 minutes early.

In short, unhygienic, noisy, disorganized and poor customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelArenas, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Sir,

I'm really sorry for your experience in an hotel in Nice near the airport because I think it's not the right hotel :
* the restaurant has no view on kitchen
* our restaurant is soundproof (no terrace, windows can not be openned)
* my team is usualy thanked for their kindness and are described as very helpful.

Best regards

Eric Mondain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
144 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Near T1, though wouldn't recommend walking. Just ring and they'll collect you within 15 minutes or so.
But the hotel is very shabby. Room large but not good enough for expectations. Stayed at nicer 2* places.
Judging by other Nice airport hotel reviews, didn't seem any are acceptable, but I think I'd at least stay somewhere cheap rather than here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ugm6hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelArenas, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing my hotel for your stay in Nice.
I read your remarks with attention and inform you that we will make some renovations next winter.

Hope to see you again, and hopefully, regain your confidence.

Best regards,

Eric Mondain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We arrived at midnight and had booked a room here for the night. It was ok for the one night...but not for any longer. The room was so small that you had to climb over the bed to get to the bathroom. No sheets...just a torn blanket. Two very small pillows. The breakfast was disgusting. Truly...the worst meal any of us had ever had. Everything was stale, runny or too warm. It was not worth anything near the 15 euro charged. There are other options at the airport and I would take them. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flowers1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelArenas, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing my hotel for your business stay in Nice.

I am sorry to read that you did not appreciated the breakfast. Be assure that I will give an appropriate follow up to your comment.
For information, rooms have an area of 19.50m2 and extra pillows are at your disposition in your room or at the front desk.

Hope to see you again to regain your confidence ,

Best regards

Eric Mondain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Novotel Nice Arenas was by far the worst Novotel i've ever stayed.
The stuff is negligent and rude. All of it.
My bed had a dirty and teared up blanket.
A very poor breakfast waits you in the morning. No cup for coffee just a large ones for milk or tea.

Never, never again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlexisLISBOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelArenas, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in my hotel.
I read your remarks with attention and I sincerely regret that you have had a negative experience in my hotel, and please accept my apologies. Be assure that I will give an appropriate follow up to your comment.
For information, carpet will be change this winter.

Kind regards

Eric Mondain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Arenas / Airport
Hotel Ibis Nice Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Property: Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Address: 455 Promenade des Anglais | CEDEX 03, 06299 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Nice
#40 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, in front of the airport Nice Cote d'Azur, on the Promenade des Anglais at 7km from the centre of Nice, welcomes you for your business trip. Easy access : a free private shuttle service hotel-airport, close to motorway A8, the hotel Novotel Nice Arenas Airport is the perfect stop on your holidays or to visit the French Riviera. This fully refurbished hotel offers 131 soundproof airconditioned rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Arenas Aeroport
Nice Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing