We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with seaview”
Review of Hotel Suisse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Suisse
Ranked #9 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our second time in this hotel. This time we booked a Premium room with balcony.
The view to the sea and Promenade des Anglais was spectacular.
Very clean room and all the premises.
Very nice breakfast with fresh fruits and everything.
The location cannot be better when in Nice, French Riviera. Old town is behind the block.

Room Tip: Room other than standard and you get a reasonable size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jari-Helsinki16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

It will be a long time before we stay in a hotel with a view to match this one. Hotel was very clean and it all felt very personal. Breakfast every morning was a very relaxed affair, and not the normal scrum down you get in some holiday hotels. Nice is beautiful and I am sure we will return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A27dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights in room 34. Our room had amazing views looking up the beach. We did not have a balcony room but could still open the doors to stand outside on a small platform. The doors are doubled glazed so once closed there was absolutely no noise from the road outside. We swam at the beach everyday, it is better to buy or take some booties to walk on the beach and access the water as the beach is smooth rocks. The hotel is metres away from "vieux nice " with a range of restaurants to choose from. To get to the hotel from the airport we took the bus it cost approx 4 euros , we were told to take bus 98 but hopped on bus 99 instead as some other passengers said it took you to the same destination, we ended up at the railway station and had to walk with our bags to the tram , hopped off as close to the promenade des anglais as possible and then walked another 500 metres to the hotel along the promenade, not sure where 98 stops as I never saw it from the hotel. One on of our days we caught the 100 bus to Monacco for 4 euro, it leaves from Promenade des Arts and you get off at Place d'Armes, The bus goes approx every 20 minutes

Room Tip: We were in Room 34 . This room has no balcony but has doors that open onto a small platform the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Spent 7 nights here with my family in June 2014. The rooms are lovely and neat. If you get a room on the top floor, the views a beautiful from the balcony. We didn't find the noise from the road below to be a problem at night, the windows were very sound proof. Great location, right near old town.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor have amazing views of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lily_Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for our honeymoon. Overall good view, but not amazing based on us paying for the best view, and the room was small considering. Well cleaned, and they welcomed us with champagne. However, be advised that the street can get loud at times.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed 6 nights for Ironman competition participation including holiday. Rooms where very OK size, even to keep bicycle in it. Bathrooms where larger then usual 4 stars hotels. Service was very good and professional. we arrived 9.00 AM and got our room also immediately. Extra beds are not available. We had two standard rooms and both had ok view to the promenade. Location is really the best for choosing this hotel. We did not take breakfast in hotel, because old town restoran and market street was only few minute walking distance away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have just spent 5 nights at Hotel Suisse. We had 2 rooms - a Privilege room for ourselves and a Superior room for our teenage sons. Our room, although having a lovely view was so small. The wardrobe was so tiny we were unable to hang most of our clothes which meant leaving our suitcases open on the floor. With limited space to start with it made staying this long very claustrophobic. Thankfully the bathroom was a decent size. The Superior room was much better laid out and had ample wardrobe and cupboard space. The location is perfect - walking distance to everywhere and the views really are spectacular. Staff generally seemed disinterested and only engaged with us when we spoke to them first. The lift was tiny and very shoddy. Be prepared to carry your own luggage.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Negresco
#17 of 203 in Nice
2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suisse

Address: 15 quai Rauba Capeu | Promenade des Anglais, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#28 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £104 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suisse 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Suisse is ideally situated between sea and sky. Constructed along Italian-style architectural lines, it enjoys a unique location. For a stay in Nice on the French Riviera, enjoy the comfort of the various rooms and their stunning panorama. With their clean, stylish lines, the suite and the rooms ensure comfort and well-being and offer a breathtaking view of the Baie des Anges. First thing in the morning, enjoy a full buffet breakfast in our lounge. In some rooms you will be able to enjoy it on the terrace. Then, you'll be able to head out to the beach, which is only a few metres' walk away (preferential conditions on the private beach of our partner). Just minutes from the city centre, the hotel allows you to easily explore the charms of the historic centre of Nice or the port. Upon your return, share a moment of conviviality in the bar as you sip the cocktail of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Suisse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suisse Hotel Nice
Hotel Suisse Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing