We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money in Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residhome Nice Promenade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residhome Nice Promenade
Ranked #133 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good value for money in Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have just returned from staying at this hotel and I'm shocked by the other reviews. I found the staff to be helpful; for example giving lots of directions and they were friendly. In terms of location it was just by the beach and about a 20/25 minute walk from old town. For the price I thought it was good value for money; there was free wifi and could walk easily around Nice from there. The only problem we had was the sink in the bathroom didn't drain so we spoke to reception and they sorted it. The only other thing was the lift was broken the last 2 days but as we stayed on the second floor wasn't really a problem

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlottelouise25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    80
    35
    27
    26
See reviews for
52
83
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights this week. TERRIBLE experience. My last time staying in a Citadine!

Starting for the bad staff, rude, never helpfull!
Don't even think about having internet connection. This is a problem I've noticed in every citadine I've been to.

We arrived to our room and it was really dirty! Plus everything smelled like cigarette even it was a nonsmoking building. We called the next day and the manager sent a box of chocolates apologizing but didn't arrange or clean our room.

The building is very old. AVOID UNDER EVERY COST. ITS BETTER TO EAVEN STAY IN A CAMPER VAN OR MOTORHOME THAN HERE!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Camila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I want to start this off by saying the apart'hotel isn't the absolute worst - it is about a 20 minute cab ride from the airport, is decently close to the Promenade de Anglais and the Old Town (we took about 30 mins to stroll down the Promenade to get to the Old Town) and is relatively inexpensive (we paid 74 euros for a night). Plus, the room was already ready when we got in at 10 am, so plus points for that. The staff was also pretty helpful whatever we asked them for.

However, I just want people to be mentally prepared before they consider staying at the property, for the following reasons:
1) As written above, it is not next to the Old Town (the main tourist area) so there isn't much of a hustle around the area; while most of the attractions will take a bit of walking or a cab to get to.
2) The room had a slightly funky smell when we entered, and the air-conditioning proved erratic;
3) The room is very compact - when you enter, it's a kitchenette with no air-conditioning; and following that the room itself is a compact room with a sofa bed and a bathroom. I should also highlight that the toilet is separate from the sink / bathtub, so that took me a little by surprise.
4) The street is a little hard to get to as it does not connect directly with the Promenade de Anglais - I've gotten lost 3 times when trying to get to the property. Something to note as well.

For the rate I'm paying, I'm not going to trash the property and say it sucks; but one should be aware of what one is paying for and what to expect before committing to the property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xpstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

After booking this hotel 9 months ago arrived after an early morning fight to be told also that double booked and had been advised of a relocation by email the day before, later was admitted we had not been told. they had relocated to another hotel well from the centre of Nice so after refusing to leave were eventually relocated for 3 nights to a lovely hotel nearby. We were then given a studio apartment which had a filthy carpet, black marks on bottom of bath, mould on the grouting and threadbare towels supplied.
Now on arriving home they have charged us on arrival without advising and then charged us on leaving so waiting on a response on this.
Certainly not three star

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 693traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

After a day of travelling we expected to arrive at a well deserved lovely place that we booked 5MONTHS ago. Instead, we were told some song and dance about the reservations and being double booked. We were shipped to their disgusting affiliate Citadines Apart Hotel La Buffa. The accomodations equate to a degenerate apartment that is super dark in the hallways, stains everywhere, wreaks of food and curry, musty odour that is almost unbearable, and a mattress full of stains that only a good crime scene investigator could identify!!!
We asked to be moved back to our originally booked hotel, and after a lengthy conversation between these 2 "concierges". I was told to ask reception tomorrow! I have never been so disappointed with an accommodation ever! This hotel/apartment should be ashamed.
Presently, going to try and sleep hoping there are no bugs to top off this dump!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooduale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We arrived in Nice today at 7.30pm to check into this accommodation our travel agent had booked. Did all the paper work and went to our room. What we found was unbelievable. Room 610 was not fit for an animal to stay in never mind 3 humans. I have never made a complaint about a hotel until now. The carpet has big black stains all over it. The room stinks to the point of making you physically ill. The walls and doors are stained with who knows what.The floor tiles have never been cleaned, your feet stick to the floor. It is totally disgusting. Hotel management would do nothing, so we left and are now looking for somewhere to stay in Nice for the next 3 days - impossible. I have added photos so you can see. NEVER STAY HERE. There needs to be a zero star rating

Room Tip: Avoid Room 610 like the plague
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank TravellingAutism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrencetown, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Travelled to Nice from Paris on the SNCF high speed intercity train arriving at Nice Centre Ville Station. Walked from there to the Citadines Promenade.

All Citadines are blessed with great staffs that are very helpful, and efficient while being professional friendly. I have been to several Citadines, and enjoyed them all. In addition to clean and nicely appointed apartments, which I would recommend to anyone, it also provides the bonus of balconies. Considering this is Nice, the studio unit was spacious. The beds were comfortable, and we slept very well. Again, no surprises here and my travel companion and I enjoyed ourselves so much that we will be back here again next year.

This property is just minutes from the Promenade des Anglais, and the beach of the Cote d’Azure (Turquoise Coast). Yes the water is truly turquoise and words just do not do it justice. Awesome!! Lots of area stores to buy groceries and stuff. Restaurants of all kinds are everywhere. Walked to the old town beyond the big market and explored the narrow back streets.

Took the 98 bus to the Nice Aeroport (T2) for 6 euros.

Room Tip: Take the train or ferry if you are going on day trips to Cannes or Monte Carlo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Port
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riquier
Hipark Nice
Hipark Nice
#72 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Centre
The Jay Hotel by HappyCulture
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Nice Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Nice Promenade

Property: Residhome Nice Promenade
Address: 3 boulevard Francois Grosso, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Citadines Nice Promenade Apart)
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residhome Nice Promenade 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residhome Nice Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Nice Promenade Apart Hotel Nice
Citadines Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing