We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and clean room”
Review of Hotel H33

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel H33
Ranked #158 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service and clean room”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was my first time trip to Europe.
I chose this hotel because of its relatively moderate rates, but through the hotel lives, I felt that this rates was really economy for the service. (In other word, the service was very good!)
The hotelmen were very kind and we really enjoyed our stay in Nice.
So, I recommend this hotel when you come to Nice!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 仙人掌
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    56
    48
    24
    22
See reviews for
21
94
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

For Euro299 per night for a 3 bedroom room we expected much more. Very very basic, overpriced and completely lacking in amenities. Thinks it is a deluxe hotel but barely warrants its 2 star status. If you can manage to pay youth hostel rates, more likely to get better ratings.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

marbella
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

the hotel was doing a special and the rooms were 50 euro pr. night.
so at that price my expectations were not very high and the hotel lived up to my low expectations.
it is nothing fancy and quite small but functionable, a decent size bathroom and the windows are very good at keeping the street noise out.
pastorelli is a busy street during day time and it is loud.
but at night it is a calm area.
the hotel is very central close to the old town and jean medecin.
i will rate it 4, because of the price, location.but as i wrote it is nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David7412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We Stayed here just for a night. The best thing about H33 is its location, situated right next to the high street and close to restaurants,sight seeing places and travel.We got it for a very good price and was apt for just a night stay.
We reached there around 10PM in the night, my husband had called the hotel before and though the reception was closed they gave us the hotel code and key was in an envelope in the reception!the corridor was a bit dark and the room was inside a small walk-in door with 4 more rooms beside it. The room as such was pretty neat, basic amenities like soap and towels were there. Bathroom was small but clean.We had a small balcony. The lime colour walls with the lamps over the bed did make it a cozy place to stay.
But certainly if you wish to stay more in the room and just relax , then you could choose other more elegant hotels at a higher cost....we did stay at hotel oasis (in front of the Gare SNCF) to have a more relaxing night!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArpiRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The location is great, the people behind the front desk really kind.. But the decoration is just too childish: ikea stickers of flowers on lime green walls... I suppose there was someone once long ago that liked it.. Now it became an illustration of lack of interest to update the place... The carpet is torn and dirty, the ceiling tiles are stained with leakage, and the aircon smells of moist. We tried to avoid taking the elevator to the 5th floor because it was extremely small and made trange noises.. The indicator of the floor was broken as were the lights in
The buttons to call it. I guess it would have been wiser to have spent a bit more and stay in the hotel across the street.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yonnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed in the H33 last October and found it to be functional at best, rooms were small but this is to be expected in a French City centre hotel. But the main downside for me was the tiny bathroom and I do mean tiny. But to be fair i did not spend a great deal so could not really expect much and other comments mention the good size of their bathroom so it must have been the room i had. I certainly would not object to staying here again but would try to book other hotels first.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoppingGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Dont mind the somewhat primitive and shabby reception area - the rooms offer very good quality for the money. The room we had was large enough and had a large (king-sized) double bed. The bath room was obvioulsy newly renovated, good size and quality. It's location is exellent - a couple of hundred meters away from Place Massena. The breakast was inlcuded (in our case), but we werent too impressed about it and choose to stroll down to the Promenade and have the breakast there. If you just need a place to sleep, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Acanthe
Hotel Acanthe
#154 of 205 in Nice
236 reviews
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#97 of 205 in Nice
241 reviews
Hotel Lepante
#112 of 205 in Nice
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Helvetique
Hotel Helvetique
#72 of 205 in Nice
131 reviews
Centre
Hotel Le Seize
Hotel Le Seize
#99 of 205 in Nice
234 reviews
Centre
Hotel Amaryllis
Hotel Amaryllis
#109 of 205 in Nice
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel H33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel H33

Property: Hotel H33
Address: 33 rue Pastorelli | (also as Hotel Astor), 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel H33 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel H33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h33 Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing