We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lepante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lepante
Ranked #114 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Quite good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Been ther just two days in a single room: quite nice place with a large and useful terrace for smoking or reading.
My single room was wide and clean. The bathroom was very small instead, the WC been "locked" into a small corner... while the shower was OK.

I also loved Rue du Lepante because there are many music and musical instruments shops !

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger bathroom :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    73
    31
    8
    20
See reviews for
15
61
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located in a convenient area of Nice. Walking distance to different transport options (tram, bus, train) and close to shopping street and attractions. The room was small but comfortable, as expected in France. Cleaning was very good the first three days, but then I think they changed cleaning staff... Tumbs up for the first cleaning staff in that case.

Had breakfast one morning, it was great to sit out door (also on afternoons), but for 8 euro you get a better breakfast at the nearby cafés.

Had a room on the third floor, with no elevator. No problem for me, but might be to some travellers.

I can definitive recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is well situated, relatively unexpensive alternative in Nice. You can walk to Acropolis congress center, or train station in a few minutes. Beach and other attractions are also reachable. Nice is in my opinion very convinient city for walking.

You can borrow, (probably without payment - I did not ask) colorful towel, sunshade, beach mat, or umbrella near reception.

Hotel is in historic building - looks nice, but has no lift. Room, I stayed in was just space enough to sleep, bathroom was quite small, toilet too close to washbasin. Shower with courtain. Hairdryer and AirCondition worked well.
Surrounding is a bit noisy, at the same street is probably school with screaming kid - no sleep during day.
Breakfast buffet - breath, butter, cheese, boiled eggs, yoghurt, croissants, milk, coffee, jams, juices etc.
Reception - gentleman speaks english, lady not much... but both try to be helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MD756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

stayed there recently 5 nights. hotel is quite well located about 10 mins walk from the old town.

inside the hotel is fairly ordinary but clean. can be a bit noisy with trafiic in the day, well located for train station and tram way

front hotel were very friendly and helpful for that reason i would stay again

merci beacoup :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WindsorboyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent 2 star hotel. Good location for trains, trams, beach and main town. Although the owner couldn't speak a word of english, he was still very helpful as were all the staff on reception. Think all those who have complained on here have made a fuss about nothing.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Well, after reading the bad reviews on here, I was highly anxious about what to find on my arrival. I shouldn't have worried at all. The rooms are pretty much as you'd expect for a 3 star hotel by French standards. They were clean, tastefully decorated and well maintained. The sizing of the rooms seems to be an issue for other reviewers but our room was fine, but it is worth knowing that French hotel rooms could never be described as roomy. Maybe if you went for a higher star rating if this is important to you. That said, the ceilings were high and the French doors were huge and flung open on our arrival. I did mention that we were celebrating my husbands 40th in my booking and they gave us a lovely balconied room overlooking the terrace (223) Shampoo and soap is supplied but other than that you'll need your own toiletries.
I honestly found this a perfectly adequate hotel and completely in line with what you'd expect for a hotel with this star rating.
Breakfasts were simple and traditionally French, tart tartin, jams and cheeses, crossiants, cereals, toast, tea and coffees and juice. But it was all fresh and replenished regularly.
I found the staff to be nothing but professional and highly personable. It is worth mentioning that English speaking staff are on duty during daytime hours, the lovely William was fluent and incredibly helpful. Even the non English speaking were amazingly patient with my questionable French. I have to say we stayed here during the very busy Monaco Grand Prix weekend and it was heaving and yet even then, at their craziest, they were nothing less than brilliant.
10 minute walk from Nice Ville, 5 minute walk from bus stop from airport. Great location for fabulous restaurants and Nice Vieux.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, overlooking terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The worst hotel I have ever encountered. The rooms were not as shown on website and were tiny, inadequate and shabby. We may have stayed, despite this, but the room smelt of sewer. The manager was aggressive and threatening when we told him we could not stay. Rather than trying to find a new room, he instead tried to bill our card for 8 nights, having already charged us for the first night. Horrible experience, horrible manager, horrible hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Y4998HCstepheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel H33
Hotel H33
#155 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Star Hotel
#67 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Riquier
Hotel des Dames
Hotel des Dames
#130 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Amaryllis
Hotel Amaryllis
#113 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#99 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Centre
Hotel du Petit Louvre
Hotel du Petit Louvre
#132 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lepante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lepante

Property: Hotel Lepante
Address: 6 rue de Lepante, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lepante 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lepante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lepante Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing