We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good result”
Review of Hotel Suede

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Suede
Ranked #56 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good result”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a five day Easyjet holiday package. Very satisfied with choice. Good location, helpful reception staff and good sized clean modern room. Particularly pleased with light and airy breakfast room. Food choice not extensive but more than satisfied our requirements. Free WFi with good reception in bedroom. Only minor issue was small size of wardrobe with little hanging space. As a Brit would have liked tea making facilities in the room but accept the rest of the world don't see this as an essential as we do.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoVo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    276
    96
    23
    9
See reviews for
112
197
52
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Just perfekt! Close to any part of the town you want to visit. The temperatur in the room was perfekt. The king size bed was really comfortable, only the noise from some working machines during the night waked us up sometimes. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I took my husband to Nice as a surprise for his birthday in October 2011, we've never been before and i used trip advisor to try and find a good hotel that would be close to the town and the beach area, and with trip advisors help i ended up with a perfectly placed hotel, this hotel couldnt be in a better place its in the middle of the beautiful cafe and restaurants but only 5 minutes from the beach the room was of a good standard and the staff helpful, the rooms are modern and have beautifully slate tiled bathrooms with great showers. definately will be returning to this hotel as we are frequent travellers to france and this was a great place to go and stay

Room Tip: always try and send a message in french asking for a room facing the street view as the views are sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skeggypeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Although we had booked a superior double room, we were allocated a superior triple room with one king size bed and a single bed. The room was very spacious and had two large windows looking out onto the front of the hotel. The bed was really comfortable, and came with two separate duvets. There were extra pillows in the wardrobe/closet if you needed more. The room decor was plain, but the room was well furnished, with an armchair, desk, and a sizeable wardrobe. It was also equipped with a fridge and air conditioning, but no kettle. Despite having two beds in the room, there was still plenty of floor space. There were no noise disturbances from outside or from elsewhere in the hotel. The bathroom was compact, but still had a full size bath with a shower fixture, and sufficient good quality towels. The toiletries provided were fairly basic.

The hotel lobby looked smart, with lots of seating areas, and was all decorated for Christmas. The hotel itself is an attractive building, and with a really convenient location.

The staff were knowledgeable and helped us with bus details and locations.

Overall, the hotel was great value for a winter weekend break.

The restaurant across the road offers a free kir with your meal if you show your hotel room card!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I traveled as part of a group of 8 friends to Nice for a long weekend, and we had 4 rooms at this great hotel. It is only a 2 or 3 minute walk from where the airport bus drops you off and picks you up, so extremely convenient. It is very close to the old town, the market, lots of shops and restaurants, and has a little grocery/liquor store a few doors up. The staff were always very friendly and helped us a great deal with directions etc.

Our room was perfect for our needs. We had two big windows which opened on to the street (not loud at night), a private bathroom with tub + shower as well as a hair dryer. We also had a flat screen tv, a closet with hangers + extra pillows and a desk area. The bed was comfortable, and everything was spotless. We had breakfast included in the rate and it was a nice way to start the day. Croissants, baguette, eggs and bacon, juice etc all included on the 5th floor in a lovely breakfast room with a terrace and really nice view.

While we were there the lobby was closed up on one side for construction, but we never heard any noise and were never disrupted at all. The new lobby should be ready this December, and from the photos it looks like it will be beautiful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel, it is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Breakfast is on the 5th floor, so ask not to be on the fifth if the noise of people coming for break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Hotel de Suede has a very good location in the centre of Nice - very close to the Promenade, to Place Massena and so one.
The hotel has more than a good location: frindly staff, renovated rooms (som of tjem with balcony), good breakfast and a very good breakfast-room at 5th floor.

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel for four days in October. And the weather in Nice was also excellent during our stay!

Christine, Oslo

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#76 of 204 in Nice
102 reviews
Hotel Albert 1er
#38 of 204 in Nice
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#108 of 204 in Nice
259 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#42 of 204 in Nice
778 reviews
Hotel de la Fontaine
#6 of 204 in Nice
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suede

Property: Hotel Suede
Address: 18 avenue de Suede, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suede 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Nice in the pedestrian area and only two steps from the beach the “hotel de Suède” welcomes you with its new facade in the typical colors of Nice and its entirely refitted and re-decorated rooms in winter 2010/2011.All our rooms are equipped with bath or shower, WC, individual air condition, direct dial telephone, , safety box, satellite television channels.New in the rooms: TV flat screen, WiFi access, hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Suede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvey Hotel Nice
Hotel Harvey Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing