We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at a very well managed hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Suede

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Suede
Ranked #54 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great stay at a very well managed hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed 10 days, while touring all the towns near Nice. Location is perfect, close to the Promenade, and mayor restaurants and local tourist areas. Room was very good, bed was very comfortable, clean, sheets were changed every day; bathroom was big and modern, safe in the room. A special mention to all the staff that works in this Hotel, managed fantastically by Sandie. I will come back for sure when visiting Nice again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    257
    77
    21
    9
See reviews for
105
177
46
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

It was a very nice hotel, the only downfall was the noise from pedestrians early hours of the morning. not good if you're a light sleeper would definitely stay again made us feel very welcome, breakfast was brilliant. close to all amenities this was our second stay in Nice best for central location.

Room Tip: ask not to be on pedestrian side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Perfectly placed hotel just off the sea front and Close to the Old Town and the city centre, all within easy walking distance. The bus from the Airport stops nearby. We found our room more than adequate in size. Double glazing, which couldn't block out all the sounds in the streets outside, but this wasn't any real problem. Great service from the reception. Kettles are available to rent on a 'first come first served' basis. None were available on the first night but by the next day there was one ready for us. Young man at the reception desk who was very helpful!
There was a fridge in our room. Would definately book this hotel again for the location and good service. Recommend cocktails at Hotel Negresco - if you have an over loaded wallet!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

this is the 2nd time we have stayed here, on both occaisions we have enjoyed our stay.
on both trips we booked it through easyjet hotels.it included breakfast which is a good saving.
our room this time was 552 which is oposit the breakfast room.
it had a balcony with 2 chairs and table .which was good to sit on in the early morning sunshine.
a short walk from the front and old town and the main shopping areas.
the bath room was good, but had a large shower which took up most of the room.but was good.
housekeeping changed the towels every day we were there.there is not facility for making tea and coffee, but they can make you tea or coffee in reception if you really need one - about 2 euro..there is a small fride in the room also a good safe. take time to find out how it works and use it - i am not saying that the hotel has a security problem but for peace of mind only..
the spare a few steps up the road sells a good corkskrew for 3.5 euro - should you need one.i left mine in the fridge.!!
last year i left one in the safe..well you cannot travel back with it in hand luggage.

all the staff were very helpfull and smiled too, which helped.
the reception can keep your bags for later pick up or even for early arrival.

again enjoyed our stay and will return again.

Room Tip: my suggestion is that you try to get either 552 or 554 as the have a high balcony.anfd you can see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
486 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my Mum on the 9th November. Got a very good deal even though the Nice marathon was on which we did know about. Price included breakfast.

The hotel is in an amazing location. Right in the heart of Nice and all the shops and restaurants. We arrived by looking for the place by foot from where the bus dropped us off.

The lobby was nice. Checked in but the room was very small, also the bathroom. We did not mind as we were not there long and only wanted to sleep. Had wifi which was okay but kept disconnecting.

Room was very hot! Reception said it was because of the winter season but still very warm.

Breakfast was very nice, had everything you needed. The freshly made croissants and chocolate croissants were amazing.

Would definitely recommend and stay again in Nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Husain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hjoerring, Denmark
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is strategically located that it makes your exploration of Nice quite easier and faster. In particular, it is just few meters away from the famous Promenade des Anglais.

If you are easily disturbed by pedestrian noise, ask the receptionist for an exterior room. The hotel is situated in one of the busiest pedestrian streets in Nice.

Some points that need to be addressed:

1) experienced problems with the keys. We went out and when we returned it was no longer functioning. It happened several times. The hassle of going to the receptionist everytime for the key change was really irritating.

2) Do an upgrade with the elevator. I don't mind it's small. The problem is it is very very slow.

3) The bathroom needs some anti-slip mat. This is a safety concern.

PS. I highly recommend that you take your breakfast outside the hotel. You don't really get what you paid for with the breakfast they are serving. McDonalds is just 100 meters away! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarloLazado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
126 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent location very close to the sea front
In fact out of 11 stays in my favourite city Nice this is the closest I have been able to afford near the famous rather expensive sea front
My cousins were staying at the equally excellent Meridian hotel which cost twice the price of my stay even on a special deal .
The rooms were clean and functional albeit rather like the basic hotels in Paris with a small lift and compact nature but perfectly acceptable for a three star hotel.
The staff were friendly and helpful with a 24 hour front desk staff
I was amazed for the excellent price that a breakfast was included which would cost 11 euros if not
There is an abundance of excellent Resturants right next door in the various mainly pedestrianised roads.
The newly renovated park through the centre is amazing and a great place to sit
I love Nice and would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pauljvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#81 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#33 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de la Fontaine
#8 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Centre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Centre
Univers Hotel
Univers Hotel
#60 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suede

Property: Hotel Suede
Address: 18 avenue de Suede, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suede 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Nice in the pedestrian area and only two steps from the beach the “hotel de Suède” welcomes you with its new facade in the typical colors of Nice and its entirely refitted and re-decorated rooms in winter 2010/2011.All our rooms are equipped with bath or shower, WC, individual air condition, direct dial telephone, , safety box, satellite television channels.New in the rooms: TV flat screen, WiFi access, hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Suede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvey Hotel Nice
Hotel Harvey Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing