We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
FindHotel
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Expedia.comUS$102
Hotels.comUS$102
Orbitz.comUS$102
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
134
327
126
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
327
126
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location breakfast room is hotel is located top floor reception staff old city wi fi rooftops luggage seafront france tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

As per previous posts the location is great with all amenities close to hand, the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and well appointed. The bed and pillows were OK but not great - pillows are always an issue! Didn't take much notice of previous posts talking about the bathroom - mistake when water started running under door having leaked from shower! As for the toilet - it definitely required riding side saddle unless you had incredibly short legs to avoid clashing with the wash hand basin stand. Even with the windows closed there was a lot of noise from the street even after the restaurants closed and the local council collect bins around 3am. Little noise from within the hotel though. Breakfast was pretty good, continental and a limited choice of hot food, OK for a few days at least. There was free Wi-Fi which was a little temperamental.
Was it dreadful - no, but we wouldn't stay there again but somewhere nearby instead.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogearred
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed her for the Monaco GP and travelled each day. Central, clean and easy access back to the Airport.

I will stay here again if I am lucky enough to get a leave pass to go to the Monaco GP again!!!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rupert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel was part of a deal with British Airways for a three days break. We were warmly welcomed by the receptionist that found a room ready for us as we were early for check in. The room was on the top floor with a little window on top corner of the room facing the town. Even if really small and dark the room was clean and quiet which it was OK for the purpose of our trip, not really advised for long stay guest or claustrophobic people. Also be aware that you cannot use the sink/toilet at the same time of the shower as the water pressure is disappearing. Breakfast was nice with fresh items and bread. All staff we encountered was really polite and professional. The overall for our stay was OK for the short break we had but I would not go back to this hotel if I travelled back to Nice again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elegab87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Typical French hotel room where you have to squeeze into the elevator, and into the room. But when you have done that, everything is under control. The room is OK and you are surrounded by bars and restaurants. It is only a short walk to the Sea, and a little longer to the train station, but not too long. I made that walk with a big suitcase. A nice hotel for a weekend with a small bag on your shoulder. Why not stay here and visit Monte Carlo over the day? It is only 20 minutes by train and a lovely view.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mikaelranggard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Very clean and well looked after hotel. Close to bars and restaurants and about 10 min walk to Old Town and 15 to the train station. 2 blocks from the sea. Easy to catch number 23 bus from the airport and get off just as it turns off Promenade Des Anglais, leaving about a 10 min walk to hotel. Good choice of food for breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank rpotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews