We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of La Petite Sirene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Petite Sirene
Ranked #174 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good location close to the pedestrian area of the town, small single room but good for a short stay. Hotel staff were very helpful. The hotel has a restaurant and bar which I didn't use but looked to be well run.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoto2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    25
    11
    12
    18
See reviews for
11
27
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a small hotel with a very good and central location in Nice New Town. Short stroll to the pedestrian area (with countless tourist cafes), the Promenade and the shopping streets are all around. A slightly longer but pleasent walk to the Old Town (with even more cafes and restaurants). Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a nice beef restaurant inside the hotel. The breakfast offered was however not worth the money (continental light breakfast). Nice roof top terrace. Even if located in a secondary street, noise from traffic can be heard very well when window is open for air. Bed quality was sufficient, but not more. The room we got was totally lacking sound insulation and every little sound from other rooms and from the corridor. Our room had a distinct self-made renovation feel to it. The bathroom was placed up some stairs and had bad ventilation. Terrible smell from a nearby restaurant kitchen (or something like that) was really nauseating. Perhaps formally a 3 star hotel, but general quality not much more than 2 star (or hostel) quality.

Room Tip: Choose room with direct access to terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OsloViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

just spent 3 days at hotel petite sirene,where do i begin it is lovely and quaint just how i have always imagined France Hotels to be,lovely and clean,really comfortable bed and felt really safe at night which was really important has a solo traveller. Hotel staff rekky helpfull cannot wait to go back again.

Room Tip: I had single room number 10 there was no noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondieblaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed in one of the rooms with a terrace, great for sunbathing and a glass of wine at sunset. Nice restaurant, good value for the money. The staff was correct but rather stiff - a smile wouldn't hurt.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TGNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. The decor in the room was how I would imagine a typical French room (it's not picture perfect, there are chips but that adds to the character). The room and bathroom were clean and very comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and had a nice window also the bed was in a nook so protected from daylight from the window. The A/C worked well. The staff were fine, they stored my suitcase for a few hours which was a great help. The location is brilliant, it's about 3-5 minutes walk from nice buzzy areas and the beach yet the hotel is on a quiet street so I had a peaceful night's sleep.

As a lone female traveller I felt safe staying and returning to this hotel at night. Only thing to watch out for is that the prices of the rooms change quite a lot though the season (if I had stayed one more night I would have paid double for the second night).

I would stay again and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aneeka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I thought the hotel was ok until I was supposed to pay at the final day. The reception guy came with another bill and amount than I had booked. I asked him for the booking confirmation paper I had have him the first day but he just kept on going on to show me his papers with another amount and got very rude and aggressive and told me to pay the amount. I had to go into my PC to find my booking - confirmation paper and showed him this but he just kept on being rude and told me to pay his amount. I then asked for the boss/manager of the hotel and he came. He was far more professional than the guy in the reception and told me he would check the situation. He had to turn on his PC ( which was very slow, so all this took very long time ). After much time he found out that probably the booking agency had put on some extra bills, for example brakfast for me which I didn´t order. In the meanwhile when we were sitting there the reception guy kept on running to us with some hand - wrote bill which he had calculated. He told me " you pay this, ok? ". I didn´t understand where the numbers came from and asked him to wait ( the manager also). But he just kept on yelling and being aggressive. I thought this was really un - proffesional, it seemed like he had some kind of personal benefit if I paid more ( his bill ). Two times he came with his hand - made bill ( which included wrong numbers ). After one hour I got really frustrated, I had a plane to catch. The manager calculated the numbers and came to the same amount as mine booking - confirmation. This episode destroyed my last day in Nice and the hole impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

St Austell
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We booked a double room for one night and were very pleased with our stay. The room was clean and nicely furnished in the provencal style. The staff were friendly and the hotel is ideally situated. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#155 of 204 in Nice
185 reviews
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#9 of 204 in Nice
806 reviews
Massenet Hotel
#94 of 204 in Nice
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albert 1er
#37 of 204 in Nice
608 reviews
Centre
Hotel Busby
Hotel Busby
#180 of 204 in Nice
159 reviews
Musiciens
Hotel Carlton Nice
Hotel Carlton Nice
#179 of 204 in Nice
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Sirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Sirene

Property: La Petite Sirene
Address: 8 rue Maccarani, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Petite Sirene 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is ideally situated in the heart of Nice set in a quiet street 200 m from the "Promenade des Anglais" and the beaches. It is just a 10 minute drive from the airport and a few minutes stroll from the historic town center and flower market. The friendly, Scandinavian ambience offers 3-star*** appeal and service for a comfortable stay. Tastefully decorated, the well-appointed bedrooms all have sat-tv, tel., fridge, air conditioning, shower stalls and toilets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Petite Sirene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Petite Sirene Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing