We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and tidy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Pervenches

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Pervenches
Ranked #15 of 44 Nice B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Nice pool. All clean Friendly staff. No lift but not a huge issue.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip around Provence. Henri couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. He was eager to show us places we could go and see as well as make sure we were as comfortable as possible. Henri and his wife were always attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. The only slight downside was the shared bathroom but everything else was perfect. I had asked for gluten free bread and they'd gone to a lot of trouble to get me some and some gluten free cake! Breakfast was one of the best of all the places we stayed with homemade jam, yogurts, fruit, lots of orange juice. The swimming pool was superb with a stunning view over Nice. it was lovely. We would definitely recommend Les Pervenches!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This is a B&B in its truest form. You are staying at the home of Henri and Lorette. They have a traditional breakfast waiting for you in the morning. The pool is nice, and the room is comfortable. We were there for the Ironman race, and they made special arrangements for us, that I feel they would probably not like us to share, but it was very accommodating. The house is located at the top of a hill, and about a mile away from the ocean. Honestly it is not easy, but is doable...we did it everyday with a large stroller and sometimes carrying bikes. There is a bus line 100 meters away for a euro. Prepare accordingly, as there isn't but a few places (with select hours) to eat nearby. Make a night of it...eat near the beach, then go to Fenocchio's for a large gelato, and walk it off back to your comfy B&B at Les Pervenches.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qumungis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed at Les Pervenches during the time of the Monaco Grand Prix. It was the perfect spot to stay in Nice because it was away from all the tourists and in a lovely quiet area. As soon as we got there we were warmly welcomed by Henri who showed us the house. He was extremely helpful and very friendly. He gave us our own map of Nice and told us of everything in the area and how to get downtown. Downtown is about a 20 minute walk downhill, which for my boyfriend and I was not a problem since we love walking but for others there is a bus stop very close to the house which will take you right downtown for only a euro. Henri and Laure were there for us for anything we needed. They even went out of their way to get us the train schedule to Monaco and back without me even asking. They were eager to help out and very pleasant to talk to. I have some french background so communicating was pretty easy especially since Laure can speak a bit of English.

The breakfast was also delicious! Laure makes homemade jams which are incredible and Henri made sure we always had some fresh bread. They always asked what time we would like to have breakfast and even accommodated us by having breakfast earlier when we needed to leave early for the Grand Prix.

All in all, Les Pervenches was an excellent place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Nice. Thank you Henri and Laure for adding to such a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina1542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Myself and 4 friends chose les pervenches because of all the great reviews on trip advisor and it didn't disappoint. We knew it would be a little bit out of town, and it is about a 25 minute downhill walk to old nice and in the evenings we chose to get a taxi back which cost 15 euros. Despite the walk I liked staying in a more residential area as you get to see how people live in the town, rather than just staying in the more touristy centre. From the moment we arrived Henri and his wife were the perfect hosts. They offered us orange juice and we sat down outside to have a chat and to get some good advice from them for our 2 days in Nice. I speak french so communication was not a problem, but even though their English is not great, they are very smiley and the friends I was with got by with non-verbal communication. They also had lots of maps and leaflets in English to give out which helped, and Henri even printed out google maps to help us on our way. The rooms were clean and pleasant and living in such close quarters with the hosts makes you feel like you are one of the family. To me staying in a bnb like this is the best way to get to know a city in a short time.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Henri and Laure were model hosts, welcoming my boyfriend and I into their beautiful home, writing down bus times for us and telling us about things to do and see in Nice, even chatting to us about the tennis we were there to see. We had breakfast both mornings on the patio in their gorgeous garden, overlooking Nice and with a fantastic spread of croissants, fresh fruit, yogurt, bread and jam as well as orange juice and coffee. Although the location is not in town, the peaceful residential road made for excellent nights sleep in a very clean, pretty, comfortable and reasonably priced room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay, reasonably close to the heart of Nice, yet far enough away to be out of the main, noisy thoroughfare. Henri and his wife were extremely charming hosts, they couldn't do enough for us. Although their English is limited (and our French virtually non-existent), there was enough to get by on. The price was also quite reasonable compared to other Nice accommodation. They offer two rooms, both very comfortable. Be prepared to feel like you are part of the family, since the rooms adjoin the host's living quarters, but this is not a negative. You feel very welcome, and the good breakfast, with home made jams, and the friendly atmosphere created by the hosts make this an excellent choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank africaboy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#12 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monsigny
#9 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Chez Josephine
Chez Josephine
#5 of 44 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Pervenches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Pervenches

Property: Les Pervenches
Address: 2 avenue General Estienne, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Cimiez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential neighborhood of Cimiez, close to the ancient Arena and the Matisse Museum, “Les Pervenches” B&B welcome you in a typical French Riviera house.3 bedrooms, pool, warm welcome! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing