We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful home with charming hosts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Pervenches

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Pervenches
Ranked #15 of 44 Nice B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with charming hosts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed at Les Pervenches for a week, and enjoyed our stay there. Some of the highlight included the lovely breakfast served every morning on the terrace by the pool, the amazing view of Nice from the pool, and the personal touches that the hosts put into their home. Laure and Henri were very attentive and great hosts, and despite our poor French, provided us with numerous tips on places to visit, restaurants to go to as well as detailed information on the public transport system. The location itself (Cimiez) is a nice residential neighbourhood, close to the Matisse and Chagall museums, as well as a nice monastery and archaeological park up the hill. However, if you don't have a car, it may be a little challenging with the public transport/ bus ( particularly at night when buses are every hour from the center), and there are limited food places within walking distance of the B & B ( the cafe near the bus stop serves a decent lunch). All in all, it was a nice home away from home, and like other reviewers have noted, at a good price point for Nice.

Room Tip: The rooms with the balconies have more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MayLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have been to Nice twice before and stayed in the neighborhood of Cimiez. This B&B, Les Pervenches is in the most beautiful part of Nice. Easy access by bus. The hosts M and Mme deHaut, are generous and kind. The pool was a refreshing place to be in the warm weather. The breakfast was beautiful. I will stay there again and recommend it to my friends. Everything was superbe in every way.

Room Tip: There are two rooms with balconies over the pool. Three rooms altogether. I was in the one with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckyatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed at the Les Pervenches in the Jade room in the midth of July 2012 during a roundtrip through Spain and France. In France this place was THE highlight because the hosts Laure & Henri are great people, very friendy and helpful. They made us really feel at home at their hourse. The villa is up on a hill overlooking Nice, about 25 minutes from downtown. No problems with free parking spaces there. Laure & Henri provided us with all the information about the schedules of the public buses which go downtown for € 1,- per person and way on a regular basis. The bus station is just around the corner of the house, where there is also a superamarket. Henri also gave us a lot of very good restaurant recommendations which we really appreciated. The Cafe de Turin was a great seafood restaurant in the center! The house itself is very clean and nice, the rooms very comfortable, big and silent. There was no air condition, but a fan, and although it had about 32° in July, the temperature in the room was comfortable during the nights.The guest rooms are in first floor, sharing a huge bathroom and one restroom. This was no problem for us, since the other two couples were very nice and easygoing. The hosts have their rooms in the ground floor. The pool and garden are absolutely perfect, you will have a very good French breakfast with croissants, baguette, fruits, yoghurt and homemade jam at the terrace. The times for using the swimming pool are from 8-11.00 and from 16-19.00, which was no problem because you should go outside for sightseeing in the time between! Moreover Laure & Henri told us, that we could also stay during the afternoon at the pool, just tell them in advance. The best beaches we have visited were at St. Jean Cap Ferrat, Villefranche and Bealieu sur Mer. Monaco was great for sightseeing but not for swimming. The beach of Nice looks nice from the distance but the grevel stones are not very comfortable to lie on.
We can absolutely recommend this place which has a very good price level for Nice!
Thanks again to Laure & Henri for getting up at 6.00 am (!!!) at the day of our departure to provide us with breakfast and saying goodbye!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birgit_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Nice pool. All clean Friendly staff. No lift but not a huge issue.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip around Provence. Henri couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. He was eager to show us places we could go and see as well as make sure we were as comfortable as possible. Henri and his wife were always attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. The only slight downside was the shared bathroom but everything else was perfect. I had asked for gluten free bread and they'd gone to a lot of trouble to get me some and some gluten free cake! Breakfast was one of the best of all the places we stayed with homemade jam, yogurts, fruit, lots of orange juice. The swimming pool was superb with a stunning view over Nice. it was lovely. We would definitely recommend Les Pervenches!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This is a B&B in its truest form. You are staying at the home of Henri and Lorette. They have a traditional breakfast waiting for you in the morning. The pool is nice, and the room is comfortable. We were there for the Ironman race, and they made special arrangements for us, that I feel they would probably not like us to share, but it was very accommodating. The house is located at the top of a hill, and about a mile away from the ocean. Honestly it is not easy, but is doable...we did it everyday with a large stroller and sometimes carrying bikes. There is a bus line 100 meters away for a euro. Prepare accordingly, as there isn't but a few places (with select hours) to eat nearby. Make a night of it...eat near the beach, then go to Fenocchio's for a large gelato, and walk it off back to your comfy B&B at Les Pervenches.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qumungis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed at Les Pervenches during the time of the Monaco Grand Prix. It was the perfect spot to stay in Nice because it was away from all the tourists and in a lovely quiet area. As soon as we got there we were warmly welcomed by Henri who showed us the house. He was extremely helpful and very friendly. He gave us our own map of Nice and told us of everything in the area and how to get downtown. Downtown is about a 20 minute walk downhill, which for my boyfriend and I was not a problem since we love walking but for others there is a bus stop very close to the house which will take you right downtown for only a euro. Henri and Laure were there for us for anything we needed. They even went out of their way to get us the train schedule to Monaco and back without me even asking. They were eager to help out and very pleasant to talk to. I have some french background so communicating was pretty easy especially since Laure can speak a bit of English.

The breakfast was also delicious! Laure makes homemade jams which are incredible and Henri made sure we always had some fresh bread. They always asked what time we would like to have breakfast and even accommodated us by having breakfast earlier when we needed to leave early for the Grand Prix.

All in all, Les Pervenches was an excellent place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Nice. Thank you Henri and Laure for adding to such a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina1542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#12 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monsigny
#9 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Chez Josephine
Chez Josephine
#5 of 44 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Pervenches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Pervenches

Property: Les Pervenches
Address: 2 avenue General Estienne, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Cimiez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential neighborhood of Cimiez, close to the ancient Arena and the Matisse Museum, “Les Pervenches” B&B welcome you in a typical French Riviera house.3 bedrooms, pool, warm welcome! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing