We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel best Western Madrid, Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel De Madrid
Ranked #86 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel best Western Madrid, Nice”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I had a bad experience at this hotel. First, the room was small, no fridge. The bathroom and especially the shower was ridiculously small . The first night we discovered that there was only one sheet on the bed, and expected us to sleep covered with a blanket, which of course is not changed regularly. The security box in the room did not work, nor had instructions for use. The worst was the attitude of the staff, which with one honorable exception, systematically refused to speak in another language other than French, and when forced to do so in English gave clear signs of disgust. When we request any information or city map, without comment gave us a booklet of McDonald's with a small sketch of the sorrounding streets

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    208
    114
    45
    32
See reviews for
57
228
64
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Went to several city of France, and this was by far the worst "3-stars" experience ever. Yes the location was good considering it didn't take long to walk from the train station. However, the neighborhood was not a comfortable place to walk around if you are alone. Hallway and room was dark. Room had smell of cigaret even though it was a "non-smoking room". Room was too small to have 2 people walking at the same time. The w/c was tiny, can hardly turn without hitting oneself. During our sleeps, we can hear whenever someone opens or closes their room door, and their conversations. Worst part was: we saw a cockroach crawling in our room! I was reluctant to return to the hotel each night I stayed there. I have had many better "2-stars" Europe hotel experience than this one.

Room Tip: If you like clean and roomy hotel, do not choose this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The location of the hotel was good, rooms were clean, the breakfast was acceptable but coffee was awful. if you like eggs then you have to ask for it. in our reservation we booked double bed but when we arrived they gave us 2 single beds put together. I complained and the next day they gave us double room which was nice but we could not sleep as the lift was in the middle of the room literally. This room was next door to the lift so everytime you hear the lift going up and down.

Room Tip: Make sure the room is far from lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W0rldTraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The woman at the desk at check in was very, very rude. She was pregnent and I've never been treated with the sort of disrespect She greeted me with. The night time guy who worked the weekend was nice. Anyway, the room was small, the TV was small but that was ok, sort of the French standard that you need to expect. The bathroom shower was too small to even turn around in and I'm a thin guy. If you just need the bare minimum of a place to stay this will do. The neighborhood was not good. Taxi driver said not to walk around at night and not to have any jewelry showing or they will run by and snatch it. There was a McDonalds a few steps away where nightly crowds hung out. Could here them shouting at each other all night long. Did not feel safe there after dark.

Room Tip: I think the higher floors are slightly bigger. 3rd floor rooms had no bath, 4th floor rooms did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperYachtBroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Easy to get to, just a 5 minute walk from the train station and airport bus stop. The rooms are on the small side and the bathrooms are tiny but the location is excellent. Quiet at night as it's not on a main street. The immediate vicinity is a little run down but as two female travellers we felt perfectly safe walking back to the hotel late at night. The shopping, eating and sight seeing areas are all within easy reach on foot. The tram stop is just two minutes away if you don't fancy exploring on foot. The hotel is not cheap but compared to the others in the area it offers good value for money in an expensive city. The staff are helpful. Our air con didn't work in our first room, and whilst they couldn't move us on the Saturday night we were moved on the Sunday and upgraded to a superior room free of charge (superior rooms are a reasonable size but the bathrooms are just as small). I would stay here again for the convenient location. Everything was spotlessly clean. I wouldn't bother paying extra for breakfast, it's just a limited continental selection, but if you get it thrown in for free it's perfectly edible and an easy option.

Room Tip: If you can afford the superior room go for it as the budget rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitesti, Arges, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I went to the Best Western Hotel de Madrid. I like this hotel because is large breakfast is good and room was very nice.I was surprised because i think is a small hotel but wen i look to this I says :Is the best hotel ! Hotel de Madrid was good situatde.I wJwalking to promenaded angle and a travel with Tgv to Marsilia.You can walk arond Cote de Azur .

Hotel Best Western de Madrid recomanded all people!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Best Western Alba Hotel
Centre
Best Western New York
Best Western New York
#31 of 205 in Nice
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#60 of 205 in Nice
105 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Villa Otero by HappyCulture
Centre
Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel De Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel De Madrid

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel De Madrid
Address: 3, Rue De Belgique, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel De Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western FR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel De Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Madrid
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing