We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb price great location excellent room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Nice Cosy Hotel
Ranked #84 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A great hotel that is central to all that you need to see nice and surrounding area a very friendly staff and lovely hotel that is so handy to the railway station and is right in the centre of all shopping and eating locations our third time there

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rod4849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is located very close to the bus 99 (to the airport) the train stop Nice-Ville (to Villefrance & Monaco) and the tram. Lots of restaurants around also within walking distance to Old Nice and Promenade des Anglais. Every member of staff we came in contact with was friendly & helpful. Hubby's luggage was missing and the lady at the reception offered to call the airline, we were also given maps with directions to places of interest. Our room was a decent size with everything we needed, also coffee & tea maker.
This is such a great option in Nice if you're on a budget and don't mind not being on the sea side, everything was great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherlock1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Of peak turist tim price are intersting 24h service3* friendly personel staf .breakfast is ordinerys like everywher bu try som good beakry name is Royal one street lower on left.you find somthing orginal french

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We were greeted by a fairly harried woman who wasn't very friendly - either she'd had a bad day or her grasp of English wasn't great! Perhaps a bad wknd actually as she was reluctant to help with inquiries to the point of rudeness. The hotel room was quite nice. Clean and well appointed. Beds ok - pillows hard. The bathroom had the world's smallest shower and it randomly went from warm to scalding or warm to freezing - russian roulette. My husband gave up after trying it once - he held out for the next hotel! We stayed 3 nights. Location very handy to train station and the tram that runs to the downtown area (pity the grumpy receptionist didn't tell us that on our arrival as we missed it completely). A few eateries close by.

Room Tip: hard to say - it's on a corner and so both sides of the building would have road noise with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sally w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

it s the 3rd or 4th time i go to this hotel, the team is very welcoming and warmhearted. The rooms are very good, and clean. And the breakfast is varied. The few little problems are the trains noise, and the internet connection it's for free but a bit complicated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rula2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We booked this hotel on the mobile phone just we came to Nice by train.

Among all other hotels offers, this had the best value for money.
The location is just 3 minutes walk from the train station so ideal is you are arriving or departing by train. At the same time it's a 20 minutes walk from the beach or you can take also a tram (10 min) but we never did it coz we were never lucky with the tram schedule :)

The rooms were not huge and despite the noisy street, with closed windows you couldn't hear anything outside.
The breakfast choice was not rich but it was ok.
The TV channels choice was good and the wifi connection in room was not very good.
The PC at the business center didn't work properly.

The reception staff were always polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pballi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Excellent,Excellent,Excellent. Its the best hotel specially in winters as its rates are the lowest. More than Value for money, Breakfast is also good enough,Location is the best as it is hardly 5 mins from the Nice Ville main railway station,Shopping, restaurants nearby are also excellent. In short more than value for money in Winters.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Umesh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#10 of 203 in Nice
641 reviews
Centre
Best Western New York
Best Western New York
#26 of 203 in Nice
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Best Western Alba Hotel
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Nice Cosy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Nice Cosy Hotel

Address: 3 rue de Belgique, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Best Western Plus Hotel De Madrid)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £42 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Nice Cosy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and explore our comfortable hotel ideally located in the city centre, where you will receive a warm welcome. Our location gives you everything, being only 100 metres away from Nice TGV station which provides all sorts of options for exploring the French Riviera. We are only a few minutes from the famous Promenade des Anglais, the sea, the Place Masséna and the Old Town by Tram. We are half way to the markets, museums, restaurants and department stores and only 20 minutes from Nice Côte d’Azur International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Nice Cosy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Madrid
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing