We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind and helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Villa Rivoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Ranked #15 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kind and helpful staff”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Although bleery from an 8 hour time zone difference we were very pleased with Villa Rivoli. In particular was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We chose the hotel for its location which turned out to be just as we hoped - near enough to everything. All other issues of cleanliness, breakfast and room reflected care and effort - a most pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hydrovanejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    316
    95
    28
    27
See reviews for
101
470
82
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel was very nice to stay at. We had one of the lower grade rooms which was comfortable and had obviously been recently renovated. The wallpaper left a bit to be desired but the bed was very comfortable, there was a flat screen TV (which kept switching itself off however!) and some shelving. The bathroom was modern with nice hot water and good water pressure. The shower was however, compact to say the least. It was impossible to have a shower without getting the shower curtain stuck to you or knocking the soap on the floor.

The only real complaint I have about the room is that there was no safe. I feel this is a must in a modern hotel.

Free wifi was brilliant and reliable. Although we didn't use it, the dining room and seated area in the garden looked very appealing.

I would recommend this hotel to other travellers, particularly if you can't afford some of the other hotels in Nice. The location is great and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The basic rooms are compact with little more than a bed, some bedside tables, a flat screen TV and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, ON, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Our first time in France and this hotel was excellent. Rooms are small, but very clean and the bathrooms are quite tiny but have all amenities and they are spotless! Very romantic feel with the french doors, lovely drapes and wall treatments. We stayed in two different rooms due to a booking mix up and they were very accommodating. Even moved all our stuff to the new room while we were out sightseeing. You can feel the old world elegance here. Excellent location for walking to all the sights. Only negative was finding it in the first place! Came by train and although it looked simple enough to find, we had quite a meandering walk to get there. People about 5 blocks away didn't know the hotel (odd). Very kind local man offered to help us find it and stayed with us until we had solid directions - very sweet French man and we only spoke in the international language of hand gestures. (Helpful Tip): The Hotel everyone seems to know is the "El Neggressco", right on the Promenade. Ask for this hotel then walk directly from the Promenade up a couple blocks and voila!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valred888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Very charming hotel, centrally located in Nice with pleasant staff. Had a "superior" double room with french balconies, a lot of character, well working AC, free Wifi and, not least, an excellent bed. Room towards the street but calm at night. Good breakfast buffet. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfjell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed here with my mother during July and absolutely loved this hotel!
The location, the rooms, the cleanliness, the staff and the breakfast were all fantastic!!

The staff were especially helpful and answered all of out questions.

The rooms are very clean and have a window which we left open at night as we liked the fresh air. The bathrooms were also very clean and spacious.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 88Emily88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

A great 3 star hotel in central Nice, our room had two beautiful french windows opening on little balconies, lots of character, although our room faced a street there was little noise at nighttime. The room was spacious and had been recently re-decorated very tastefully with nice furniture, the bed was new and very comfortable. The bathroom was small, but new and spotlessly clean. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a hotel with both charm and mod cons.

The airport bus drops you one block away and is a few minutes stroll to the beach. There is also lovely garden to sit in and free wifi.

Room Tip: It was worth the upgrade for an airconditioned room if travelling in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Everyone on Tripadvisor gave this lovely hotel top marks, so do I. Its very easy to find as it is located just a few meters behind the Negressco hotel, an easy landmark. Our recently renovated room was just lovely and looked onto the sweet little garden space. Not the biggest room in the world, but it was so pretty, and everything worked. A large carafe of plonk served al fresco was 15 euros, accompanied by a bowl of crisps. Apparently, the free wifi worked well, too. I was on hols so didn't even try it. The stqff are very helpful and pleasant, and of course, we'll be back...

Room Tip: A garden view is best, I'm sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelQ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Rivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Rivoli

Property: Hotel Villa Rivoli
Address: 10 rue de Rivoli, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Nice
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Rivoli 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Rivoli, located in a former unique Belle Epoque (1890) private house, is in the heart of the historical town center of Nice. It is 100 meters away from the beaches and the famous Promenade des Anglais with the Museum Massena. Only 3 min. Walk away from the pedestrian shopping area and its numerous trendy bars and restaurants. The square Massena, leading to the old town of Nice with its flower market, quaint lanes and the opera is also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivoli Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing