We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Ascend Collection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
384
338
100
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
338
100
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasement roomold townsuperior roomtraditional roomno elevatorblue beachbelle epoquetwo double bedstwo blockssmall hotelboiled eggsbreakfast roomfrench hoteltrain stationsmall balconyfirst floorexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Having stayed at this hotel in the past week with a friend I can easily recommend this small hotel!
The staff, each and every one of them, and the hotel owner were wonderful and extremely helpful. The hotel is well located and while it still has a few quirks to work out it was a pleasure to be there. I would certainly go again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionVilla, Inhaber at Hotel Villa Rivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Kathlena,
merci for your kind advise and the very positif review.
I will forward your compliments concerning the helpful staff right away to my team !

Please, could you contact me in order to let me know about "....while it still has a few quirks to work out" . As at the moment the low season starts it's the right time to work on it.

Looking very much forward seeing you again in the Villa Rivoli, all the best to you, kind regard Barbara Kimmig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Thank you Villa Rivoli for a memorable short stay, and to British Airways for recommending this well-positioned and inexpensive boutique hotel. The room was clean, everything worked well. Katja was most welcoming and efficient in forwarding an item of left luggage back to me. No
hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Peter, Perth, Australia

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionVilla, Inhaber at Hotel Villa Rivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Peter,
many thanks for your very postitif review for the Hotel Villa Rivoli..
I will not forget to pass your compliments on to the team, especially to Katja, my assistant. They work hard every day to receive this kind of praise and I am sure they will be as touched as I was.
Our warmest regards of Nice
Barbara Kimmig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We can not say enough about the staff and how they

The hotel in general lacked cleanliness and the accommodations had problems - including: non working lights 2 days to get a working light in the bathroom), noise from flushing toilets, fluctuating water temperatures - ranging from extremely hot to very cold, cramped spaces, bad soundproofing, and loose trim lying on the floor. Apologies were made but it was still an inconvenience.

When checking out at 8 a.m.Sunday, there was no one at the reception desk to handle our departure. The breakfast wait staff girl tried very hard to help us but spoke only French. With the aid of a phone language translator, 2 taxi drivers, and others, we were able to get some understanding of how to pay our bill.

We left feeling frustrated & insecure about the entire process.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionVilla, Inhaber at Hotel Villa Rivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Jack S,
We read very carefully your advice and we would like to thank you for your very positive remarques concerning our team. They all of them are trying to make the stay of every single guest the most enjoyable and they are working hard. So it's really motivating for all of them to get a very positive feed back.
Concerning the technical problem and the problem during the check- out, I would like to apologize and I really feel very sorry about this.
Concerning the technical problem of the bathroom of 109, I am glad to let you know, that since last week we are renovating completely this bathroom (entire new facilities, new marble...). The light problem was an electricity problem not only a question for changing the bulb. This is the reason why we couldn't help immediately. We did put quickly an addititional lamp in the bathroom the ceiling spots were working as well.
Concerning the early check-out, somehow we didn’t give the information clearly enough to you, that the check-out time is from 9.am on ( or the day before until 11p.m. ) My sincere apologies we will make sure that this was an exception. Please, contact me personally in case you will come again to the Côte d’Azur, in order to organize a nice stay at the Villa Rivoli. Yours, Babara Kimmig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here in May 2013, but our late review is no reflection on how lovely this hotel is, just on our own procrastination! The hotel is charming and well situated close the the beach and restaurants. The owner is very friendly and speaks English, French, German and maybe other languages too! She and the staff were very helpful, offering to make reservations and help make our stay more enjoyable. We stayed in a "superior" room on the top floor, and also saw one on the 2nd floor (premiere etage). The 2nd floor room was a bit small, so I would suggest opting for a "superior" room for those of us Americans who are used to larger rooms than your average French hotel rooms! The room was sweet with a cute little "Juliet" balcony overlooking the garden and a spacious and newly renovated bathroom. Breakfast was tasty and pleasant sitting in the dining room or garden. A hint - call directly to reserve your room and you may be able to get possible discounts. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again if we return to Nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionVilla, Inhaber at Hotel Villa Rivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Mrs. Donna B.,
Thank you for your compliments. We specially appreciated the understanding of the size of the rooms, as the Hotel Villa Rivoli is a real Belle Époque building of 1890, we have to respect the architecture. Its absolutely correct that, for clients who are booking directly we can choose the " right room for the right client" and yes, we as well try to give special conditions for our clients who has been here already or are taking the time in contacting us directly. We would be very happy welcoming you again, as you know here in Nice it's always something going on : by the way, 3 weeks ago the " Promenade de Paillon" = the nicois central Park... is opened and it looks fantastic because of the new perspective in between the new and the old town. With very best regards of Nice... and thank you again, Barbara Kimmig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews