We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most unwelcoming and very unhelpful.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of b11 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
b11 Hotel
Ranked #110 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Most unwelcoming and very unhelpful.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We were very disappointed in our stay here. Had we not arrived so late we would most likely have gone elsewhere. No-one in reception when we arrived and we had to wait a long time on the doorstep before we were eventually let in. The hotel is in a very quiet side street and at 11 at night it was a bit worrying. The hotel was managed by two women who were the most unapproachable and stoneyfaced pair we have ever encountered in any hotel and certainly should not be in the hospitality business. The alsation dog under the desk in the office was also most inappropriate. We had no storage in the room except for a mini wardrobe made of canvas which was wobbling all over the place. The room was modern and newly decorated but very minimalistic to the point of being mean. The en-suite was very small and the damp bathmat was never changed, nor were the towels. We were rationed to 2 teabags each day and when we asked for milk we were told to go to the supermarket!
On checking out we found that they wanted to charge us 10 euros per day more than our booking form stated but we argued the point and they eventually backed down. We booked this place after reading the reviews but cannot believe it is the same place. All we can think is that these two women were new or temporary managers, but they certainly ruined our stay. A most miserable experience.

Room Tip: Keep well away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RIEWatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    28
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
34
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

My friend and I had an extremely disappointing experience. We found the management extremely unwelcoming. Only two tea bags in the room - no milk which we had to buy. Almost non existent wardrobe no drawers in the room and the towels werent changed during the four days we were there. The only good thing was the shower but the bathroom was very cramped. I will not be returning to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill190773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

An absolutely gorgeous little gem of a hotel. I stayed recently with my boyfriend for his birthday and I can't give this hotel enough praise. I didn't want to spend ridiculous amounts just on somewhere to rest our heads, and the lower priced hotels all had terrible reviews - then I stumbled across this little haven. It's a great location and all of the rooms have different themes - gorgeous furnishings, great size, perfect bathroom. The staff couldn't be friendlier, managing to understand my terrible french and helping us find great places to have brunch and hire rollerblades. Definitely recommend this place - I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Go for a medium / large room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ayymanduh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

Good location - It's near both railway station and the beach. There're supermarkets within 200 metres which is quite convenient for tourists.
Kindly staff - They helped us print boarding passes and showed us the way to the post office.
Modern designed room - Lovely and we enjoy it. New decorated, wifi and fridge are free of use. What was more, there's a iMac in each room!
We will be back next time in Nice :-)

Room Tip: Preferred large rooms, which has an extra table, just like a little bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 房如华
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Good location - within walking distance of both train station and beach. Modern hotel with spacious rooms and use of Mac computer in bedroom. Very helpful staff. The only negative is lack of storage space in bedroom (e.g. wardrobe/drawers).

Room Tip: Room 15 is upstairs and is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLogLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed here for one week....it's a new hotell with good location ,a short walkingdistance to the beach and restaurants. very serviceminded staff, and a cool design made by the owners. the room was very clean with a nice rainforestshower....Loved it..and we will be back....:-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bo-hippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel les Cigales
#51 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Centre
Hotel Boreal
Hotel Boreal
#34 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Club Inn
#142 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Musiciens
Hotel Gounod Nice
Hotel Gounod Nice
#60 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Hotel Aria
#22 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Hotel Villa La Tour
Hotel Villa La Tour
#127 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to b11 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about b11 Hotel

Property: b11 Hotel
Address: 11 rue Gounod | Nice, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — b11 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the << Quartier des Musiciens>> center district, in a 19th Century private hotel, the b11 Hotel will give a warm tailor-made welcome to its customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your b11 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing