We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£106
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
£100
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£87
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Blueoctober
Gainesville, Virginia

Clean Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Apr 2024
A small, clean and well located hotel adjacent to the train station with easy access to transportation hub. However it lacks a functioning air conditioning during non-summer season and it needs to coordinate with the police to rid the street of all the screaming and yelling at the street below.
Date of stay: April 2024
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacques Ramat, Directeur général at Hôtel Khla Nice, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our hotel's cleanliness and convenient location next to the train station. We understand the importance of a comfortable environment, and we apologize for the inconvenience caused by the air conditioning system during your stay at that period of the year. Please rest assured that we are addressing this issue promptly, according the outsite temperatures. Additionally, we are always in ongoing discussions with local authorities to ensure the tranquility of our surroundings, when needed. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities, and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Khla in the future for an even more enjoyable experience.
Warm regards,
Jacques Ramat - General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £175
  • Vio.com
    £157
  • Hotels.com
    £175
0.1 miles from Hôtel Khla Nice
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£271
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £271
  • Agoda.com
    £233
  • Hotels.com
    £271
0.7 miles from Hôtel Khla Nice
Booking.com
£273
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £273
  • Priceline
    £240
  • Expedia.com
    £273
0.4 miles from Hôtel Khla Nice
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£425
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £425
  • Expedia.com
    £424
  • Priceline
    £425
0.6 miles from Hôtel Khla Nice
Free Wifi
Pool
ibis Styles
£158
  • Booking.com
    £168
  • Vio.com
    £155
  • Priceline
    £168
0.2 miles from Hôtel Khla Nice
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£473
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £473
  • Hotels.com
    £473
  • Expedia.com
    £473
0.6 miles from Hôtel Khla Nice
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Priceline
£250
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £306
  • Agoda.com
    £220
  • Hotels.com
    £312
0.7 miles from Hôtel Khla Nice
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Our lively hostel bar is a great place to make new friends and enjoy the nightlife in Nice, France.
Booking.com
£118
  • Priceline
    £96
  • Vio.com
    £81
  • Expedia.com
    £101
0.5 miles from Hôtel Khla Nice
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ibis Budget
£83
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
1.6 miles from Hôtel Khla Nice
Free Wifi
Priceline
£669
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £669
  • Vio.com
    £548
  • Hotels.com
    £669
0.7 miles from Hôtel Khla Nice
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Nice
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
85
33
13
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
33
13
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lovely stay train station great location breakfast bathroom bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2024

Best stay in Nice, very close to main railway station and to trams, delicious breakfast and amazing, very kind, helpful staff, You can leave your luggage’s before check-in to start explore the city and after check-out. I recommend in 100%!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dominik9306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacques Ramat, Directeur général at Hotel Khla Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Dominik,

Thank you so much, Dominik, for your wonderful review and for recommending Hotel Khla so highly. We are thrilled to hear that our location, breakfast, and staff all contributed to making your stay in Nice memorable. It's gratifying to know that our luggage service helped you make the most of your time in our beautiful city. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks again for your visit.
Warm regards,
Jacques Ramat - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

We stayed here for 4 nights in March 2024

Pros
- location - literally next to Nice Ville train station but not noisy. Just off the main shopping street and 10 min walk to Old Nice.
- clean and safe - hotel is very clean and area is safe
- staff - friendly and willing to help. Good and quick communication through booking.com prior to stay. I think there is reception staff 24-7 which is nice.
- shower - powerful and hot, no complaints.
- bed - bed was huge however is a con too, see below!
- breakfast selection - it was good and enough for 3-4 meals but would get boring afterwards. Only a couple of hot items (scrambled and boiled eggs, sausages). Can make freshly squeezed orange juice which is a lovely touch. Coffee machines are available 24-7.
- lift, 6 floors, 12 rooms on each floor and one lift but never had to wait more than 2-3 mins.
- amenities - basic amenities (soap, shower gel) in room

Cons
- room - our room was dated and small. Walls could do with a fresh lick of paint. The bed was huge and took up most of the room, would've actually preferred a slightly smaller bed and a bit more room to move around. The balcony didn’t open easily as the bed was in the way and there were two extra doors in the room that weren’t needed. TV only had French channels, fine as we weren’t bothered about the tv. The carpet in the room was dated and had a few stains on it. The room could just do with some modernisation to match the rest of the hotel.
- The bathroom wasn’t the best and about 90% of the time, our room had a strong sewer/egg smell. It was quite off putting and no idea where it was coming from and why.
- towels were thin.

Overall: you get what you pay for. It is a 3* hotel and does the job of being a clean, safe base for a few days in the French Riviera. Would I stay again? Probably not.

Room tip: If coming from the airport, get the Line 2 tram to Jean Medicin and hotel is a 10 min walk from there.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 311vmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacques Ramat, Directeur général at Hotel Khla Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Thank you, Dear Guest, for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient and our hotel clean and safe. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and the amenities provided. We also take note of your feedback regarding the room and bathroom conditions, and we are actively working on modernizing our facilities to enhance our guests' comfort. We have taken note of our areas for improvement.
We understood that we will not have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, even for an improved experience.
Yours sincerely,
Jacques Ramat - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024

The location is perfect. It is close to train stations - Niceville, Gare Thiers, and Jean-Medicin. There are a variety of restaurants to choose from around the area, and it is within walking distance to the promenade/the beach

Date of stay: October 2023
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 4Raiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RAMAT Jacques, Directeur général at Hotel Khla Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Dear Guest from Australia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Khla on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you found our establishment to be of good value for money. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate your positive feedback.

Indeed, our perfect location near train station allows our guests to explore the city conveniently. Additionally, the variety of restaurants in the vicinity ensures that our guests have plenty of dining options. And of course, being within walking distance to the promenade and the beach adds to the overall appeal of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, here, at the Hotel Khla in the future. Should you need any assistance during your next stay, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Sincerely Yours,

Jacques Ramat - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

My stay was fantastic, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a good variety of north American and European style foods to choose from. The public transit options are great, 2 minute walk to the nice ville train station, 2 minute walk to the closest tram station and 1 minute to a bus stop. Plenty of taxis at the train station if you need to. Lots of business in walking distance to, even the beach was only 15 min walk, or 5 minutes by tram and walking.

Only downside i had was the bathroom was small for me, but i am 6'4 and still managed to fit in the shower, but some are small.

And no fan in the room or bathroom so unless you leave the windows open it can get stuffy when you shower.

I give a huge thank you to Geraldine, she was so much help (my French was limited, she spoke English perfectly for me) helped me find places and ways to get where i needed to go, always had a story for me or a joke, a great person all around and so nice to have in a trip, really made my trip so much better.

Date of stay: February 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank truckogre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RAMAT Jacques, Directeur général at Hotel Khla Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Dear Guest,
As the General Manager of the Hotel Khla in Nice, I would like to sincerely thank you for your excellent review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that your stay was fantastic and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. It's great to know that the rooms were clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed the variety of our breakfast. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom size, and we'll take it into consideration for future improvements.
We are especially grateful for your kind words about our "Super Geraldine", who made your trip even more enjoyable. Her assistance and English-speaking skills were invaluable, and we're thrilled that she contributed positively to your experience. Thank you for her.
We sincerely hope to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards,
Jacques Ramat - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Hotel Khla was basic hotel in terms of amenities but it provided our stay for 3 nights a pleasant experience. Staff were very accommodating/friendly especially Laurent, Sofiane and Ahmed. Nelea, the maintenance guy replaced our broken kettle quickly! Our bed was comfortable to sleep after tiring day.
The nice hot shower wanted to stay there longer. Doors needed updating though as some paints are peeling off in the bathroom, no lock in the bathroom for privacy. So glad that they granted my request for a veranda. However, I did not expect that my sleep will be distracted by the noise outside, even by people talking on the street. Buffet breakfast was excellent!

Date of stay: February 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass16149291114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RAMAT Jacques, Directeur général at Hotel Khla Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2024

Thank you, Dear Guest, for your kindreview on the Hotel Khla. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were very accommodating and friendly. We appreciate your kind words about Laurent, Sofiane, Akhmed and Nelea. They are indeed valuable members of our team.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the noise outside and the doors in the bathroom. We are working on improving these aspects of our hotel to ensure you a better experience. We sincerely hope to see you again soon, here, at the Hotel Khla.
Kind regards,
Jacques Ramat - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews