We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”
Review of Open House Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Open House Nice
Ranked #8 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Nice
Reviewed 4 October 2012

the location is really good. its 5 minutes to walk to massena square, old town and also sea. also 15 min to walk to train station and easy to find. there is a kitchen in a room but it was not really clean. i think its abit expensive if i think about the room but dont forget that its in nice. the italian owner gives you a map and information about places to travel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DogusErdogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Open House Nice
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

I went to Nice in July with my parents. We stayed at Victoria Meuble hostel for 4 nights.
There's no denying that it is definitely a youth hostel, not really meant for older people.
We did not expect a whole lot more, though, because we knew we were going to stay at a budget hostel.
Some of the things bothered me a little bit, though, there was no place to eat. We had breakfast every morning in our room but had to sit on the beds and create a table out of two stools from the room.
They could also use an air conditioner as it gets REALLY hot in nice during the summer.

Bunkbeds were not comfortable and were making a lot of noise even if you tried to move a tiny bit...

The receptionist was a young guy who was always very nice and helpful. Sometimes we saw him going out on the beach with the hostel guests, which I thought was very nice.

Location is absolutely perfect!!

Bring earplugs with you if you want to sleep well because you will hear all kinds of noises (especially from the corridor) to the room really well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed here for three nights in July and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hostal is well located to the beach and Old Town where there are many great restaurants!!!! Our room was well furnished and very clean. The only negative was the room got quite hot at night as there was no fan. However we would stay here again! The staff are also very helpful and friendly!!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank linsey_finlayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Wonderful friendly owners and excellent service. They made us feel very welcome! The location is great and rooms are clean and a nice size. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I had the best possible experience at this hostel. I arrived a day late but was allowed to stay with my friends, we met some fantastic people and were made to feel so welcome by the owner Valerio ( complete legend). I wouldn;t think of staying anywhere else on my next trip to Nice as its warm atmosphere and perfect location make it the most fantastic hostel. I'll never forget my trip !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We booked a room for four with an ensuite shower at Victoria Meuble for a weekend in Nice. The location is very convenient as it is just off the main street, Avenue Felix Faure. The host is also very welcoming and friendly and provided us with everything we need. He even thoughtfully lent the girls a hair dryer. The room is well equipped with lockers for each of us. The only disappointment was the size of the shower - it's quite small even for small-sized asians. There was only one mains socket in the room but this can be easily overcome by bringing a multi-plug (or ask for one from the host). Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeffrey_moomoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank jspelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Centre
Hotel Aston La Scala
Hotel Aston La Scala
#47 of 204 in Nice
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albert 1er
#41 of 204 in Nice
616 reviews
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Centre
Hotel Acanthe
Hotel Acanthe
#158 of 204 in Nice
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Open House Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Open House Nice

Address: 6 rue Docteur Jacques Guidoni, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Victoria House)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Nice
Price Range: £24 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi ! Welcome to our page, Our aim for 2014 is to welcome you in Nice and help you to make the best of your stay with our knowledge about Nice and surrounding areas. Stay with us and visit 3 nations at the cheapest price with our tips : FRENCH RIVIERA, MONACO,ITALIAN RIVIERA. Our hostel is excellent both for having fun and sightseeing. The hostel staff will take care of you with city information and tips for going out, local restaurants, events. We like travelling and of course we like travellers !! We like to keep our guests together : Night ; going to pubs , beach parties or dining nights. Day ; info about museums and culture, about best beaches for sunbathing and sourranding cities. We probably are the BEST LOCATED HOSTEL in Nice !! 100 Meters away from MASSENA SQUARE (city main square), 100 meters away from the OLD TOWN AND ALL THE PUBS and club (World famous WAYNE'S bar is 5 minutes away), 2 minutes by walk to the PROMENADE DES ANGLAIS and its BEACHES. 10 Minutes by walking from SNCF Nice Ville train station, 30 minutes by bus from the International airport of Nice. 1 BUS TO MONACO stops just 100 meters away from the hostel (Jc Bermond Station) It only takes 30 minutes to get to Monaco. In the same station you can also get 1 BUS TO : CANNES, ANTIBES, EZE VILLAGE, GRASSE, SAINT PAUL DE VENCE, MENTON. Bus schedule and extra information at the reception. TRAINS TO ITALY (7€, 45 minutes) leaves also frequently, visit the flower riviera of italy ! Ventimiglia, Sanremo, Bordighera We would like to warmly welcome you with a free drink and a lot of advice in our brand new common room and our spacious rooms all including private bathroom with shower, lockers. We like our guests and we like to be clear with them!!! NO HIDDEN CHARGES !! - FREE LINEN - FREE TOWELS (also beach towels and mats) - FREE CITY MAP/INFO MATERIALS - FREE COMPUTERS USE AND WI-FI (fast wi-fi in every room) - FREE LUGGAGE STORAGE - FREE LOCKERS USE (with free padlocks) - FREE HAIRDRYERS - NEVER-ENDING HOT SHOWERS - SKYPE PHONES - BOOK EXCHANGE - TAXES INCLUDED IN THE PRICE DO YOU LIKE COOKING? We have a large and fully equipped kitchen. We also have computers with free internet as well as WIFI available in all rooms. We offer you free coffee and tea all day long. There is a delicious (and cheap) french bakery for your breakfast just around the corner !!! Supermarket is 1 minute away from the hostel. There is no curefew ; you get the key to the room and you can go IN AND OUT AT ANYTIME YOU WISH. Check in must be between 14:00 to 22:00. For different time please call or e-mail us for an appointment. Check-out is before 10.30 Come have a drink with us and to enjoy the beautiful city of Nice !! Nice is Better if you stay with us :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Open House Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing