We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open House Nice
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Rex(Nice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
40
23
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
23
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfelt like homeperfect locationold townside streettrain stationplace to stayhostellampeuropeshowerstovestops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2012

My husband and I (30s) stayed here for a week in early October. The 4 person mixed dorm has it's own bathroom (tiny but clean), sink and little fridge. The mattresses are twin, clean and comfy; the bunkbed frames don't creak when you move, which is can be really annoying in a shared dorm :)
It was clean and is in a really central location- 5 minutes or less to Old Nice, the tramway and Place Massena- but on a side street so it's not too loud. There is a great little bakery just around the corner from it, too. It was cheaper than the big hostel in Nice that everyone talks about- I have no complaints about the price. The guy who runs it (Val) is SO helpful and sweet. And we had no problems with noise- they had a party one night but it wasn't loud enough to keep us up. We would *definitely* stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet_120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

the location is really good. its 5 minutes to walk to massena square, old town and also sea. also 15 min to walk to train station and easy to find. there is a kitchen in a room but it was not really clean. i think its abit expensive if i think about the room but dont forget that its in nice. the italian owner gives you a map and information about places to travel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DogusErdogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I went to Nice in July with my parents. We stayed at Victoria Meuble hostel for 4 nights.
There's no denying that it is definitely a youth hostel, not really meant for older people.
We did not expect a whole lot more, though, because we knew we were going to stay at a budget hostel.
Some of the things bothered me a little bit, though, there was no place to eat. We had breakfast every morning in our room but had to sit on the beds and create a table out of two stools from the room.
They could also use an air conditioner as it gets REALLY hot in nice during the summer.

Bunkbeds were not comfortable and were making a lot of noise even if you tried to move a tiny bit...

The receptionist was a young guy who was always very nice and helpful. Sometimes we saw him going out on the beach with the hostel guests, which I thought was very nice.

Location is absolutely perfect!!

Bring earplugs with you if you want to sleep well because you will hear all kinds of noises (especially from the corridor) to the room really well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed here for three nights in July and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hostal is well located to the beach and Old Town where there are many great restaurants!!!! Our room was well furnished and very clean. The only negative was the room got quite hot at night as there was no fan. However we would stay here again! The staff are also very helpful and friendly!!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank linsey_finlayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Wonderful friendly owners and excellent service. They made us feel very welcome! The location is great and rooms are clean and a nice size. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews