We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kyriad Nice Port
Ranked #128 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hotel Kyriad good location,easy to get bus to Monte Carlo and around the area. Hotel basic compact rooms,but very clean, staff knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast was of a superior quality than some 4star places I've stayed in limited choice but top quality.

Room Tip: if staying more than a couple of nights a room with a double wardrobe
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ39SPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kyriad Nice Port
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at the Kyriad with family for 5 nights in May 2014. The main purpose of our stay was to attend the Monaco Grand Prix but we also had family members that had not visited the French Riveria before so we wanted to do some general sight-seeing. The hotel is located about five minutes walk from the old port of Nice and about ten minutes walk from the central shopping and restaurant areas.

The hotel rooms are small but they are very clean and the beds are comfy. Both of our rooms had air conditioning as well. We had no problems at all during our stay. The staff were welcoming on our arrival and there was no problems with the check in process as we had booked over the internet.

Rique train station is a ten minute walk from the hotel and is very easy to find. We used this serval times to go to Monaco and Cannes during our stay. If I remember correctly it was 6 Euros for a return to Monaco and 15 Euros for a return to Cannes.

On our first visit to Nice we payed 45 Euros in a taxi from the Airport but the best way to get to the hotel is to get the "98" bus from outside the airport terminal and get off at the stop "Du Port" which is a two minutes walk to the hotel costing 6 euros per person. Returning to the airport is just as easy but this time the bus stop is on the main road opposite all the boats.

Overall I would reccommend the Kyriad as a good base in Nice for visiting all the major sites without doing serious amounts of walking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SRoberts2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We recently stayed in the Kyriad in Nice Port as part of our visit to the Monaco Grand Prix Historique. Its a very convenient location close to the old port and walking distance to trains, buses and trams. There are many bars and restaurants close by. The rooms are small and space at a premium but everything was clean and staff were friendly. Overall a very pleasant stay and will return here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eldel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend in April, the hotel staff were always polite and helpful. (Apart from one chap on the desk when we came in late one evening, we were asking for details about a day trip to monaco... His response was "ask someone in the morning".

The hotel will store your luggage if you arrive before check in time.
The breakfast was ample, nothing fancy.
A buffet consisting of: cereals, croissants, fruit, yogurts, bread, ham, cheese, boiled eggs, streaky bacon, small sausages, small cakes, fresh oranges and a juicer, tea and coffee.

The room was small, not alot of room around the bed, the bathroom was also small, but adequate.

We chose the hotel due to the location and working to a budget.
You are 5 minutes away from the port, 5-10 minutes walk from the promenade, old town, castle hill. 2 minutes away from a tram stop at garibaldi Square.
The tram was a great way of saving our legs when trying to get around and see everything in a short space of time. Just 2 tram stops and a short walk to Nice Riquer train station. And only €1.50 to use the tram.

The train was the best way to get around, spent a day in Monaco, another in cannes, you can stop off as many times along the way and explore the smaller towns too.

We noticed on Sunday and Monday that there was an overwhelming smell of cigarettes which was off putting. I guess people can smoke in the room, and alot of people arrived on Saturday.

Like I say we used it as a base to sleep, and have breakfast at so it didn't bother us too much.

The number 98 bus from and to the airport stops in nearby garibaldi Square and only costs €6

I was happy overall with the stay in the hotel

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Wilts_walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriad P, Directeur général at Hotel Kyriad Nice Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your comment.
We inform you that our hotel is a no smoking establishment but, as you said, some peolple do not respect the law.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is located near seaports, tram and bus lines (No. 98 and 99 run directly to the airport and the price is 6 euros) are just around the corner. The staff is friendly, the rooms tidy although cramped. I really have no complaints. At a distance of 5 minutes walk Garibaldi Square. People from the neighborhood were friendly, there is a cafeteria, bageterija, hairdresser, shop .....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriad P, Directeur général at Hotel Kyriad Nice Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

thank you for your comment, we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

One overnight stay before early morning ferry to Corsica. Room adequate - usual Kyriad facilities. Our departure was too early for us to have Breakfast so can't comment on the food. Had been really pleased to reserve a parking place. Big mistake! The car park is awful - it's underground and was well nigh impossible to manoeuvre the car out (a Peugeot 407 SW so it is big). Very stressful! Public car park nearby would have been better for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chromeyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriad P, Directeur général at Hotel Kyriad Nice Port, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Good morning and thank you for your comment.
It's sure that our parking is very small but I think that it(s a chance to have on in the center of NICE for 10€ the day . We have lots of paying public parking around the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The best thing about the Kyriad was the location. It was just feet away from restaurants and not very far from the Port of Nice and Old Town. The problem was the size of the room and bathroom. The bathroom had no place to fit our toiletries. The best thing about the room was the mattress which was very comfortable. The room was so small I ate snacks in bed and used my computer in bed. To be fair the price was cheap, so we really didn't expect much, and we knew we wouldn't be in the room very much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mankind_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriad P, Directeur général at Hotel Kyriad Nice Port, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Good morning and thank you for your comment. On every sales extranet or brochures, we insert real photos of the rooms to be sure that guests know the size of the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Kyriad Nice Gare
#119 of 204 in Nice
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Comte de Nice
#145 of 204 in Nice
755 reviews
Kyriad Nice - Stade
#173 of 204 in Nice
140 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kyriad Nice Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kyriad Nice Port

Address: 6 Rue Emmanuel Philibert Place Du Pin, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: £40 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kyriad Nice Port 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel kyriad Nice Port Benefits of an ideal location , next to the port of Nice (300 meters), where you could easily take the boat to Corsica.Enjoy your stay in Nice on the French Riviera. After a delicious breakfast, you can easily reach the historic centre of old Nice, the market streets, and the popular places as the "Cours Saleya" situated 10-15 minutes' walk from the hotel or 3 minutes with the public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Kyriad Nice Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Nice Port Hotel Nice
Kyriad Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing