We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gardens, quiet and peaceful”
Review of Armenonville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Armenonville Hotel
Ranked #128 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our family of four stayed in the junior suite in June 2014. The room was clean, cool and quiet. We had a terrace that overlooked the pool area which was very nice. The staff were helpful and friendly. We thought the location was great - close to the beach and promenade (which we walked every day into the old city). The hotel is small (not many rooms) and intimate feeling - something that we liked. We would recommend Hotel Armenonville to all travellers looking for a peaceful oasis.

Room Tip: The junior suite has a balcony that overlooks the garden. It can seat 4 persons comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LKandSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a lovely place to stay. We stayed here in mid June. The site is close to the Boulevarde des Anglaises and most areas of the city are easily accessible. Private, secure parking is available and was a factor in our choice. The hotel has a beautiful garden with pool. Our ground floor room had a terrace overlooking the grounds. This was very welcome as I was unwell for two days and spent a lot of time resting in these pleasant surroundings. Nice is a very busy city but Hotel Armenonville provided a calm environment. The staff were attentive and efficient and Cecilia's lovely smile was always welcome!

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have a terrace overlooking the garden and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bw800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarmenonville, Propriétaire at Armenonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest, All the staff of Hotel Armenonville is thanking you for your beautiful comment and we are all glad that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment.
We are working every day to offer you the best services possible and make your stay among us as comfortable and pleasant as possible.
We hope to see during your next visit to nice
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Amazing location, 5min walk to beach, 5min walk to main restaurant area.
Beautiful rooms and decor, good wifi, friendly staff, parking!

Highly recommend

- No blinds in the bathroom which was interesting

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JulzKal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Myself and my partner arrived here from Ireland for five nights in June and we loved it, very quiet hotel, ten minute walk to promenade, lots of shops in area, lovely pool area, lady and gentleman at reception very helpful and friendly, our room was very comfortable with a nice view overlooking the pool area and t.v had world cup matches which was a bonus! One of the nicest hotels we've stayed in, made our stay in Nice all the more memorable. Will definitely return....

Room Tip: Room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent three wonderful days in the newly renovated first floor room and would do it all over again! The renovations (still underway May 2014) have taken this 100 year old hotel and made it as comfortable and worthy as any "brand" hotel out there. In fact, the beautiful pool area and garden is indeed an oasis, in the middle of a hectic Nice. In addition to a wonderful staff/family there is on-site parking, which is very important for those driving. Check it out, I'm glad I did!

Room Tip: First floor room, with garden terrace is fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Armenonville is great personal little hotel, the family were helpful and friendly in every way. When we arrived we were upgraded to the Junior Suite after we had told them it was our first trip to Nice! Great location close to the beach, and the pool area looks lovely. It's the little things that we remember and this made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emanddeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed September and a part of hotel was renovated and redecorated. It is an old villa, but also very attractive. The breakfast in the garden of the hotel was a good experience. We loved it and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _00Kozaburo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Anis Hotel
#117 of 204 in Nice
297 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel Durante
Hotel Durante
#93 of 204 in Nice
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#20 of 204 in Nice
599 reviews
Mont Boron
Le Saint Paul
Le Saint Paul
#121 of 204 in Nice
313 reviews
Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
#16 of 204 in Nice
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armenonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armenonville Hotel

Address: 20 avenue des Fleurs, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: £54 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armenonville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Armenonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armenonville Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing