We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Ranked #143 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel because our plane would leave at 7 am. The price was unbeliaveble! Great great price! The bed was nice, the hotel was nice also. Staff very kind. Check in so quick, 5 min and we were done.Tip: Bring something to eat because there's nothing nearby to eat!
A walk distance to airport. In general was very good. I will stay again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filipa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    273
    271
    125
    89
See reviews for
171
307
120
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Well, our flight arrived late into Nice so this hotel seems like a good option due to location and price. We got the airport terminal bus from terminal 2 and there is a bus stop that leaves you within walking distance of the hotel. We walked along the dim street twords the hotel, passing at least 5-6 "ladies of the night", but the hotel is in not a bad location and is very easy to find.

On arrival to the hotel reception was still open and before we were given a room card or even seeing what room we got we were producing the credit card to complete the payment. Up the lift and along the cigarette smoke tainted corridors to our room, which was not one of the nice green and white rooms, but what can be seen in one of the photos from another reviewer was the room with the bright pink bed in the room. Walking into the room, (well, i say room, perhaps more of a large cupboard or a spare room with a bed to sleep 3 people and a bathroom) you are again greeted with the smell of stale smoke and VERY stained carpet. On the plus side there was a flat screen TV in the room with a lot of channels on it. Looking at the beds, they did have very fresh, white sheets so this was a bonus. The bathroom however was very small. The toilet seat when first looked at was sprinkled in a distinctive yellow liquid, and a brown rim around the rim of the toilet bowl. Taking a shower might not have been an option sue to the very high shower basin and a low, Polystyrene tile ceiling. Sleeping was not very easy due to the insane heat and a very poor air conditioning unit, but this did help somewhat. Bins full of glass bottles and other various bins were being emptied at 4:10am and general other background noise made it hard to sleep. However, a plus would be that the windows all have very good blinds that keep out all the light from outside.

Once the night eventually passed, we had booked breakfast which, from other reviews, sounded quite good a "all you can eat, buffet breakfast" was not really what we found. If a substantial breakfast for you consists of a small bowl of muesli, a cup of coffee/fruit juice, a yogurt and a piece of baguette then this is not bad for €5pp, but it just didn't seem worth it for the price.

Overall Summary: If you want very, and i mean very low quality, budget accommodation, with a very small breakfast then this is what you will get. ONLY stay here if you are on some sort of early/flight, or the best idea would be to stay elsewhere because its really not worth it.

I hope a few pictures might give you a little insight of what you will get. I also am giving this hotel a poor rating, but i think I'm being too soft.

Take the reviews into consideration before handing your credit card over to the front desk, then its not too late....

Room Tip: Perhaps ask, if possible... for a re-decorated room. Alternatively, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnitedKingdomMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2012

So close to the airport

BUT

Never ever again, even for no charge would I stay in this hotel. We arrived at 10.50pm just before reception closed, did not get a great welcome, more like a grunt from the Receptionist. Inspected the bathroom first, although the room had been cleaned and none of us had yet used it, there was pee on the loo seat,eeeewww. The sink, shower basin were cracked and the toiled bowl had a huge chunk missing from it.

The carpet had so many stains on it, it was sticky in parts.

The room wreaked of smoke (asked for a none smoking room as son has asthma) not good. Its in the local red light district, made me wonder if the rooms were shared/rented out by the hour???

One good point (and I have struggled to find it) was the bed (appeared to be) clean.

As reception closed at 11pm we couldn't ask for another room, but I doubt that there were any better rooms in this place anyway.

The breakfast was woowful, no hot food, no fruit and no meat. Save your money and stay/eat elsewhere.

I tried to fill in a questionnaire they sent me after my stay but the link they sent does not work, says it all really about wanting your feedback........ AVOID

Room Tip: My top tip is sleep in the airport instead................
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubblenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

Ok place but really hard to find with a car. Access from the main road was horrid. Room was ok, but showerhead was broken. Tiny bathrooms. Beds are quite hard but you get what you pay for. One good thing is the rooms have great blinds which keep the room dark if you're wanting a sleepin.
Ok if you need a quick nap before a long flight I guess, but we stayed here to actually go and visit Nice and wished we'd paid more $$ and just stayed somewhere more central and easier to find.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshnKate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This place is alright if you need to be near the airport. 66 euros plus 5 more for a reasonable all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast is good in Nice. There is free wifi included. Eat and drink next door at Novotel. Only 5 minutes walk from Terminal 1 which is where most flights seem to come and go. It's clean and functional. Stay in town if you're in Nice for more than a transit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0nyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed for 1 night on my way from Moscow to Menton. Perfectly located, just couple of minutes walk from the airport. Easy to find (I arrived at midnight, just went out of the airport building and saw the sign). You just need to go on the lower road under the highway and here you are.

The room is tiny, but very clean and functional. Liked the idea of the bed. If I were with a kid, I guess he would be extremelly happy.

The view from the room is nice, never would understand that this is the airport.

For one night stay and for the price (67 Euro) - this is perfect!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al_Kuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

really close to airport, but you have to walk about 1 km (or more) depends on terminal 1 or 2. Very small rooms, old stained towels, no internet, rude reception. Nothing to do or see, is isolated and the entrance is hidden on the back of a glass buliding. You CAN`T open exterior windows ! It was better to stay close to the centre and take a bus or taxi to airport.

Room Tip: try others
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Hotel Ibis Nice Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport

Property: Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Address: 455 Promenade des Anglais, 06299 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing