We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously needs a complete overhaul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Ranked #143 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Seriously needs a complete overhaul”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Positives first
Staff were lovely! Very polite and pleasant with welcoming smiles
Breakfast plentiful and good value for money
Great location for brief overnight stay

Now the rest
Probably the most terrible bathroom ever from this chain I have ever seen. A small box with a shower head you have to hold as it was broken, old stained taps, toilet and shower tray

A tiny tiny tiny room - I know it's budget but this took the biscuit

The other posts are correct there are ladies of the night outside well not so much night more like late afternoon

No where to eat except neighbouring hotels (ibis styles) and Campanile

We stayed in ibis budget Charles de Gaulle on way home and it was much more modern and pleasant.

Next time we will stay somewhere else... It's a shame because location wise to airport it's perfect and the staff are lovely.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    273
    270
    125
    89
See reviews for
171
307
119
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tain, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A good basic hotel close to the airport, with which it is linked via the free airport terminal shuttle bus. Room a bit small but adequate for a couple of nights. Breakfast available at 6.5 euros was OK.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bobswann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We find the Ibis Blue at Arenas near the airport very convenient because we arrive from Newcastle too late to travel on to. Toulon. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, the room is clean and adequate. Unfortunately we stayed on a night when there were parties of schoolchildren who were very noisy until quite late. However we would certainly use the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed here before catching an early morning flight from Nice back to the UK. Rooms are basic but sport the usual Ibis mattress ensuring a comfortable nights sleep free from back problems, the reason why I choose Ibis / Accor hotels.My only negative was the smell of drains throughout the 2nd floor corridor. My rating is for what it was rather than as against all hotels

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel has a great location, a short walk from Nice airport. Its just a short bus journey from city centre and its also possible to walk to sea front from hotel. Rooms are basic, but adequate and clean and good value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Hotel Ibis Nice Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport

Property: Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Address: 455 Promenade des Anglais, 06299 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing