We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for business and pleasure”
Review of B4 Plaza Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
B4 Plaza Nice
Ranked #133 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed in the hotel March 2014 and was very satisfied. Clean large room with comfortable beds, free WIFI. Good location, easy access to Promenade des Angles and out of the city, parking just opposite of the hotel. Nicely near the beach for a swim or run by the promenade. Many excellent restaurants few steps from the hotel. Personnel very kind and English speaking.

I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Ulla V ,
We are really pleased to read your comments and that you enjoyed our ideal location in the heart of Nice. Thank you for sharing your impressions on the Tripadvisor website! All the team is working hard for guest satisfaction. This is our priority and reward.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Very Best regards

Nicolas WINIECKA-RIPOTOT
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
There are newer reviews for B4 Plaza Nice
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English well. It had a very nice breakfast every morning. We had a room with a balcony and view of the sea. It was a pleasant room that was clean and large with comfy beds and a good size bathroom. However the hallway smelled of sewage over our entire stay (four days) ~ especially by the elevators. As a previous reveiwer mentioned, it had that street sewer smell but house keeping used air freshener to try to mask. Our room had no odd smell but at times the smell in the hallway could take your breath away. Overal, a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: This is a very nice hotel and the only bad thing was the sewage smell near the elevators on the floo...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene_and_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We thank you very much for your positive comments regarding our staff. Our team is always available to assist our guest during their stay. we are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and your room.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the smell in the hallway.
Our technical department and housekeeper try to solve these matters in the best delay.
We hope to welcome you for your next stay in Nice at B4 Nice Plaza .
Best regards
Daniela Rousseva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Great location for restaurants, The Promenade and the Flower Market. We walked for a couple of miles along the waterfront. Everyone spoke English well which is a plus for non-French speaking Americans. Rooms were nice and clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CentauraHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We are pleased to read your comments and that you enjoyed our ideal location in the heart of Nice. Thank you for sharing your impressions and your positive comments about the team on the Tripadvisor website . Guest satisfaction is our priority.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards

Daniela Rousseva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The Plaza Hotel offers classical style with modern facilities. Situated alongside the gardens, The Promenade and adjacent to the shopping centre and 600 metres from the Flower Market a perfect location for an enjoyable visit to Nice.Staff offer a warm welcome and make every effort to ensure a positive experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRICIA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding B4 Nice Plaza and our services! Our hotel is located in front of the new garden, the promenade des Anglais and a few steps from the old town: ideal to discover and enjoy the city. Our team is working hard every day to offer a good service and quality. There is nothing more rewarding to us than your satisfaction except having the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Very best regards

Daniela Rousseva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

It seems I was one the firsts guests staying in this hotel after upgrading the Avenue de Verdun. Seaview I had, was enriched by garden view, with no regular (for the crowded city) noise. Room was clean, but it seems it needs a bit more care form painters (renovation of the walls, carpets is adviced). The recpetion staff rather below average. The breakfast very simple (too simple for this range of hotel). Weiters ... cold be much more friendly and useful.

Room Tip: Definitely you have to ask for room with seaview, the other are very average.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you have globally appreciated your stay.
Your feedback in relation to the services will be taken in consideration in order to improve. Every winter we proceed to some refreshing works in our rooms and public areas (painting, carpets..). We now offer free wifi in all rooms and public areas and recently open a fitness center free for our guest.
We hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
With best regards
Daniela Rousseva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The location, the staff, and off season pricing give this location four stars. We were greeted politely by the desk staff on arrival. Everyone speaks English well and were helpful with all our questions and needs. The lobby is attractive and inviting. We had a basic double room but were upgraded to a better view room upon arrival. The room had a balcony view of the park and sea. However the hallway smelled mildly of sewage our entire stay (four days). There was no obvious issues but it had that street sewer smell though the house keeping used air freshener to mask it fairly well. Our room had no odd smell. The room was clean with comfortable beds. It is spacious by European standards.

The location is great - next to Messina Place, across the street from a beautiful park, two minute walk to beach, five minute walk to the old town. Public bus and tram are a few minutes walk, the train station about 20 minutes. Lots of shopping and cafés.

On the downside, the room decor was very dated and spare. So, if you plan to spend a lot of time in your room, this would not be the place for you. If you want a clean, comfortable room in a great location, I recommend it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We thank you very much for your review and positive comments about our staff, the hotel location, our rooms’ comfort and good value for money.
Your compliments encourage us to achieve high standards of service. Everyone’s efforts contribute to make our guests ’stay memorable!
Best regards
Daniela Rousseva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Location is vdry good.
I stayed in sea view on 5thFloor...the room is very clean, the view from the balcony is fab, bur the roof top bar was just above the room so the noise from the bar was very annoying at night.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Tom K,

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding B4 Nice Plaza and our services! Our hotel is located in front of the garden and promenade des Anglais and a few steps from the old town: ideal to discover and enjoy the city.
We apologize for the noise coming from the roof top terrace. We welcomed a private party during this period.
We will be pleased to welcome you again in Nice.
With our best regards
Daniela Rousseva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Le Meridien Nice
#83 of 204 in Nice
2,117 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albert 1er
#41 of 204 in Nice
616 reviews
Hotel West End
#37 of 204 in Nice
1,177 reviews
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B4 Plaza Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B4 Plaza Nice

Address: 12 Avenue de Verdun, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#44 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £69 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B4 Plaza Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B4 Nice Plaza has a priviledged situation in the heart of Nice . Between Place Massena and Promenade des Anglais , facing the Mediterranean, two steps from the old town prestigious boutiques (Chanel, Vuitton) and the congress center, the hotel is ideal for business or leisure stays. Most of the 172 rooms and suites offer breathtaking view on the Bay of Angels and gardens with balcony or terrace. Discover the luxury of space in a Mediterranean atmosphere. : Blue, yellow, red are reminding sun, sea and mountains. The conference space offer 1000 sqm2 of meeting rooms fully equiped and adjustable. Most of them have natural daylight. The main advantage is restaurant>. Located on the roof top it offers a panoramic view at 360°on the sea, the old town and the gardens. Discover fresh and autentic cuisine midway from Italy and Provence. The lounge bar propose special evenings during the sumer period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your B4 Plaza Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Plaza Nice
Boscolo Plaza Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing