We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again.....perfection”
Review of Hotel La Perouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Perouse
Ranked #4 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Hotel La Perouse is consistently one of the best hotels we've stayed at over the years. This last trip was the 5th time we've stayed. We are not interested in exploring other options. Each room is different but always clean and inviting. We travel with another couple and when we invite them to join us in Nice, they make it known that they would love to as long as we stay at La Perouse. Breakfast each morning in the cool, tree shaded courtyard is a pleasant way to start the day. The pool area, built into the side of a cliff is an amazing treat on a hot summer day. Staff is professional and knowledgable and it's a great location for many day trips. I prefer a beautiful old hotel with charm like this over the mega chains that seem to take over many cities these days. Charm, location, great staff, clean.....the whole package.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_La_Perouse, Director of Sales at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

What an amazing feedback! We can not be more grateful to you for these lovely words! We are truly delighted to know that the charm of our boutique hotel operates throughout the years, and that the Hotel La Pérouse contributes to make your stay very enjoyable! Thank you again for your trust and do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking in Nice. We look very forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Kind regards,
Irina Iovan
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 1,361 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent all around. Wonderful service. All my emails were promptly answered and I was helped with several requests.

We splurged on a room with a balcony facing the sea and it was well worth it. We enjoyed a lovely, peaceful, private breakfast there every morning. The balcony furniture was very comfortable for dining or just relaxing. Nice to have our own private space.

The entire staff at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful with any request we had or for anything we needed.

The room was comfortable and very clean. Room and bath amenities were very nice.

The hotel has a great location, right across the street from the water and a lovely promenade. Easy walking distance to the old town, the harbor, restaurants, and the bus stop to Monaco.

Breakfast is a bit pricey….but it's such a beautiful location and so convenient, and we had that lovely balcony, so we splurged. However, there's lots of places nearby for a less expensive breakfast.

I was very happy with this choice and I would not hesitate to choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pacosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_La_Perouse, Director of Sales at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you very much for your time sharing your experience at the Hotel La Pérouse! We are delighted to know you appreciated our staff looking after you during your stay with us, as well as the great location of the property and the views over the Mediterranean.
We hope to see you soon again in Nice!
Kind regards,
Irina Iovan
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Charming Hotel with a nice view to nice, the baie des anges, the sea. We spent an enjoyable moment. Decorations of the rooms are tasty. The breakfast is great so as the restaurant! We eat there twice and we thank you the chief. The private terrace is closed to the swimming pool. If you want a private place, this is it!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Neith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_La_Perouse, Responsable commercial at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your warm comment. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay here in Nice and that you have been able to discover our restaurant Le Patio. The Hotel la Perouse is for sure a hidden treasure address, which anyone would love to keep it to itself! We are looking forward welcoming you back soon in Nice,
Kind regards,
Irina IOVAN
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We only stayed one night in this lovely hotel. The room was small but nicely decorated. A welcome card invited us to have a complimentary glass of champagne if dining at the hotel. We checked in fairly late so a meal at the hotel was a sensible choice. The courtyard is beautiful and we began with drinks outside - very pleasant. We ate inside the restaurant. The food was average at best and I wish that we had gone instead to eat in the flower market. We were both tired from travelling so went to bed fairly early - just before 11. Our room was located very close to the restaurant and had views of the terrace - unfortunately being so near we were disturbed by general chatter (which was not really a problem) the real problem was the night-time and early morning set-up and clear away of tables - noisily moved - scraped along the floor and stacking of chairs etc. Had we been staying another night I would definitely have asked to change rooms. Breakfast was very pleasant, once again we chose the terrace. Staff were a little rushed and perhaps they could have done with more people on hand to attend to guests. We had to flag them down, also they didn't come to ask if we'd like extra tea, coffee or if everything was ok. I would stay at this hotel again but would choose my room location carefully and eat everything apart from breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouthernGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_La_Perouse, Director of Sales at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your time and sharing your experience at the Hotel la Perouse. We appreciate your comments and feedback, we always want to know how service quality provided is perceived. I would like to apologies for the inconveniences caused by the noise from the set-up in our garden, you can be sure your message was transmitted to our team and we will try to avoid such issued in the future. Regarding the dinner experience, we are sorry to know the food did not meet your expectations, usually we have great returns about the restaurant. We took good note of all your feedback and we truly hope having the pleasure of welcoming you gain soon in Nice. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future reservation.
Kind regards,
Irina Iovan
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I recently had the opportunity to visit Hotel La Perouse and it exceeded all my expecations!
As a travel professional I have booked this property for many clients and they have always raved about it upon returning. It was such a pleasure to be able to experience it first hand.
I was greeted warmly by reception and we were escorted to one of the junior suites with spectacular and stunning views of the sea from the lovely terrace. The room was beautifully furnished and very inviting!
I was also able to receive a tour from Laure (General Director at the hotel). Each and every room is unique with different furnishings and views from the balconies. Everything is of the highest quality which was both charming and romantic.The marble bathrooms were spacious and modern. Absolutely perfect for a honeymoon or anniversary.
The hotel also offers a heated pool, sauna, jacuzzi and solarium. There is also a small fitness room for the guests.
My husband and I enjoyed cocktails that evening in the outdoor terrace beneath the lemon trees. The buffet breakfast was delicious and offered hot and cold dishes. The waitstaff was very accommodating and friendly.
There are many great options in the area for dining and some wonderful open markets and shops to explore. Overall it's such a beautiful place to visit and you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: The rooms with a sea-view are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_La_Perouse, Responsable commercial at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

What a great feedback ! Thank you so much for sharing it ! We are truly delighted that you had the opportunity to come and visit us and that you share the same positive opinion than your valued clients about our unique hotel! We really do our best to keep our hotel at its best level and our entire staff aims to make our guests have a wonderful and unique experience! We are happy it all highlighted your stay in Nice and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon as well as your valued clients!
Kind regards,
Irina IOVAN
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had booked a room at Hotel La Perouse in the end of may, and long before we arrived we had experienced the great service and personal attention the hotel offer. Everything from airport-transfer til booking of tables both in the hotel and elsewhere in Nice were done to our full satisfaction. The staff, represented by Magdalena Lozinski and Iriana Iovan, also gave us the most pleasant welcome upon arrival, and we were given a gorgeous room with a large terrace and a magnificent sea-view, overlooking the whole town and the Promenade des Anglais. We are members of Small Luxury Hotels, and got an outstanding service. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we found it hard to leave the hotel, we savoured tasty breakfasts in the morning before relaxing pool-side. We had invited guests for lunch in the restaurant Le Patio,in the charming courtyard, surrounded by flowers and trees, and the service and food offered were also highly appreciated by our company. We had a fantastic lunch ! We also choose to have dinner here one evening, and had a memorable experience. The exquisite food, the friendly and knowledgeable waiters, the rustling of the leaves under the Mediterranean sky ..
We were sad to leave La Perouse, but Caroline in the reception made also the farewell an occasion, and we do absolutely intend to come back !

Room Tip: Choose a room with seaview, and be amazed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Imsowich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_La_Perouse, Responsable commercial at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hotel la Perouse with the Tripadvisor community. We are flattered and delighted that both our hotel and restaurant reached all your expectations and your company’s ones too. We strive to offer a high quality of service and it is a pleasure to know all of this enhanced your stay. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon in Nice,
Kind regards,
Irina IOVAN
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The service by Amolie was top notch! He looks like Chef Robert Irvine! Service was discreet but attentive. We enjoyed the foie gras, the cod was cooked perfectly and the dessert with raspberries was just wonderful. Capped with coffee. 5

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_La_Perouse, Responsable commercial at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our restaurant Le Patio. We are flattered to know that this moment reaches all your expectations. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon,
Kind regards,
Irina IOVAN
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Suisse
#9 of 203 in Nice
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Negresco
#16 of 203 in Nice
2,485 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perouse

Address: 11 quai Rauba-Capeu, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#5 Family Hotel in Nice
#12 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £89 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Perouse 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hidden trasure of Nice, facing the Mediterranean Sea in a peaceful atmosphere, even if we are in the very center of the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel La Perouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perouse Nice
Resort La Perouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing