We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Perouse
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$402
US$359
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Hotel So'Co(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$360
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$180
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$328
US$318
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,404 results
Traveller rating
835
388
107
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
388
107
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewrock facepatio restaurantold townflower marketbaie des angeslarge terracelounge chairslovely hotelcastle hillmediterranean seajunior suitefifth floorsouth of francesuperb locationfrench rivierasea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 1,404 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Charming boutique hotel with the best views of Nice. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a junior suite. I can't imagine that there was another place in Nice with a better view! In fact, the view was so nice that my husband and I ordered room service three out of four nights just because we wouldn't have a better place to dine than right on our terrace. And the food at the hotel was excellent. Our room was spacious inside and out. We had a king size bed with a large closet and sitting area with a sofa and chair. The bathroom was spacious with a deep tub and double sinks. When we stepped outside, we had a sitting area to our left with a sofa, table and two over sized chairs. To our right, we had two comfortable lounge chairs. When we walked down the steps from our suite, there was a huge terrace with the most amazing view. Even though this terrace was available to anyone in the hotel, we rarely saw anyone utilizing this area. Perhaps it was because it took three separate elevators to get to this part of the hotel. We didn't mind this at all though. The pool is charming and private and a great place to relax after roaming the markets of Nice. The front desk staff and bellmen were very friendly and professional. The staff in Le Restaurant were also very friendly and helpful with wine selections. I loved this hotel and can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Hotel La Perouse is consistently one of the best hotels we've stayed at over the years. This last trip was the 5th time we've stayed. We are not interested in exploring other options. Each room is different but always clean and inviting. We travel with another couple and when we invite them to join us in Nice, they make it known that they would love to as long as we stay at La Perouse. Breakfast each morning in the cool, tree shaded courtyard is a pleasant way to start the day. The pool area, built into the side of a cliff is an amazing treat on a hot summer day. Staff is professional and knowledgable and it's a great location for many day trips. I prefer a beautiful old hotel with charm like this over the mega chains that seem to take over many cities these days. Charm, location, great staff, clean.....the whole package.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_La_Perouse, Director of Sales at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

What an amazing feedback! We can not be more grateful to you for these lovely words! We are truly delighted to know that the charm of our boutique hotel operates throughout the years, and that the Hotel La Pérouse contributes to make your stay very enjoyable! Thank you again for your trust and do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking in Nice. We look very forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Kind regards,
Irina Iovan
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent all around. Wonderful service. All my emails were promptly answered and I was helped with several requests.

We splurged on a room with a balcony facing the sea and it was well worth it. We enjoyed a lovely, peaceful, private breakfast there every morning. The balcony furniture was very comfortable for dining or just relaxing. Nice to have our own private space.

The entire staff at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful with any request we had or for anything we needed.

The room was comfortable and very clean. Room and bath amenities were very nice.

The hotel has a great location, right across the street from the water and a lovely promenade. Easy walking distance to the old town, the harbor, restaurants, and the bus stop to Monaco.

Breakfast is a bit pricey….but it's such a beautiful location and so convenient, and we had that lovely balcony, so we splurged. However, there's lots of places nearby for a less expensive breakfast.

I was very happy with this choice and I would not hesitate to choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pacosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_La_Perouse, Director of Sales at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you very much for your time sharing your experience at the Hotel La Pérouse! We are delighted to know you appreciated our staff looking after you during your stay with us, as well as the great location of the property and the views over the Mediterranean.
We hope to see you soon again in Nice!
Kind regards,
Irina Iovan
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Charming Hotel with a nice view to nice, the baie des anges, the sea. We spent an enjoyable moment. Decorations of the rooms are tasty. The breakfast is great so as the restaurant! We eat there twice and we thank you the chief. The private terrace is closed to the swimming pool. If you want a private place, this is it!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Neith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_La_Perouse, Responsable commercial at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your warm comment. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay here in Nice and that you have been able to discover our restaurant Le Patio. The Hotel la Perouse is for sure a hidden treasure address, which anyone would love to keep it to itself! We are looking forward welcoming you back soon in Nice,
Kind regards,
Irina IOVAN
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We only stayed one night in this lovely hotel. The room was small but nicely decorated. A welcome card invited us to have a complimentary glass of champagne if dining at the hotel. We checked in fairly late so a meal at the hotel was a sensible choice. The courtyard is beautiful and we began with drinks outside - very pleasant. We ate inside the restaurant. The food was average at best and I wish that we had gone instead to eat in the flower market. We were both tired from travelling so went to bed fairly early - just before 11. Our room was located very close to the restaurant and had views of the terrace - unfortunately being so near we were disturbed by general chatter (which was not really a problem) the real problem was the night-time and early morning set-up and clear away of tables - noisily moved - scraped along the floor and stacking of chairs etc. Had we been staying another night I would definitely have asked to change rooms. Breakfast was very pleasant, once again we chose the terrace. Staff were a little rushed and perhaps they could have done with more people on hand to attend to guests. We had to flag them down, also they didn't come to ask if we'd like extra tea, coffee or if everything was ok. I would stay at this hotel again but would choose my room location carefully and eat everything apart from breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouthernGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_La_Perouse, Director of Sales at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your time and sharing your experience at the Hotel la Perouse. We appreciate your comments and feedback, we always want to know how service quality provided is perceived. I would like to apologies for the inconveniences caused by the noise from the set-up in our garden, you can be sure your message was transmitted to our team and we will try to avoid such issued in the future. Regarding the dinner experience, we are sorry to know the food did not meet your expectations, usually we have great returns about the restaurant. We took good note of all your feedback and we truly hope having the pleasure of welcoming you gain soon in Nice. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future reservation.
Kind regards,
Irina Iovan
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews