We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£644
Breakfast included
Hotel Website
£528
Vio.com
£443
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Andy and Karen U
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Perfect Location and Service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jul 2021
This was our second time in Nice. We purposely looked for a hotel in a great location relative to Old Town and the port. We were more than pleased with La Perouse. Our room was clean and comfortable with a great shower, strong air conditioning, and lightening fast wifi (fiber internet connection to the hotel). The best part of the hotel was the staff. Hugo, Melissa, and were very helpful. They spoke English and went out of their way to help us find restaurants, the train station, and anything else we asked about. The staff in the restaurant was always welcoming and it made our stay wonderful. This is a hotel who gets it: they stay out of your way, but as soon as you ask for something, they try their hardest to help you have a great stay.

The hotel is small and quiet. The pool is perfect, and the views from rooms are amazing. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We are not hard to please, but we definitely notice when things are done this well. We were here for five nights and it was one of the best hotel stays we've ever had. I look forward to returning in the future.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bérangère BONARDI, Marketing at Hotel La Pérouse, responded to this review
Responded 9 Jul 2021
Thank you very much for your kind words.
What can we add to such a great comment?
Except that we are very proud to read so many good things about us..
Your message has been passed on to the teams and I'm sure they will take pride in being so good at what they do :)
We look forward to having you again

Please stay safe and happy!

Bérangère BONARDI
Director of Sales and Marketing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£194
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £194
  • Vio.com
    £163
  • Expedia.com
    £194
0.9 miles from Hotel La Pérouse
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£426
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £426
  • Expedia.com
    £426
  • Tripadvisor
    £426
0.7 miles from Hotel La Pérouse
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£274
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £274
  • Priceline
    £240
  • Expedia.com
    £274
0.7 miles from Hotel La Pérouse
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£272
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £272
  • Hotels.com
    £272
  • Hotel Website
    £215
1.1 miles from Hotel La Pérouse
Booking.com
£474
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £474
  • Hotels.com
    £474
  • Expedia.com
    £474
0.8 miles from Hotel La Pérouse
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Priceline
£252
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £306
  • Agoda.com
    £226
  • Hotels.com
    £280
1.0 miles from Hotel La Pérouse
Free Wifi
Beachfront
ibis Styles
£158
  • Booking.com
    £166
  • Trip.com
    £146
  • Priceline
    £166
1.0 miles from Hotel La Pérouse
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£131
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £124
  • Vio.com
    £108
  • Expedia.com
    £124
1.1 miles from Hotel La Pérouse
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
ibis Budget
£74
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £85
  • Agoda.com
    £85
2.0 miles from Hotel La Pérouse
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £106
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Hotel La Pérouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Nice
Reviews (1,848)
Filter reviews
1,848 results
Traveller rating
1,125
469
148
61
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,125
469
148
61
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la perouse sea view patio restaurant old town baie des anges lounge chairs castle hill lovely hotel small balcony mediterranean sea fifth floor junior suite french riviera sea front croissants jacuzzi port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,848 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2021

I found this hotel by accident, but what an excellent find. It is super. The location is great but what makes this hotel so outstanding is the staff. They (the reception staff, the restaurant staff and those cleaning the rooms) are all so friendly, helpful and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for any of them. And, while many of us staying in hotels tend to go out to eat, we did have one dinner in the hotel, and it was excellent - actually the best meal we had in our entire time here. We’ll certainly be back. This will be my hotel in Nice!

Room tip: Rooms 405 and 406 are great - super views, nice balconies with space to sit.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 777gillianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bérangère BONARDI, Marketing at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Your message has been passed on to our teams.
We totally agree with everything you said and we're so happy you found us by accident !
Even happier to know we will be your new home away from home in Nice.

We look forward to having you again

Bérangère BONARDI
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021

This place is a gem waiting to be exploited. Great location, amazing view and professional staff, but this is where it stops. A rip off to charge Eur 440 for a Deluxe sea view in such a worn out place. Got misled by the pictures on their website and them being an SLH which is not a league in which they belong unless they do a complete make over of the rooms and building.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank jeanguibertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bérangère BONARDI, Marketing at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Thank you for having taken the time to write a comment.
We are happy to see you enjoyed our perfect location and the amazing views, and that you have appreciated how professional our staff is.
However, we're sad to read our magic didn't work on you..
We can totally understand that there is "to each his own" and we're sorry to read you didn't like your room and the hotel. Most of the time, people do....
We really are sorry about that and we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again and somehow, make it up to you...

Please, do not hesitate to contact me if you need more information or if you'd like to discuss this over the phone, we're always happy to help!

Best regards,

Bérangère BONARDI
Director of Sales and Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

the property and view (from the pool, balconies, and all windows) was amazing. Location could not get better, about 50 feet from a beautiful public beach and within walking distance of everything. Right next to beautiful overlook and hilltop gardens, also right by the port. Room was extremely spacious, as was the balcony and the bathroom. Room was comfortable and air con and wifi worked great. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2020
5  Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bérangère BONARDI, Marketing at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

thank you for having taken the time to leave a comment and thank you for your kind words.
Everything you wrote is 100% accurate, what could we add?
Knowing you were 100% satisfied of your stay with us, makes us feel proud and grateful.
This is the reason why we do this job and work hard.
Your happiness means a lot to us.
Wee hope to see you again soon!

Bérangère BONARDI
Director of sales and marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Last visited the lovely La Perouse back in March, though we have visited numerous times over the past 10 years and always stay here.
Staff are very friendly and welcoming, lovely views of Nice and the breakfast is lovely too. Would recommend to anyone visiting Nice.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 522love_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bérangère BONARDI, Marketing at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
And thank you for your kind words.
It's always such a great pleasure to welcome our loyal and repeaters guests

We look forward to having you again!

Take care and see you soon.

Bérangère BONARDI
Director of Sales and Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

At €420 a night: breakfast not included, a restaurant with no atmosphere or appealing menu, empty minibar, no decor or space in the room, generic toiletries attached to the wall.

The moulding walls were complimentary though.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank troutroutrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bérangère BONARDI, Marketing at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review.
We are very sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us.
This isn't often that we hear our restaurant has no atmosphere or appealing menu.
And we 're sorry if you didn't like it, when most of our guests do.
Let me please just be more specific about your other remarks:
There is no minibar and decoration in our rooms due to the Pandemic.
We want our guests and staff to be safe and we follow the french government instructions.
And it's all mentioned in our booking confirmations.
About the toiletries in the bathroom that are attached to the walls, we chose them few months ago, when we decided to reduce our single use plastics.
We're very very sorry there was mould on one corridor's wall. It rarely happens because we do everything to avoid it.
But sometimes it's not enough though.



I always write this here but our guests should come to us for anything they need. It's always easier to solve issues during stays especially when our staff is told to always do their best to make our guests happy.


We truly hope we'll have a chance to make it up to you if you come back.

Please feel free to contact me if you want to discuss you stay, I'll be happy to know more about it.


Bérangère BONARDI
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews